Ratings based on 4,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roshawn from Salt Lake City, Utah

On the riverwalk.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Noisy in the street side room. No lock on the bathroom door.
Cons: There was no lock on the bathroom door. The shower head was low. My husband is 6' 2'' and had to squat to get under it.
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, Seaworld, Zoo, Six Flags
The hotel was on the right on the river walk, It was beautiful. Pool was lovely, hot tub was too. Our 12 year old son absolutely enjoyed his pool time. We had a maintenance issue on the last night of our stay but it was resolved within 15 minutes of reporting it to the front desk. We had a room that was street side and despite the other reviews saying that it was noisy I booked it anyway. Don't do it!!! Get the river walk side. Street side was so incredibly noisy from buses, trucks, and ambulances (hotel is near a hospital) going by that there was little time for sleep. Pay the extra money and stay river side! The bathroom doors consisted of two smaller doors that opened outward. There was no lock on the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenese from Winder, GA

I could not ask for a better place to stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and the staff was so helpful with anything we needed. They made us feel very welcomed and always accommodating to our needs. All hotels should be like this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed on the 9th floor and could hear cars in the parking ramp squealing tires as they went down the parking ramp spiral. Very minor complaint, but thought it was worth noting. Otherwise, this place is very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma White from Ga.

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Loved the room, comfortable beds would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from San Antonio

Great hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great hospitality! The valet and hotel staff were so friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from new jersey

Beautiful hotel! We had a good time staying!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel is right on the river walk. Very convent to Alamo and restaurants. The only issue we have is we were directed to the wrong bus stop and missed the bus to sea world. We waited almost 1 and a half hour to get on the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel in a great location. It is quiet yet close to Riverwalk action. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by TEXAN from SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

NOISY

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION
Cons: THE NOISE LEVEL IF POSSIBLE, BUT WITH ALL OF THE ROOMS FACING THE ATRIUM WHICH WAS TOPPED WITH A GLASS CEILING, IT MIGHT NOT BE POSSIBLE.
Location: WE WERE ON THE RIVERWALK AND EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE BY
WE WERE ON THE 7TH FLOOR, AND ON A CORNER ROOM. THE STREET NOISE WAS EXTREME, AND THE NOISE FROM THE CENTRAL ATRIUM ECHOED INTO OUR ROOM. OUR THREE NIGHTS THERE WERE SLEEPLESS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carrie from camas wa

River walk hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We wanted to stay right on the river walk. The hotel is very convenient. The room was gorgeous, so large and the decor was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Hotel was great restaurant was a little exotic also some confusion with bills and charges