Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sea world

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff in restaurant not real courteous really pushed buffet. Did not replenish enough towels and wash cloths. Had a shuttle to and from Sea World. We missed it and called hotel ylthey sent shuttle driver back to pick us up from Sea World...which was GREAT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Hotel For Families

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Sea World
We enjoyed being so close to Sea World. The pools and outside seating is very relaxing. Great atmosphere for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Overall great hotel, the food was a little pricey, for example sitting down for breakfast for 3 was about $60. However, there were other choices nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, TX

Beautiful hotel near Seaworld

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This is a beautiful place to stay, very kid friendly. However, there is no breakfast provided, no coffee & no Internet unless you pay extra. We were already paying alot, so this is my only complaint. There was a free shuttle that will take you to & from Seaworld, but only at their specified times. We also had a little trouble cooling our room, but it's July in Texas & there were huge glass windows in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

SeaWorld Summer

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great location if going to Sea World or even Fiesta Texas. Rudy's BBQ is a stones throw away. The hotel had great activity for the kids and the staff was polite and very helpful. If it's a family trip in San Antonio I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closer to Sea World!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff & room was great! Only negative in my stay was the bar & restaurant service! drinks were watered down to little or no alcohol! Waiter was inattentive & rude! Left & ate elsewhere! but overall the room & other staff members made up for our bad experience with the bar & restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Confusion at check in we were upgraded upon our arrival of a 2 night stay and told we would remain in the same room the entire stay only to find out the next day we needed to change rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel next to Sea World

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Our family has annual passes to Sea World so we go 3-4 times a year. We found this hotel in 2013 and have stayed there for every trip. There is a comfort level in knowing you will receive excellent customer service and your room will be clean. They have a free shuttle to Sea World and have a number of nightly activities such as outdoor movies and s'mores for the kiddos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Noting, the worst experience I ever had.
The worst experience I ever had, it was better to have stayed in my house than lost my little vacation in this Hotel, you know first you got there and the bad reception just for get check in put you down with all the stress you going true. Because some smart executive thing save litter money in staffs is better the a happy customer, make the 5 hours between Check in and Check out, that stupid for business. Than I walk in to my room guest what, my bathroom was not clean, next day again they did not clean my room. Not need tell more I always used google to check the rate, and this time I chose not to believe, but the lower rate show there was right, in fact too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient to Seaworld

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Middle elevator card reader was broken.
Location: Seaworld, Rudy's and near by shopping area.
Overall great stay. Room was clean and comfortable, nice chair and a ottoman. This hotel has many room options. I stayed on the executive floor (5th) which had a hospitality suite you would access with a separate card key. You also have to use the separate key to access the fifth floor. They have a self-serve continental breakfast and evening snacks/drinks in the suite. In the evening they show a kids movie out by the pools and have fire pits where you can make s'mores. You can purchase a s'mores kit at the front desk if you don't bring your own. Only drawbacks are no free breakfast unless you stay on the executive floor and the wi-fi will make you reconnect after a few hours.