Ratings based on 4,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love The Contessa!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The two room suite configuration is what brings us back, again and again.
Cons: A small refrigerator for water, cold drinks, milk for the kids.
Location: Convenient to Riverwalk attractions, restaurants, the Mall.
The Contessa is great, having the extra room is very convenient when traveling with children, or other family members. It would be even better if it included a usable refrigerator for water, cold drinks, milk, etc. My son said the sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable. We didn't address this with hotel staff, so not sure if they had a remedy or not. All hotel staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The grandkids LOVED the roof-top pool, especially at night seeing the city lights. Of course, it was cooler then too. Our room had a water stain near the bedroom door, probably from a tub/shower leak. Again, we didn't address with staff. The Contessa is on a more quiet part of the River, which is what we prefer. All-in-all, we love The Contessa. This was our 6th time to stay there. I'm sure we'll be back, maybe at Thanksgiving for the Lighting of the River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the line.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Location: Super location for riverwalk, Alamo, market, restaurants!
Everything was as fine as we have ever erxprienced...staff...valet...room servivce...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location was great! Right on Riverwalk. The hotel staff were friendly, and very helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My husband and i came for a weekend stay for his birthday. We truly enjoyed iur stay, the spa, and the location of the hotel. The room service was also outstanding. We plan to make this our hotel of choice when we are im the San Antonio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice place and excellent location for family guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel for a honeymoon

Posted Aug 24, 2014
My husband and I spent 3 nights here for our honeymoon. The hotel was really nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The sheets were so soft, it was hard to get out of bed. The hotel is on the Riverwalk so we could walk to almost everything we wanted to see in 10 minutes or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay the staff was very pleasent the room was nice with good view of river. only complaint is that buses are very loud early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was very nice with exceptionally friendly staff. The location was ideal for visiting the San Antonio Riverwalk because of its close proximity. A definite re-stay hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice for families

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel and great views of the city. Our bathroom fan didn't work which I found surprising because they went all out on detail and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Right on the River Walk, in walking distance to the Alamo and a shopping mall. Loved the location.
The room was a pleasant surprise, a spacious sitting area separate from the bedroom. The staff was very helpful. My only issue was housekeeping, washcloths and soap weren't replenished even after asking for same. NIce lounge and outside seating area. All in all a very nice place to stay!