Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel a Convenient Distance to Schlitterbahn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was great for me and my family for our Schlitterbahn vacation. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the full size refrigerator was an unexpected plus. Breakfast was good and simple, and the staff made sure that everything was fully stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The pool was great for the kids and the breakfast was good.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat and there was a Target across the street.
The size and price of the room was a good value. However, the room was nasty. I would never stay here again. The carpet was stained, the bathroom had mold and you could see where they tried to paint over it. The floor in one of the bedrooms felt very unsteady as though there was water damage and they covered it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff is very helpful.
Cons: Rooms need to be deep cleaned. Some room repairs look sloppy
Location: Easy access to several vacation activity areas.
A/C not working in first room and was quickly moved to another room. Good for one night stay, would not stay an extended number of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
looks like the pics...was very pleasing for a girls weekend getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Everything was good, the only thing I disliked was that the sofa bed did not pull out all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John J. from Angleton, TX

Nice room. Good layout.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Breakfast was okay. Fitness room was unavailable due to renovations that were never finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by out of stater from hr

Great place to stay on a budget :)

Posted May 29, 2014
Moved here and needed a place to stay for a few nights, great choice compared to other hotels in same price range ( stayed in a crappy, well known hotel and paid more our first night here. So glad we changed to this place!
3 out of 5
by Khaled

Needs renovation

Posted May 27, 2014
Will not stay in it in the future. Wait too long to check out. Many things are broken such as bathroom ventilator. Carpets are so dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from San Antonio

Like a small apartment

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of four stayed in the king bed suite. It was great to have a full kitchen and a separate living room with an extra tv for the kids. They slept on the pull out couch and mommy and daddy got alone time. The breakfast wasn't bad. We got the room at a great rate so it was worth every penny.