Ratings based on 4,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice for families

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel and great views of the city. Our bathroom fan didn't work which I found surprising because they went all out on detail and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Right on the River Walk, in walking distance to the Alamo and a shopping mall. Loved the location.
The room was a pleasant surprise, a spacious sitting area separate from the bedroom. The staff was very helpful. My only issue was housekeeping, washcloths and soap weren't replenished even after asking for same. NIce lounge and outside seating area. All in all a very nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice but room was located by house keeping staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Fine. But a little loud because my room was located by house keeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

End of the summer family vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious.
Location: Even though hotel is on a busy corner, back side is on the river walk and the feeling is peaceful.
The staff was wonderful. Hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the service was outstanding. It's always nice when staff remember your name after first encounter. Will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of the lovely River Walk

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Size and decor of bedrooms Restaurant on site was awesome Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Valet parking took a while as they parked the cars way offsite.
Location: The hotel is right on the Riverwalk in the center of San Antonio so you can walk to all the attractions that the city center has to offer.
The hotel rooms have just recently been renovated so it's very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly and could do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooftop pool was very relaxed with comfy loungers and a small bar for cocktails/beer. Overall a fantastic hotel and a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing except bring my after dinner decaf with the dessert
Location: We went to fiesta noche del rio and had a blast. It is almost next door
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and competent...every one had a smile! The room was awesome and the location was perfect as it was not on the noisy part of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great Hotel - excellent location. Spacious- clean rooms. Would HIGHLY recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed the patio bar area. The doormen were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One day stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed for one night. No fridge in room. No full length mirrors (im a girl, what can I say). The elevators took forever and a day to get to you. The worst part...self parking is a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

All around great hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed here for a long weekend with our two small children. Everything about it is great! The suites are nice if you're worried about separating young kids with potential sleep issues. I even liked the restaurant...gorgeous view, not crowded, good food and service!