Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivanfrom Leon

Bien

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien porque son habitaciones amplias con todo para preparar comida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Lubbock, TX

No issues here

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too sure what some of the neg reviews are really about. I enjoyed my stay at the Hawthorn. The service was friendly, the place and room was clean, the hot breakfast was good. The staff up front were very helpfull in reccommending some good places to eat. The only thing i will say is during my stay the pool needed a good cleaning. I ended up skimming the pool myself to remove the leaves and bugs that were floating, but thats really my only complaint. Other than that, they stay was just as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

We were in town for business.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The Bed! The breakfast was good too.
Cons: It is in serious need of updating and repairs.
Location: There was a HEB near by and several restaurants with in walking distance and many more a quick drive from the hotel.
The room we stayed in was in need of repairs, the closet doors were broken, the door jam was broken, there was a broken glass in the cupboard. The carpet was in need of a cleaning as well as the couch. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have the added space and the extra room made our stay more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgefrom San Antonio

Close to family

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower curtain was filthy and the towels were old and greyish looking. I did not appreciate the fact that a single dirty dish would have cost me an extra $30 which is equal to two meals at any local restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is dirty and nasty! The rooms smell like old dirty carpet and mildew! I do not recommend this place to anyone! Plus the costumer service is not good at all, the girl at the counter is rude! And get ready to pay a $50 deposit to cover any damage you might cause to the room during ur stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joshuafrom dallas

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ice machine was not in service but other then that its was a nice place very good priceing on the suiets btw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, last-minute reservation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Cleanliness of furniture and extra linens
We needed a place to stay for a short trip to San Antonio, and this hotel was reasonably priced for the area. The linens and kitchenette were very clean, and the bed was really firm but comfortable. The pullout couch left much to be desired, though. The couch cushions themselves were pretty dirty and looked old, and there were no sheets for the mattress, that we could find. The extra blanket in the closet did not appear to have been recently laundered. In the end, we had our son sleep in the bed with us rather than on the pullout because of those factors and the fact that the whole thing sloped toward the head of the mattress; it was incredibly uncomfortable. But, the staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, and I would have been fine staying there for a longer period than just the quick overnight trip. The breakfast appeared to be nice although we didn't stay to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carsonfrom Ohio

Close to airport

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff did not have the best communication. About 20 min away from Sea World. Other small attractions nearby. Website says king beds are in room when they're two actual queen beds 1 upstairs and 1 down, they count the sofa bed as an actually queen. This is misleading from the description on website. Overall stay was ok..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel room was amazing and very comfortable. The room was very clean and big.