Ratings based on 2,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Another mirror, and light.
Beds very comfortable, when working my sleep is very important. Very clean, Great breakfast downstairs, at Ruth Chris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River Walk

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A beautiful hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rest. The Sunday morning concierge, however, was rather abrasive. I left somewhat upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The Hyatt is a nice hotel. Rooms were great. Lots of pillows on the bed. Internet is free if you are a Hyatt hotel frequenter. Only not so good thing was the $30 for overnight parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I LOVED the gym, VERY nice & state of the art. Super clean. Made me want to work out. The pool was also excellent. Bar Rojo is also a nice spot.
Cons: The bed was super lumpy. They can most definitely use some upgrades on to remedy this. Had 2 bad experiences at Ruth's Chris. Very bad.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Quick walk to local dining & entertainment. Mall right across the street. Alamo a very short walk. Great location.
Great location! Everything is pretty much walkable. Friendly staff. Nice spacious rooms. AWESOME gym facilities. Fun bar (bar Rojo) with good prices. Very impressive conference facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sleepy Hollow

NICE SIZE POOL

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, well run and close to town
Cons: Include parking fee in room rate. Don't like to be 5 & 10'd. HAVE UP TO DATE Channel LISTING IN ROOM.
A place to swim was high on our priority list. Outdoor pool was great, water temp perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo, tx.

nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014
everything was perfect, service, price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Very Positive Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
As a whole, I very much enjoyed my stay at the Grand Hyatt. The facilities were nice, the stay was relatively peaceful, and the staff was accommodating. On the negative end, while the room was clean & orderly, the faux leather on the headboard of both beds had rips and tears that took away from the aesthetic appeal. In addition — with only thin walls separating you — you are able to hear much of what goes on in the neighboring room; although, that can be said about most hotels/apartments, so I can't penalize them much for that. All in all — as I started previously — I enjoyed my stay, and it was more peaceful than I would have expected, to be honest, with no hiccups on the service end and zero troubles with booking room, or hidden charges. If you're in the area, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a simplistic and peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Our room had a funny smell. Parking was not free. The bed was a little on the hard side. Had to pay for wifi.
Location: Right next door to the convention center. Within walking distance of many eateries, a mall, and the River-walk. Also, a church very close by.
This hotel was amazingly close to where we needed to be, that was the big selling point for us. The staff was welcoming and helpful. They even checked us in before check in time, very accommodating. The room was a nice size for our needs. Everything worked. Beautiful lobby with a 24 hr cafe and a bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to H G convention center

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Front desk staff was not the friendliest I have encountered. Room was neat. Had to kill a roach in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Standard conference hotel; not family friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: cleaning services
Location: children's museum 15 min walk from hotel
Stayed here for a conference in San Antonio; room could have been a bit cleaner; bed was comfortable; not family friendly hotel/area (Riverwalk) for a 2yo; no groceries within walking distance; no parks; Children's museum was nearby.