Ratings based on 5,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, MI

Close to restaurants/bars on riverwalk

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Close to all the activities on the riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Overpriced.

Posted May 4, 2015
Overpriced. Breakfast should be included. Wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Good hotel & conf center with noisy slamming doors

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The pool and restaurants seemed to have food for everyone even my wife with a wheat allergy. The public areas were clean and had a good appearance.
Cons: A simple fix of the doors would go a long way. Also some of the carpets were wearing and showing signs of age.
Location: We had a fun time taking an air boat tour of the everglades on a nearby town and Gatorland was amazing.
The hotel is very nice and a bit awing at first look. The atrium and layout his huge. Once the wonder wears off the room service is slow and out of two days just skipped our room until we called. The one big issue was that all the room doors slam shut. We were repeatedly woken up by people coming and going late or early in the morning by the automatic doors slamming shut. They seem to have no rubber seals or bumpers and its a booming sound of a heavy door slamming. All in all a good conference center but not the best nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az.

lacking,

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: the staff is very nice to people and helped with everything for us, its pretty on the back patio to see the river walk,
Cons: redo the web site, to bring it up to date!
we read on their web site that they had a gift shop, they don't, and don't have a café , and the prices in their restaurant are outrageous, I mean $26.99 for a simple sandwich,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted May 1, 2015
Right on the Riverwalk. The rooftop pool area is gorgeous. Really nice bar. Great staff and service. I am definitely coming back to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the convenient location on the River Walk, rooftop pool and friendly staff. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice hotel right on Riverwalk...

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and within walking distance to Alamo and Tower of Americas. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of Hotel Contessa. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and the recommendation. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms.
Cons: Our room was on the street side, and the traffic was a little noisy. Also, we could hear the people in the bar until late at night.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of many nice restaurants.
The service was excellent. The staff is very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and we look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Our room was filthy when we checked in and all they did was switch us to a different room it was ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize your room was not clean upon arrival and will speak to our staff regarding the issue. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Riverwalk, quieter area

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nice large rooms overlooking Riverwalk
Location: Hotel is on the Riverwalk, you can walk everywhere. You do not need a rental car.
We had a wonderful visit to San Antonio. We ate at the restaurant twice and good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments to our hotel and restaurant. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: We liked EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: nothing.
Location: Most activities were in short walking distance if you know where you are going.
We had fun!!! The only downside was the broken ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the hotel and for the notification regarding the ice machine. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager