Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice place to stay clean rooms close to down town and everything was in walking distance from where I needed to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Houston, TX

Great Customer Service

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Customer service and close to River Walk and Downtown
Cons: not a thing
Location: The River Walk, The Alamo, The Market Square, The Guenther House
Recommend highly : Great Customer Service we enjoyed our stay. IT was close to River walk, Historic district, The Market Square. the hotel was very clean, all staff members were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The hot breakfast was a treat, great coffee. The Service desk staff and mangers were exceptionally helpful and make our stay wonderful. We had no plan when we arrived and as it unfolded we asked for help with places to eat, directions, etc. and the information was researched and given with a smile and enthusiasm and contentment that they could help us make our visit pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Kerrville, Texas

Quiet yet convenient to downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2014
HEB headquarters and the southern extension of the Riverwalk next to the historic King William neighborhood are just three blocks to the east. Mi Tierra Restaurant (open 24/7) and Market Square are about three blocks north, and the happening Alamo/Rivercenter area is about 10 blocks northeast. This is a fastidious, friendly, and quiet hotel, just enough out of the way that traffic and revelers are not a problem. We found it convenient, relaxing, and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo from Texas

2 Day Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Staff is very friendly and welcoming. It is a nice small hotel in the downtown SA area and it's location makes it very convenient because of its proximity to a lot of the downtown attractions. The only noticeable thing was the fact that the hotel only has one elevator, so waiting time can be rather lengthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service outstanding very supportive

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: In range of all sites
Cons: None
Location: within walking distance to all activities
outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irene from baytown tx

Very nice n comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The staff was very polite n the rooms were really cleaned above everything excellent stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H from Houston

You do some walking

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free parking, just leave your car and walk the streets of downtown. If you have children, not a good idea. Hotel is ok for the price
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment on your stay! It sounds like you had to walk quite a bit during your stay. The next time you are in town, check out the blue line trolley operated by Via. It's a convenient way to get around the down town area. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cornish from Houston

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not clean. We found trash and other peoples clothes left behind on the floor other then that the hotel was awesome.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for your response! I am very sorry to hear that you encountered this issue with your room. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail . I regret that we misssed the mark during your stay. In spite of this, I hope that you were still able to have a good stay with us. If you are in San Antonio again, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all must-see sights

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okey location and hotel. It was a bit crowed at breakfast, but okey.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I apologize that you enountered a crowded breakfast area during your stay. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! I can understand that a crowded dining room can be frustrating as you are trying to start your day. Still, I hope you were able to get the foo that you wanted and that you still enjoyed your overall stay. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!