Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rama

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Although it was busy Easter weekend, hotel staff was very calm and accomodative to give good food, clean rooms, best pool facility and abundant parking facility. Internet & TV service was also uninterrupted.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carrizo Springs TX

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the hotel is in need of an upgrade
I was very SHOCKED to discover they had a keeper in the hot water valve. NO HOT shower!!! Not to mention the mold around the tub...GROSS! This hotel needs an upgrade. Also, I booked thru Expedia and should have only had a 57.00 additional charge at the hotel. I had to call the hotel and have then reverse the $147.57 they were attempting to charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Being a neat freak it somewhat bothered me the corners of the bathroom tile needed more cleaning attention.
The front desk staff were incredibly helpful. Also very impressed with the morning breakfast staff, the number of guests far exceeded the available seating, yet the staff stayed friendly and courteous. Thank you for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Del Rio, TX

Breakfast included & close to seaworld

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel is nice, close to seaworld, the mall, a Wal-mart close by incase you forgot something. Indoor pool and breakfast buffut in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antiono tx

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was nice n clean indoor pool the staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My truck, cargo trailer & tools stolen

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Stayed only one night and my truck, cargo trailer & very expensive power tools stolen right out of the parking lot. Hotel staff suspiciously unavailable. Requested footage from surveilence cameras and got excuses...... If you value your belongings...... Seek lodging elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
perfect place for the cost and quick access to the highway. Good resteraunts located nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luciofrom Abilene Tx

Good night stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
wonderful. we came to san antonio to visit family. it was nice to come back to a clean, spacious comfortable room! staff was friendly. and continental breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by arlene, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Seaworld) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by arlene, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Seaworld) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!