Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom portland,or

Posted Jan 27, 2015
great location,staff where very friendly all and all very good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

habitaciones muy amplias, limpias y comodas

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Es un hotel cerca de todo con un desayuno muy básico gratuito pero el confort en los cuartos no deja nada que desear en especial las camas y que cuenta con cocina equipada.muy lindo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to riverwalk

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Value for the price, close to sightseeing and riverwalk. Not a lot of need to ask staff for assistance, but when we did, they were very helpful.
Overall great. Smooth check-in, clean room. Helpful valet. Helpful front desk staff. Nice layout to the room with a curtain to separate sleeping areas (king size suite). Nice kitchen that was very clean. Fitness center was alright, pool is small and heated. Did self-park at garage across the street, which was convenient and less expensive than valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland nz

great accommodation

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: loved the rooms and the apartment set up.
Location: riverwalk. shopping.
awesome apartment style hotel in central city and few minutes walk from riverwalk area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Virginia

Very nice accommodations near the Riverwalk.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location and room furnishings, especially the mattress.
Cons: Extend closing time of breakfast buffet.......for the staff's sake as well as the guests.
Location: Near Riverwalk, Buckhorn Saloon and Museum, Texas Ranger Museum, Alamo, Tower of the Americas.
Newly renovated, very modern hotel. Excellent mattresses. Very quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location near the Riverwalk and Alamo and other historic sites. Could walk to all of them easily. Free WiFi that was easy to access. Very good breakfast but the only negative was that the hours for breakfast were 6:00-9:00 a.m. That meant that there was a huge crowd from about 8:15 to 9:00. The information in the room stated it was open until 10:00 and if they went back to that closing time, they would be better off. People on vacation don't want to have to get up at 7:00 to be able to have breakfast (we did that to "beat the crowd") The staff is swamped between 8:00 and 9:00 trying to keep the buffet filled and I felt bad for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Perfect location for visiting Riverwalk and Alamo

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan/vent.
The suite had everything that we needed for a perfect vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us great recommendations on local restaurants and places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! It is very much appreciated, come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel, great location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: RiverWalk, Alamo.
Loved the proximity of this hotel to the RiverWalk! Spacious, clean room with kitchenette, sleep sofa, big TV. Very nice staff, good breakfast. We'll definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you will be returning! We will be waiting! Have a great day and thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The bed was SO comfortable and the sheets were amazing!! Very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
So glad you loved our beds and our sheets. You can purchaser them if you'd like by going onto shophome2,com. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great stay!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Modern look and good breakfast. Also, friendly staff. Check-in and out, very simple!!
Cons: the coffee station should be switched and moved to where the used plates, cups, and utensils are placed after breakfast.
Location: excellent location!! riverwalk, alamo, and other attractions near the alamo.
I found Home2 Suites a great place to stay. It is located in downtown San Antonio, and close to the Alamo (7 min walk), the Riverwalk (5 min walk), and the convention center (10 min walk). There are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute walk radius. Right across from the hotel is Walgreens and Subway. Further down on Navarro and Commerce is Whataburger (7 min walk). My son and I really enjoyed it. I did not find the breakfast area crowded as people were indicating, but I was there during early January as it is not peak tourist season. Staff was very friendly as well as the people of San Antonio. A very pleasant experience for me and my son indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your informative review of the hotel and area. We look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Breakfast is a nightmare

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast (Food availability, more tables)
Location: It is well locate less than 5 minutes from Alamo and River Walk
If you selected this hotel because of the Breakfast Included you better go to another place. Do not have enough tables to accommodate all guests, you lose lot of time in line for the few food items they serve and there is always something missing (one day cream cheese dissappeared and we never saw it back for the rest of our stay). Skim milk lasted only one day. They try to serve as little food as possible intentionally. It seems to be the policy, the manager knows what is happening and does nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Gina Ruiz, Hotel Management
So sorry you did not like our breakfast and I am sorry that things were missing. I can assure you this was an isolated incident that I will be reviewing with the staff. Again, my apologies. Have a great day!