Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Only one elevator working in a 14 story hotel. 20 minute wait with people cutting in line and no staff present. Not acceptable on a busy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo, Texas

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a perfect hotel I would go back to. The employees were amazing they greeted us nicely and offered us beverages while we waited. I would go back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel by the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Made 2 reservations, got to the hotel and only had one of our reservations. Hotel staff did nothing to help except for saying sorry for the inconvenience. Hotel is old and gross. Elevator wait time is ridiculous. Overall just a terrible place to stay. Hilton should demolish and build a new one. Get a manager that has a clue what he's doing. And don't let someone make 2 reservations and only have one confirmed. Terrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to shopping center

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly, helped with airport shuttle/ cabs, and very helpful for check in, check out/ late check out. Room service restocked everything nicely everyday which was nice. I don't know what else to write but I'm trying to help by writing a review and it's not letting me submit because this portion is not long enough. Which is annoying because I don't know what else to say. My overall stay was good, you could hear people in the hallways sometimes or in neighboring rooms if they were too loud, but it wasn't much of a problem or too disruptive at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel! Worth the price! I stay here always!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Always a great stay! Everyone is nice to you and they recognize me! I sometimes get special service (like free water bottles and stuff) waiting at my room the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable y bien ubicado

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: el personal muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar.
Location: Muy cerca de zona de compras. Ideal para viajes de shopping.
Que se puede esperar de Hilton? garantía. la comida muy buena y excelente ubicacion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff exceptional. Breakfast buffet great. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Hilton stay and more than likely my last.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was my first time at a Hilton hotel. It is going to be my last. There was always dirty plates of food on the floor in the hallway. I literally saw staff members walk past them and not pick them up. They would stay on the floor for hours. It was disgusting. The bed linens I think were never fully dry because they would feel damp. The air conditioning was extremely loud in the room. The 2nd floor guest laundry room was really bad. The washers were fine but the dryers NEVER dried my clothes. Hotel didn't want to do anything about it. They were going to get it fixed, so they said. They said they would call me when it was fixed or if they couldn't fix them. No call ever and I could wait so I had to go to a laundromat to get my clothes dry. Money wasted. Hotel staff are not consistent on knowledge of services offered at the hotel. The manager LITERALLY had to ask the front desk employee if all the hotel had was the 2nd floor laundry available for guests. Restaraunt/Bar downstairs is beyond over priced. No free WiFi. Never staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico!!

Hotel cerca del aeropuerto y del north star mall!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
El hotel esta súper cómodo para quienes vienen de compras, queda en frente el north star mall, hay muchos otros establecimientos de comida rica, y el hotel esta muy padre, las habitaciones muy cómodas, y el personal amable. Sin duda cuando regrese a san Antonio voy a regresar a el!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Quick Check-In

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wish pool was open until later, but oh well. Beds were so comfortable I actually hit the snooze button a few times. It's a good thing it was a short drive to Fiesta Texas.