Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, last-minute reservation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Cleanliness of furniture and extra linens
We needed a place to stay for a short trip to San Antonio, and this hotel was reasonably priced for the area. The linens and kitchenette were very clean, and the bed was really firm but comfortable. The pullout couch left much to be desired, though. The couch cushions themselves were pretty dirty and looked old, and there were no sheets for the mattress, that we could find. The extra blanket in the closet did not appear to have been recently laundered. In the end, we had our son sleep in the bed with us rather than on the pullout because of those factors and the fact that the whole thing sloped toward the head of the mattress; it was incredibly uncomfortable. But, the staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, and I would have been fine staying there for a longer period than just the quick overnight trip. The breakfast appeared to be nice although we didn't stay to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel room was amazing and very comfortable. The room was very clean and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice, clean hotel near Fiesta Texas

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We arrived at the hotel after a long, hot day at Six Flags. We stayed 2 nights with our small children. The room had some renovations done; it was very clean and spacious. We used the kitchenette once, cookware and utensils were provided. The sofa bed was comfortable for the kids, although we had to ask for extra linens at the front counter. The pool area was nice, warm pool but dirty hot tub. There was a grill patio we didn't get to use but it looked like a good hangout spot. Hotel had a very homey feel. The hot breakfast was good. There's a mexican restaurant across the parking lot. Easy access to main highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I booked the hotel because it was a two bedroom (loft style) and the entire group would stay together.
Cons: Air conditioning unit, could be evenly distributed. It was cold downstairs and hot upstairs.
Location: Close to SeaWorld and downton San Antonio. You need to eat at the Alamo Cafe which is located next door- their flour tortillas are to die for
The rooms were large enough, unfortunately the beds were small, stated they were queen size?? We were situated near the pool which was noisy until about 10 p.m. When we arrived the receptionist was very nice, however while checking in he stated "this was a no smoking faciclity and that if there was any hint of smoking in the room we would have to pay them $150 to clean". We knew this was a non smoking faciltiy which was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel. Why would he tell us that. If cooking or eating in the room you will need to bring either some napkins or papertowels to clean up after yourself. There was also a sign posted that if any DIRTY Dishes were left they would charge $30 to clean... really?? If they want us to clean up after ourselves , they should provide paper towels and napkins along with dish soap. We stayed there three nights and four days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Good location. Small bathroom, but clean. Shower didn't drain well though. Very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and convenient. It wasn't new so it looked a little run down but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rey from Mcallen, Tx

Nice place. Close to Fiesta Texas.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Got the premium suite. It was great. Put the kids in the upstairs room and the wife and I took the bottom room. Great privacy for us and still had the kids under the same roof. It beat having to get two separate rooms for just a little alone time! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please Update!

Posted May 18, 2014
The 1st room had pubic hair in the bathtub with soap scum on the shower wall, the TV was leaning to the side, the phone did not work, and the dust ruffle was ripped. My room was changed and it was cleaner, but the ironing board did not collapse once opened. The breakfast was so horrible that my kids didn't want to eat it. The only edible dish was the waffles. Sorry, but I will not return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Just the four of us from Houston, TX

It's ok but overpriced for what it is

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice, good sized and clean. Our complaint about the room we were in (not sure if they are all laid out this way) is that the TV is to the right of the two beds which are right next to each other and it was basically impossible to watch comfortably. Other than that the rooms were nice. Our biggest complaint is the breakfast. Now, we are not a picky family, we have and are not ones to turn down food but the breakfast here was disgusting, worst I've ever had. All of the hot foods were undercooked both days we were there and the condiments, coffee, bread, yogurt, etc ran out quickly and it took them forever to restock, also the tables and breakfast area remained dirty the whole time. Oh and the staff was very rude upon checkin. The reason for the 3 star rating is good location with lots of restaurants around and cleanliness of room. We will not be staying here again.