Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Angleton Texas

Nice hotel. Great Value

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Went for one night with wife and two children. Was clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. The pool was actually nicer than I thought it would be. But was pretty small. Overall great place for 120 a night. Kinda hard to find driveway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SRee

It was OK

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was OK - the breakfast was ok, nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Great experience. Loved the stay, close to natural bridge caverns
2 out of 5
by Brittany from Dallas, Tx

Hot and humid/cold

Posted May 15, 2014
You had to turn the ac on to keep the room from being humid but then once it was on and it wasn't humid, it was freezing cold. The air also blew directly on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to downtown and Six Flags.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Did not spend much time in the room. Compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in the room was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room very humid and sticky never got cold enough. Bathroom was really small and not enjoyable. The bed was not comfortable, the sheets felt icky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skulls2o from Texas

Great hotel and staff but location not so great

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel and staff is great. Rooms are clean and very nice. I would stay again if given the option. Only issue was the location. It's further to the north of San Antonio which isn't a big deal but the issue was the lack of restaurants in the immediate area. Most restaurants are either north of hotel on US 281 or off of 1604. Not a deal breaker but just made it a hassle when you wanted to get a quick bite to eat or late dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CX from New Orleans, LA

Quality hotel on edge of town

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel offers quality and affordability while also being close to highways that will take you to Downtown, Six Flags, the Airport, and North Star Mall in 10-20 minutes. There were also a few grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Our visit went well thanks to the staff and the convenience of expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. M.

It was ok.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We had rquested a room with two beds through our reservation. Upon arriving, we realized they had reserved a room with only one bed. They did NOT and would NOT exchange the room for us. We were traveling with our three young children. We had to go to a local store and buy an air mattress in order to accommodate all of us. I feel that was poor service. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alix from Odessa, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights during spring break and the hotel was very nice and clean. It is located on the outskirts of SA so if you don't mind doing a little driving it's a great place to stay! We appreciated that it was not very busy in the area as it was nice to gey away from the big city traffic (for the mosy part at least). The rooms are a little smaller but nothing too dramatic the only complaint we have was the placement of the bathroom. It was located right when you walk into the room so when the door was open it would tend to be jn the way of the main door and closet. Also, there was only one elevator and we would sometimes have to wait a little while for it. Nothing major though and this place was awesome.