Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to business

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience & friendly people
Cons: Layout and lighting in bathrooms is awkward
The hotel is convenient to get to and close to where I conducted business in the area. Staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice close to sea world

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very good we are very happy with the stadia and I do recompense to any body wanna go to San Antonio to have fun and be good comfortable room and bed and swimming pool!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Mini vacation in San Antonio

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We lloved the location, across from Sea World! I loved the movie under stars and marshmallows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you on your next mini vacation in San Antonio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Pso, TX

lucky find

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The open shower very relaxing and spacious.
Cons: Wi-Fi, for the room rate Wi-Fi should not cost as it did :(......
Location: location is great for Sea World, but a little far from central San Antonio
Checked-in late in the afternoon, was pleased the AC was on in the room!, for it was very hot. The staff was courteous and efficient. Family oriented because Sea World is across the street, lots of kids, but they were good kids having fun :).The room was comfortable, I slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Hilton Serenity mattresses make sleeping very comfortable. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great hotel just a block from SeaWorld and food

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was a great stay, it is a newer hotel and maintained nicely. Only weird thing was when the room I booked should've been with a balcony...but I guess a block of cement on the lower level counts as a balcony. Either way, this was a great stay. Shuttle to SeaWorld was $10 for the day, at I think 2 hour intervals if I remember correctly. Parking at SeaWorld is $17. Also, the hotel offers breakfast buffet (surcharge) and wifi (surcharge). There are movies and events for children and music to enjoy. Great stay, would love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! We are glad to hear you were happy with your stay. As an official hotel of Sea World we like have the fun continue at our hotel after a day at the park. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Very nice!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Took my daughter and wife and everything went very well. Didn't have any problems. Staff nice and room very clean & plan on staying at the same hotel next time we go to sea world!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so happy you had a great experience with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Missing refrigerator, no view as promised.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean and the rrom was clean.
Cons: A lot. Check the above comments.
Location: Too far.
Very artificial environment. No refrigerator in room. The view was the roof not the courtyard as was promised before booking. The bathtub curtain to be replaced or fixed before getting flooded bathroom. The doorman was the best to give info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. I am glad to hear your pleasant interaction with one of our bellmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel loved the three pools

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the comfortable bed. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our 3 pools and beautiful courtyard are always a hit with guests. It makes the Texas heat a little more enjoyable! I am happy to hear you slept comfortably in one of our Hilton Serenity beds. We also appreciate you noticing how cleanliness is a priority here! Thank you again for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room excellent, clean, comfortable, receptionist sweet, a room was ava was able to check in early, they were kind to fulfill my request for ice & had it before we checked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. We try our best to accommodate every guest to make their time with us more welcoming and comfortable! We appreciate your kind words and thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Could not ask for a nicer place and look forward to staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again!