Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very dissatisfied.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Public area cleanliness,.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to the River Walk and a good restaurant we ate at.
This hotel was being remodeled during our visit, but you would expect that management would put forth more effort to keep public areas such as hallways, elevator ans registration cleaner. What really irritated me was that they charged me $12.00 extra to park in their parking lot next to construction dumpsters. I can understand paying for parking in the overflow parking lot next to the hotel but not in the hotels owned parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was nice and spacious. Remodeling going on when we stayed there. Not sure if parking was an issue because of construction, or if it always is limited. All in all, a nice place, very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Lied to

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Entire facility under construction, we were not informed until 12:20 the day of our arrival via e-mail. Started pounding 7:00 am next morning. Staff said tough luck for you. No parking, no lobby, no gym no pool- rude staff. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Disappointing nothing but construction

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The only thing I like is that it is close to Riverwalk area!
Cons: As of right now everthing!
Location: Like I said it's close to the Villita/Riverwalk you can walk & be there in 5 min
I don't know where to the place shouldn't even be open too much remodeling construction going on the check in area is a joke not only that they have this limited parking space & dumpster containers on the parking lot & they still want to charge you $12 per day HA! But wait when you flush the toilet loud sewer pipelines & the AC is a joke...I'm a cold person well the AC was as low as it can get 60 degrees & the room was 76 degrees very hot my son had to sleep with his shirt off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

COST !!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and cool.
We paid way to much to stay!!!!! The pool and work out area were under construction. workers beating on the ceiling while trying to nap during the day. Breakfast only consisted of muffins cereal and toast. Not your most interesting breakfast compared to other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont

Construction was a nightmare

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Construction workers everywhere. Marriott has bought the property but has lots to do. A/C not working in our room, carpets in hallways were filthy.
1 out of 5
by Ben

Under Renovation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Close to Riverwalk is the only good thing i can say about this hotel. When we arrived we had not been informed it was under complete renovation. We thought it was a building site and that it had closed down, in my opinion it should have done as it ruined the start of our holiday. The windows had plastic over them, so for the time we stayed there we didn't know if it was night or day, the swimming pool had a digger sat there and reception was a desk in a room. Awful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Dallas

Under construction but great rooms and location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right now Fiesta does have a true lobby or a swimming pool so that may affect people with smaller children who want to lay by the pool on some afternoon. That's the only negative that I can recall from our visit last weekend. You are in walking distance to the Riverwalk as well as more of the old town San Antonio (Highly recommend going to Rosario's to eat and checking out River City Run for a nice tour of the city). We would definitely stay there again - the rooms are fantastic considering the price. The parking wasn't the best, but it's manageable (we went over Memorial Day weekend) and we didn't need to use our car once we found a spot. The staff was very friendly even under a pretty stressful time and we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is going under construction right now but noinformation about it in the website yet they still charge you the same rate