Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Nice Hotel close to the Sea World

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with our needs met.
Cons: We couldn't sleep for the folks across the hall slamming doors All night. I reserved a room with a balcony and my balcony right on the parking lot.
Location: Location was great for what we needed it for.
The Hotel was beautiful. The desk clerk checking me out could use some customer service training. She was not very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very disappointed to House-keeping-lost & found

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: SeaWorld
We spend one night with my two young children and my friend's family. When we got home on Sunday night, we found out that the kids left their stuffed animal in two hotel rooms we stayed. I called the hotel front desk, and was transferred to House-keeping-lost and found, I left a message stating the two room numbers that we stayed, and the two missing items, and also left my cell number. I waited for a whole day, no one called me back. I called again and was told by front desk that the lost and found handles big volume of missing items. I told them the kids hold their stuffed animals to sleep everyday, I would pay whatever shipping charges to get it back. I left a message again to house keeping, and told them if they could tell me that the missing items could be located. I also mentioned to them that our family will be out of country for two-weeks vacation, if they could find and FedEx the two stuffed animals, I am willing to pay overnight shipping charges. Today is Wednesday, I gave up my hope that anyone will call me back. I will not choose this hotel next time when we visit SeaWorld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Great pool area. This is now our favorite hotel in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Sea World Worthy

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was nice and close to Sea World. The Family atmosphere was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very Nice Hotel, Near Sea World.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Our experience have Very Nice. Not includes the breakfast, it isn't nice, because is expensive The cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great time with my family..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Loved the family atmosphere..
Cons: the shuttle service..
Location: We stayed at the hotel after the Seaworld experience.. it was a nice relaxing time.. kids in the pool..me soaking my achy legs and feet in the hottub.
This was our second stay here and it is a great family hotel. We stayed and watched the movie in the evening and made smores at the fire pit.. My only complaint this stay and on our last stay.. is the shuttle service.. we waited so long for the shuttle even writing down the schedule .. Compared to the other hotel shuttle services.. we watched them come and go two and three times.. before ours even showed up once.. then so many guest were waiting for the shuttle that they had no room on it ..and had to wait for the next buss.. But over all.. I hope that can fix this problem.. I do planning on staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Really nice, clean, staff was friendly, lots of activities for kids, nice spacious pools and patio area with fire pits, very close to our destination.
Cons: The internet was slow and made it difficult for me to utilize. However, I did receive a nice letter from the hotel stating that they are upgrading.
Location: Sea World / Aquatica, lots of great restaurants and fast food options. Also very close to gym and retail.
Everything was very nice and clean. The beds were soft and comfortable, although my husband said they were too soft. Towels were big, soft and fluffy. We had a wonderful view of the pools and patio down below. My husband and son were able to go out on the patio one evening to roast marshmellows in the fire pits and eat some watermelon. They showed movies each night at the pool area. The staff were all courteous, friendly, and professional. Great options available for room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We loved the hotel, the pool, the room.. everything was perfect.. but there was no WiFi in the room and in the lobby was weak. Other than that, we will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcdonough

Not worth the money...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nightly movie out by the pool area
Cons: Customer service
Location: Sea World
I checked in late on Thursday night. I got up really early on Friday to take a shower, and I had to stand on a towel because the shower floor was disgusting. I called the front desk to have them clean it. That night there was no change. I went down to the front desk. The first person did not even log it. They did send some one this time, but even after using bleach it looked the same. The curtains were stained in several areas. I believe that it is time for a deep clean beyond their housekeeping team. The staff did not divulge any information unless you went to the front desk to inquire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need new beds, adjustable beds.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Internet WiFi is terrible , does not support business work.