Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Plenty of room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Exterior looked good and the location was very near the bicycle event we participated in.
Cons: Run the air conditioning vents to blow out and clean the debris before guests arrive.
The room pleasantly had separate bedrooms & bathrooms/showers. The exterior looked nice but the rooms inside were very aged. Appeared to have second hand furniture and only one of the rooms had a control for air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, TX

Dirty dishes

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cute stone buildings, handy for my business purpose.
Cons: Put the toilet paper holder back on the wall, have clean dishes in the cabinets, wash the curtains, update the couch, serve earlier breakfast.
Location: Handy for I-35.
When we arrived, all of the dishes were dirty and in the dishwasher. I had to run the dishwasher to have clean dishes. The toilet paper holder had been ripped off the wall; the toilet paper was sitting on the side of the bathtub. The sofa couch was very old, broken down, and had a big hole in the cloth on the front. Not comfortable at all. Sheer curtains were very wrinkled, a little torn. However, the bedroom was great! They didn't start serving breakfast till 7am, which was too late for me to be able to eat there. Too bad. I was counting on breakfast being included in my trip cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Don't expect to much.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff & Breakfast
Cons: Furniture, Sofa, Carpet, Kitchen cook ware and appliances.
Location: Main attractions were about 25-30 min away (River walk, Sea World) etc.
Did not seem like we were staying in a Wyndham Owned Suites. Was very disappointed except for the Staff & Breakfast. The rooms were small with dirty carpets, and sofa. Kitchen did not have many utensils, pots or pans. No matching dishes, cups and glasses. Dirty Pool & Hot Tub was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a/c don't work and don't clean room

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: New hotel.
Cons: none.
Location: cinemax just 3 mins. from hotel.
a/c don't was working the first night and the house keeping just pick-up the trash. She don't refill the toilet tissue. She don't map the floor. Trash under the sofa. The sofa was uncomfortable. The good ting is 2 rooms, living room and kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It was roomy stayed in a room by the pool like a small apartment it worked well traveling with a baby needing a large fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Hawthorne Suites in San Antonio

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I would not stay there again. I will also be hesitant to choose any other Wyndam property.
Cons: Linens, cleanliness, larger eating area
Location: Across Interstate 35 were many nice eating areas. I just think this area was not well developed.
I arrived at 10:00 p.m. and discovered that they had to have a $100 pre-authorization on my credit card just in case anything was damaged or stolen. When I questioned it, the clerk said "because we have had a lot of trouble with things disappearing from the rooms." As of today, that transaction is still pending on my card. My reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children. There were only enough towels in the room for 3 people. I told the receptionist the next morning that I needed more. She said she would take care of it. When we returned, no extra towels had been left. The next morning, I again asked for towels so my children could take showers. They had no clean towels we had to wait on them to finish drying. When our room was made up that day, there were only towels left for 2 people. The towels were torn and stained. There was no mattress cover on the sleeper sofa. The roll of toilet tissue was almost out and they left 1 extra our first night. After that, I had to request additional toilet paper. The area did not feel safe. While breakfast was included, there was not near enough seating to accommodate the number of quests eating. Overall I was very dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Was a great suites...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The suites are confortable, 2 bathrooms, 3 TV, locations
Cons: CLEANNING
Location: Drive to San Marcos, and to San Antonio, a good shopping center very close
I have 6 years visiting this hotel, unfortunately we are going to change, needs a deep cleaning on the rooms... carpet dusty... dead bugs, kitchen..(coffe machine)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom universal city tx

Home way from home

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Me and my husband loved the experience. I loved the lay out of the hotel. More like an apartment style. Room was very cozy and accominated to all our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it appears

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: lobby was clean and staff was ok.
Cons: The rooms are in need of complete upgrades.
This MOTEL was not as it appears in the pictures. The room had an unpleasant smell, carpets in need of cleaning, and furniture was filthy. I was scheduled for three nights but checked out after just one. Do not be fooled by the "last minute" discount price. It's a discount because the rooms are in desperate need of complete upgrades, caulking, and repairs. Fresh paint does not fix a room. This room had recently installed granite, and new bed linens, but everything else hadn't been updated in many many years. New sheets and TV does not make a room 2.5 stars. It is much lower than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillianfrom Victoria, TX

Great atmosphere!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! The receptionist when we were checking in was really friendly and VERY funny. I think her name was Tawny. The only complaint that we had was that you could hear every movement from the room above, but other than that it was wonderful!