Ratings based on 5,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress texas

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Obenuance in hotel is very inviting from the Valet to the Bell guy to the Manager and her staff. Effort to go above and beyond expectations were greatly appreciated. As you exit the in house restaurant with seating at rivers edge to the rooftop pool with great views Thanks for all they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weatherford, Tx.

Quiet, comfortable, excellent location

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We stayed during the week before Memorial weekend and it was fairly quiet which was terrific. It is directly on the river walk and within walking distance to almost everything. We never used our car. The staff was terrific, very friendly and knowledgeable about directions and also with suggestions for very excellent restaurants. Our room was perfect, we had a great view, it was very clean and very roomy. We got an excellent rate through Expedia as well. Very relaxing trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 23, 2015
Great experience and perfect location ............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México D.F.

Muy agradable, céntrico y el personal muy amable

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Situación, limpio y personal muy atento, tomaron en cuenta nuestra sugerencia respecto al elevador
Cons: nada, todo bien
Location: Paseo pro el río, restaurantes y atracciones turísticas en la cercanía
En viaje de negocios y turismo me gustó mucho por todas las facilidades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Posted May 16, 2015
Modern decorated, spacious room. The hotel has an access to the riverwalk and has a very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. We appreciate the compliments to our spacious suites and convenient access to the River Walk. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Disappointing Hotel Restaurant

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice Room
Cons: Improve the crappy restaurant
Breakfast at the restaurant is horrible, do not waste your time. There are plenty of excellent restaurant choices along the San Antonio Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize you did not enjoy the breakfast and I will share your comments with our staff. We hope you will choose to come back again. Troy Mathews General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendocino, CA

Great location on the River Walk

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location Patio on the River Walk
Cons: There was a bit of black mold in the soap "niche" in the shower (Room 722). Pillows were too hard. I asked for softer ones, never got any. Sore neck.
Location: La Villita King William District Alamo, of course!
Family reunion, enough said. Nothing more I care to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your family reunion. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Suites are very good for families or for people traveling alone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the hotel. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed our spacious suites. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, bell boys very tentative
Cons: Access to the room
Location: Location perfect close to everything.
The only thing I was annoyed with was my keys to the room never worked. This was very frustrating, I tried speaking to the front desk about this but they did not listen. They new better than me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. I apologize for the issues with your guestroom key. I will speak to our staff regarding your comments and we hope you will choose to come back again very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, MI

Close to restaurants/bars on riverwalk

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Close to all the activities on the riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location on the River Walk. I’ll pass your compliments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager