Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Cross country drive !

Posted Nov 14, 2014
BEST OVERNIGHT EVER! Note: Marriott Courtyard is always my #1 choice. I had to change quickly, they upped price $50 from moving from one night to next. Glad I did - best built, most quiet, best interior build out (not style but sub work. I've built over 800 homes I know!) i've ever seen for this midrange business/family traveler. I actually prefer to full-service hotels unless I'm going to a resort. Room most comfortable, kitchen a nice plus even overnight, walk-in shower all beautifully tiled was great, room set up for: comfort, TV doing a little work, outstanding. And the breakfast was great. A real breakfast! Bravo to this hotel this location. By the way I always look for close to interstate for check-in checkout and travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Aransas, TX

Loved this Hotel!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Location: It is close to Fiesta Texas.
This Hotel was great! Spacious room and a very comfortable bed. Also loved the kitchenette! The hot full breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very nice, but watch out for smokers

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nice enough, good decorations, comfy bed.
Cons: Showers were aesthically disappointing, but were clean and worked well. Really did not like second-hand smoke.
Location: Location is in the middle of Pastor Hagee's Cornerstone Church facilities so if you like that sort of thing, you will love this hotel.
One night stay. Very nice hotel. Biggest complaint was actually outside the room. Fifth floor I guess is for smokers. Our room wasn't bad but you could really smell it in the hallway. And the next morning, you could smell it coming under the doorway. Reminded me of Motel 6. Might stay there again, but not on that floor. Good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Convenient place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort, cost, convenience, and just about everything else.
Cons: Have someone from maintenance check lights, bath fixtures, and general condition of the rooms at least bi-weekly.
Location: Cornerstone Church, two hospitals, San Antonio Airport.
Several members of our family stayed here the night before a new family member was born. It is convenient to the hospital and close to the airport. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. That includes everyone that we had communication with, from the kitchen workers to front desk employees. This rates as one of the best experiences we've had at any place we've stayed before. I recommend this place, not just for the cost of rooms but for the atmosphere that the employees create.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Great visit

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I would recommend this hotel. My family and I wanted to get away for labor day weekend and this was a great retreat. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the room was very comfortable. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge la

Very convenient location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
When we arrived it was late and checkin was so easy. The gentleman was very nice and informative. Our room was more than what I expected for the price. We stayed 4 nights. Every morning breakfast was different so it wasn't the same stuff over and over. We were there for one night for dinner and it was very good. Staff was always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Really nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the Hotel Staff and the room.
Really nice Hotel. I guess with all the timeshares out there Hotels have picked up the idea of having separate rooms, one for sleeping other for living and dining area with Kitchen. Love the idea!! Would definitely stay here again. Hotel Staff was above and beyond any other I have met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Romo

Great accommodations

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room, comfortable beds, and quietness of room. The staff were very helpful when we had questions and also loved the "happy hour" that was afforded us one evening.We will definitely recommend Homewood Suites to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice suite for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel very much, room was perfect for us and our 5 kids, clean, good location and friendly staff....and the free breakfast and dinner buffet during the week came in handy for 5, always hungry, kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Romofrom San Antonio North

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with all of the amenities this hotel afforded us.... a free cocktail time, and breakfast... staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very good. Rooms were very quiet and maintained well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!