Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly hotel in a beautiful downtown area!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel itself is very beautiful and clean.
Location: The Riverwalk is literally right around the back of the hotel which is very convenient because there are all sorts of malls and restaurants down there
My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown San Antonio. First of all, the location was great! Several things were walking distance, including the riverwalk! We loved that we were able to walk out of the back of the hotel to the riverwalk. It was extremely convenient. Now on with the staff. The hotel staff were wonderful, but I have to give brownie points to the valet parkers because they are extremely friendly and were very helpful! We also had an opportunity to speak with the manager, Ben, who also helped us out a lot. We had a minor room issue, but he was able to get it fixed in no time which was wonderful of him to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice spot on riverwalk.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice. The food brougt to us by room service was very good. All of the employees were nice and helpful.
Cons: The only problem for us was that the flooring in the shower is slippery.
The hotel is in a great spot. It is on the quiet end of the riverwalk. It is only a very short walk down to the crowded area. Also close to alot of tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Close to main part of river walk

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was very friendly, room was small but clean, hotel was close enough to all the restaurants & bars yet far enough to avoid crowd & noise. I will definitively come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano Texas

Close to river walk clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Did not like double and no parking areas in garage with parked cars in them, and no bell hops or luggage carts available and parking charges
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Beds were not comfortable. Bathroom wasn't clean on check in day. Room was small and so was bathroom. Staff was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel is right on the riverwalk and has a great location. The facilities are very well kept. The pool is alittle small but it's nice all the same. Front desk staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms are very modern looking and the fact that it has wood floors is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Best Hotel in San Antonio and The Riverwalk

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, it's location to the Riverwalk, and downtown San Antonio. Last but not least the excellent Customer Service!
Cons: Issues with the elevators.
Location: 1 minute form restaurants on and off the River walk, pharmacies and grocery stores. 5 minutes from good shopping, the Alamo, and the Tower of America
This place is great. We had an issue and they upgraded our room not only once but twice and for all 3 nights, and gave us breakfast for free! They were sympathetic, and really took care of the issue so quick that we weren't inconvenienced any more than just moving our luggage to the other room. What a terrific place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful in all aspects. Very clean, comfortable and good food.
Cons: Expedia could make it right on their website when booking the reservations about parking fees. When you park lwhich we did it is $22.00 per day.
Location: There is the Alamo, the River Walk, shops like the Hard Rock Cafe and Harley Davidson. On street level walking towards the Alamo there's more shops.
This was a very great experience. The last time we came to San Antonio we stay at a hotel were the roaches sat there and laughed. This place was very clean, staff was so very helpful and friendly. There is one thing that you should know. Expedia has not changed the prices of the parking charges. The hotel has told them that the price for parking is $22.00 per day. The hotel does not have any control in this matter. We spent two wonderful days walking the River Walk. Then went to the Alamo which is a couple of blocks up the road. All in all I give this place a A rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good location...pretty noisy and beds were uncomfortable..was given wrong room..but staff took off parking then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: On Riverwalk but a ways to walk to get to all the restaurants and activities.
Hotel was nice and comfy. Location is not exactly on the Riverwalk.