Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Great hotel location, Alamodome, Riverwalk, downtown, and many restaurant between 10 minutes walking distance!
Great hotel and service, stay for one night only to attend an Alamodome event but defenitly I'm planing to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Ontario, Canada

Great location and service!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Easy walking distance to the Alamo and several of the major sites, Riverwalk and retail shops in the downtown core.
Cons: While additional room amenties are listed on a card in the room, it would be nice if bathrobes were in the closet rather than have to ask for them.
Check-in was a breeze and the Concierge, Roland, is one of the best - active listener, courteous and professional - and he was able to handle a minor situation and indeed even surpass my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom laredo

nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2015
very nice hotel downtown san antonio, very clean and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Excellent location near the mall!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and have no complaints. Had great time at the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, good bar, good/accommodating staff
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: TONS of restaurants/things to do close by.
This was a really nice downtown hotel. It was walking distance to all the typical tourist sights like the Alamo and it had easy access to the Riverwalk. The room was clean and felt modern. The staff were all really nice and accommodating. They were even able to get me a room high up on the 22nd floor when I asked. I would have been happy anywhere, but it was nice that they had an open room and really cool to be so high up in one of the taller buildings downtown. The wifi also was free when I stayed. I was expecting to have to pay for it, but they told me it's free during my stay so that was a pleasant little surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Allyson S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and complimentary wifi. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Ohio

Convenient to Riverwalk and Fort Sam Houston AFB

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel was fantastic! I didn't think my whole trip through to checkout! :-/ Checkout was at 11, I didn't fly out til 6! The staff offered and accommodated a 1 pm checkout and checked our bags to the concierge service until our flight, so that we could roam the Riverwalk and continue my visit with my daughter without having to carry our luggage! Everyone was very friendly, the housekeeping staff never bothered us early morning, always did a great job cleaning our room, made sure we had plenty of blankets and towels, and always asked if we needed anything extra! When it was time to travel to the airport, we received our bags in a very timely manner and the staff quickly had a taxi to get us to the airport, within two minutes to be exact! I will be staying at this hotel EVERYTIME I am in the San Antonio area! Thank you all for your wonderful customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Allyson S, Hotel Management
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel that is close to everything - Riverwalk, Alamo - and is connected to the convention centre. We had a king room that was very spacious with a comfortable bed. Our room rate included breakfast which was extensive and include an omelette station along with the regular buffet fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Allyson S, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel and right on the riverwalk

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Stayed on the 21st floor. Nice view of the tower. Hotel was sold out but from our room you wouldn't know it was so busy...so quiet. Staff were friendly. Room was always well cleaned. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Allyson S, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel comfortable but pricey

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The Grand Hyatt San Antonio is all about comfort.. It offers a steak house, the river walk, river center mall, & convention center only steps away. The rooms are pristine, staff attentive, and pool, weight room are amazing. Parking fee is a bit much, a little under $40.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Allyson S, Hotel Management
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reynosa, México

Excelente ubicación

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Me pareció un hotel muy cómodo con una excelente ubicación y una hermosa vista desde la habitación. Muy buena opción para viajar en familia.