Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nenita guzman from san antonio,north star mall

close to everything

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel employee are very helpful and very accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Corpus Christi texas

Great

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trey from San Antonio

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn was a great experience not only for me but for my fiancé. Staff was very courteous. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Nanci, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you & your finace enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming all of your family and friends whenever they come to San Antonio! Good luck on your upcoming wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LLD from San Antonio

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe, and comfortable Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from PA

The employees are what make this hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little run down. The hallway smelled like urine. Our refrigerator was loud. There were signs everywhere to keep all valuables out of your car. However, the employees were the nicest people! The lady who made the waffles in the morning gave me a hug, wished me a good morning, and blessed my family. The lady at the front desk was also extremely accommodating. If it weren't for the wonderful employees,I would have left immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Texas

No Shuttle!!

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked specifically for the airport shuttle; the information clearly states that they offer free shuttle to the airport. When I asked, they said they won't shuttle on the weekends. Room had no fridge. Hotel looked like it could have been kept up better. Considering it was a Marriot, I expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Nanci, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about our hotel! I would like to apologize to you about the shuttle. Our shuttle only runs Monday -Friday from 5am-11pm. I apologize that it was not available for you during the weekend that you were here. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and take their responses to heart. We hope that you will consider us the next time you are in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elise from Florida

Clean and Great breakfast

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only problem was the limited parking