Ratings based on 5,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location on the Riverwalk. Enjoyed the bar downstairs.
Cons: The wait staff in the restaurant, in the morning, needed more help. Service was a little slow. Nice manager willing to roll up his sleeves to help out
Nice hotel, great location comfortable bed. Very friendly front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice place for a Riverwalk escape

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very nice hotel in a great location. Older facility that has been well maintained. Friendly staff. Highly recommend for a Riverwalk escape weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location, excellent staff, good quality rooms & décor, great facilities. Only one downside - poor soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Loved it

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Everyone was so nice I would definitely be going back!!!! Thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lambert, Ms

Love the location, close to River Walk

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great week stay. In walking distance of many attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel is wonderful with clean, modern rooms. It is also right on the riverwalk just a short walk to the center of it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location with a modern feel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The room, location, and friendly staff.
Location: Directly on the Riverwalk.
We loved the look and feel of the room. It was the perfect space for the four of us. The kids slept on the sleeper-sofa and had their own TV. The master bed was very comfortable. The staff was interactive, helpful, and polite. We had a little confusion on the check in. I did not know that the hotel charged a $75/night incidentals charge. I was expecting a hold on my card for the room amount Expedia quoted; however, it was actually about $300 higher when we checked in. Other than that, everything was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Riverwalk

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to riverwalk.
Cons: Balcony and microwave.
Location: Downtown area, mall shopping in walking distance. Short drive to Towers of the America's. Fiesta Texas on other side of town but not a bad drive.
The hotel is in close proximity to the Riverwalk. The hotel is nice but you wont have a microwave or a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great venue, staff and location on riverwalk

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: location staff and clean clean clean and beautiful
Location: Missions, market square for wonderful fresh fruit treats and shopping, right on the great trolley system to get around and the riverwalk is beautiful!
Stellar service - seriously, these people are helpful and wonderful. Lovely hotel, great location would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
We appreciate the compliments to our staff and the great location on the Riverwalk. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel . Clean and spacious rooms. Terrible restaurant but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed our spacious suites and we hope you will come back again very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager