Ratings based on 2,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for my seminars at the convention

Posted Feb 27, 2015
very nice the only thing I would complain about mu stay is that you have to run a lot of water before the hot water kicks in and then it's very difficult to regulate
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sam Antonio, Tx

Hyatt standards fall here

Posted Feb 23, 2015
For a Grand-Hyatt's this room was just ok- bed was not comfortable, headboard was worn-damaged, stains on furniture and made this room look bad for Hyatt's quality I've know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Really enjoy our stay. Always visit SA .

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everyone is Always Friendly never have any problems always love our stay at the hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Didn't have a problem with checking in or out. Staff was very helpful with any and all questions I had that day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brady, Texas

Worse hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Elevators are very cinfusing and one one will offer help without a tip involved. Beds are tiny and views are terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location. On the river walk. Friendly staff and good clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puebla Mexico

Ecellent hotel location in River Walk SA

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, design, funriture.
Cons: Minibar in the room.
Location: River Walk is just there.
Excellent Location, service and facilities, the price-service relation is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abq, NM

Not worth the cost!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
There is NO hot tub! We had to pay an additional $45 to park our truck, and even though this hotel is considered to be on the riverwalk, you actually do have to walk a bit to get where the resteraunts, bars and entertainment is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Really big hotel. You may get a little lost.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything except the size.
Cons: Install checkout kiosk
Location: Plenty of restuarants near by. Riverwalk and mall right next to hotel. Great location. We parked our car at check in and walked everywhere.
Staff was amazing. Professional and friendly. Not many children were seen during our stay which was great for couples trying to "get away". The beds and pillows were super comfy and clean. I have no complaints!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Horrible- room given away, small rooms, charged for anything and everything