Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skulls2o from Texas

Great hotel and staff but location not so great

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel and staff is great. Rooms are clean and very nice. I would stay again if given the option. Only issue was the location. It's further to the north of San Antonio which isn't a big deal but the issue was the lack of restaurants in the immediate area. Most restaurants are either north of hotel on US 281 or off of 1604. Not a deal breaker but just made it a hassle when you wanted to get a quick bite to eat or late dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CX from New Orleans, LA

Quality hotel on edge of town

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel offers quality and affordability while also being close to highways that will take you to Downtown, Six Flags, the Airport, and North Star Mall in 10-20 minutes. There were also a few grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Our visit went well thanks to the staff and the convenience of expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. M.

It was ok.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We had rquested a room with two beds through our reservation. Upon arriving, we realized they had reserved a room with only one bed. They did NOT and would NOT exchange the room for us. We were traveling with our three young children. We had to go to a local store and buy an air mattress in order to accommodate all of us. I feel that was poor service. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alix from Odessa, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights during spring break and the hotel was very nice and clean. It is located on the outskirts of SA so if you don't mind doing a little driving it's a great place to stay! We appreciated that it was not very busy in the area as it was nice to gey away from the big city traffic (for the mosy part at least). The rooms are a little smaller but nothing too dramatic the only complaint we have was the placement of the bathroom. It was located right when you walk into the room so when the door was open it would tend to be jn the way of the main door and closet. Also, there was only one elevator and we would sometimes have to wait a little while for it. Nothing major though and this place was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unfriendly and unwilling to help

Posted Mar 17, 2014
My kids were so excited to stay in a hotel with an indoor swimming pool, the hotel was busy which was to be expected with it being spring break, however there were kids in pool unsupervised, running over, and jumping in ontop of our 3 and 6 year old!! We had to pull our broken hearted kids out of pool to keep them from getting hurt, when we complained to the staff, they simply shrugged their shoulders and stated there was nothing they could do about it. Very disappointed in their uncaring behavior! Will not stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from Tyler, TX

Decent hotel, but not what I booked.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I booked a king suite which was supposed to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children, according to the description of the room. I called the hotel to confirm that we'd have a place for all 4 of us to sleep in the room and was told that the only way the kids would also fit would be to add two rollaway beds (cots) to the room, which they did not have available. The hotel employee offered to switch us to a 2 queen bed room, which I agreed to... with the understanding that everything else was identical. Upon arrival, we were given an ADA room with a wheelchair accessible shower instead of a spa tub, which was one selling point of this hotel. The staff was unable to switch us to a room with a tub, so we endured the week with an inconvenient bathroom. There was no counter space, no toilet lid, and a constantly wet floor. The staff were great and as accomodating as they could be. The room was overall average, but cramped. Parking was not an issue and the indoor pool/spa was a definite perk. Location is outside San Antonio proper but very convenient to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juan from donna, texas

Close to the park

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: It was fairly new
Cons: None
Location: Hiking at Mcallister Park
Everything was fine except the toilet was leaking a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, excellent price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very pleased with the location, cleanliness, staff, and accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Maribel Riojas from Mexico

The Alarm went off twice

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, very new and helpful at front desk, but the Fire Alarm went off at night around 11pm, and it was a false alarm, and again 30 minutes later, false again. The pillows are very hard. Recommendation: take your own pillow every thing else is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014