Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all must-see sights

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okey location and hotel. It was a bit crowed at breakfast, but okey.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I apologize that you enountered a crowded breakfast area during your stay. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! I can understand that a crowded dining room can be frustrating as you are trying to start your day. Still, I hope you were able to get the foo that you wanted and that you still enjoyed your overall stay. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from GA

Good Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I would stay here again, but there are pros and cons. Pros: clean room, helpful staff (accommodated us with adjacent rooms, hard working breakfast staff, useful tourist tips and info), on-site laundry, within walking distance to Mi Tierra and City Market (doable but a little far to Riverwalk and Alamo area - we drove closer and parked), easy access to interstates. Cons: the hotel was booked with holiday and bowl game visitors so the staff was fully stretched, breakfast was body to body each morning of our three-day stay (we made do but everyone did not get what they wanted each day), not convenient to grocery or pharmacy necessities, neighborhood within a couple of blocks (south and west of downtown) got sketchy quickly. Sea World was about 15 minutes away. I would stay here again on a longer stay, but I would likely stay closer to downtown on a shorter stay - even at the other Fairfield location close by.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback ! My apologies if you did not get everything that you wanted for breakfast during your stay. We are currently making adjustments to make our breakfast more functional during high traffic periods. I hope that you still were able to have a good stay and an enjoyable time in San Antonio. We look forward to seeing you again in the furture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from El Paso, TX

O.K. Hotel but Great Hotel Staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very clean hotel.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area and faster elevator. And please emphasize that the rooms aren't real suites.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Market Square and is located in a very clean part of town. You have to drive to the riverwalk though(very short drive).
When I booked my room I was under the impression that the room was a suite because that was the picture they showed on the website. The room was small and not a suite and the beds were a bit on the small side. Also, the website describes the hotel as recently renovated. The bathroom sink faucet was very loose and almost falling apart. The only elevator is very, very slow and the breakfast scene was extremely crowded. Now for the good news. The staff was excellent! They made up for the flaws the hotel has. They are just super friendly. The rooms were very clean and they tried super hard to help the guests during breakfast. Also the pool was very clean. The hotel itself is within a short hike of most attractions and in a safe part of town(a block from the police station). Just can't say enough about the great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daphne from Houston, Tx

Hotel was close to riverwalk.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms was clean and nice size.
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be more bigger there were a lot of people for breakfast. It was very hard to move around the staff keep the area clean.
Me and my son really enjoy our stay. The staff was very pleasant and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family gathering

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff member would not move us to another room because we were not "elite" guests. Had to wait til next shift to request to be moved again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Houston

Anniversary Celebratrion

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was upgraded to a suite because it was our anniversary. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay=free room

Posted Dec 11, 2013
My girlfriend and I went up to San Antonio to stay for the weekend for our anniversary. The first night we had kids running back and forth on our floor, playing instruments, slamming doors, hollering. Called front desk several times and several people had been complaining, they gave us free paper view movies the next morning when we went down to breakfast. Next night we come back from the river walk, no available parking. We waited patiently for a spot, one came opened and we almost got hit by a tahoe pulling into that spot that we were waiting on. Very upsetting. Next morning we were luckily going home. But we let the front desk know how we felt about our stay. They gave us a free night. ALL OF STAFF WAS EXTREMELY NICE!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Khaled from Arlington

Nice place

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very clean. The sttaf is very friendly and help you any time specialy NIYA.