Ratings based on 4,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was outstanding! The bellman, the front desk staff, the bartender all were exceptionally nice and so helpful. If service is important to you don't hesitate to book a room and the location and room are phenomenal as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apokane

Great night's sleep! Comfy bed - fabulous pillows

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great stay at the Hotel Contessa. Friendly, welcoming and efficient staff. Only 2 suggestions: robes for guests use in the rooms and a mechanism to keep the bathroom doors open (while not in use).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful and gracious. Our only complaint would be the quality of breakfast buffet. The food was cold and for $17 per person we expected it to be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Hotel is on beautiful part of river walk. Cork Bar is pleasant with great drink options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Front desk was very accommodating but house keeping was terrible. Cleaning people could not speak English and did not carrier enough towels or supplies. Had to call front desk. Room was not properly cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

On the beautiful Riverwalk

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful, the room great. I could not ask to have been treated better. The food served there was fantastic.
After straightening out a room refreshment charge that was added to my credit card, which was not mine, I have to give this hotel "Excellent". And, thanks to the two guys that so pleasantly help me get the charge removed. This could happen at any hotel, however, you should check your card for added charges that you did not use. Saying this, I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in DT San Antonio.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff is extremely nice. Location was the key for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location on the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, room comfort
Location: walking the River Walk was fun. Running would have been great. Alamo was near but we drove from it to the hotel.
rooms were comfortable, staff very informative and friendly. This hotel is on the Riverwalk but not too close to noisy bars and clubs. Traffic noise off streets was tolerable but difficult to sleep in. Loved the bar and restaurant and staff of both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Close to all the amenities the Riverwalk...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The décor and ambience was wonderful.
Cons: Would be nice if real creamers could be provided instead of powdered and more and more varied selection of teas in room would be appreciated.
Location: Everything fun to do in San Antonio is within walking distance of the Contessa. Couldn't ask for a better located hotel.
...but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing when we wanted a break from the hustle and bustle of the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayville, NY

Beautiful Hotel on the River Walk.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The Location, excellent Staff and the room was excellent.
Cons: Nothing, a perfect hotel.
Location: The Alamo, shopping, Market Square and the River Walk.
Beautiful location, walk out onto the River Walk. Staff is excellent, room was excellent and great way to enjoy San Antonio.