Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Its ok

Posted May 26, 2015
They changed my room 3 times they didnt give me the room i requested other than that the beds were very conftable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Quite.
Location: Sea world
No microwave. No fridge. Overall not bad. Did not eat in restaurant or use pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Beautiful clean hotel!

Posted May 23, 2015
Great clean hotel wonderful service and the perfect place to stay if your coming to sea world. We mainly wanted to visit SA for that but the drive to the river walk was easy and will definitely be visiting this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive dissappointment

Posted May 18, 2015
The lobby and grounds were appealing however once in our room we could tell the outside appearance didn't match inside the room appearance. Room was messy, no fridge in the room when they brought one to us it was broke and sounded like a plane. The second one they brought was no better. When I tried to spend more money and upgrade to a different room nothing was open. However, the maid was able to tell me different. The maids were very nice and after I spoke with one my room was spic and span. Bottom line not impressed. Old broken facilities, needs updating, oh came back to the hotel one evening and the cops were there breaking up a disturbance, staff can't control that. But I felt like I paid to much, for what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Nice place..not too far from Lackland afb

Posted May 10, 2015
Ac in room could have been colder would not get lower than about 72° but other than that it was a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, Ca.

Nice Hotel for families

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Quick response to requests. Loved the evening fire pits and country music
I came here with my son and his family to attend my grandson's graduation at Lackland AFB. We visited The Alamo, River Walk and many great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Alex , Hotel Management
Congratulations to your grandson for graduating at Lackland AFB! We thank him for his service & thank you for being our guest. I am glad you got to visit our beautiful city. Alex Petrollini General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: people and cleanliness
Cons: showers can be upgraded
Location: great location, next to sea world restaurants.right off the highway and only 20 minutes from airport.
staff was excellent, faculty was very clean and warming. The outdoor area was a delight, fireplace and movie was a a great touch. i will definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Alex , Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! I am glad you enjoyed our courtyard. Thank you for being our guest! Alex Petrollini General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

No rooms available upon check in

Posted May 4, 2015
We were told no rooms were available when we returned to check in later in the day. Earlier in the day, we had dropped our luggage and were told to come back later in the day to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for your experience with us. I will be looking into this matter. Thank you. Alex Petrollini General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Old outdated hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was old and out dated. The food they did have was terrible and served cold. No one seemed to care about complaints, it was like they were use to them!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Erica , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review concerning your stay with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered with us. I will be discussing your review with proper staff. Thank you for being our guest. Alex Petrollini General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The facilities were clean, nice, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Alex , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! Alex Petrollini General Manager