Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne Paulinefrom Besançon

Un peu isole mais plein de charme

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel proche d'une entrée du riverwalk et juste à côté du tobin center. En revanche un peu loin du site alamo. Bell décoration, restaurant Ocho intéressant, très européen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great historic San Antonio hotel - terrific food - great bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
An older building which is part of the charm. The best "mini" bar we've ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimberley, TX

Great Hotel close to Tobin!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beds are very comfy, everything is nice and clean and love the bathrooms. We also ate at Ocho for dinner and breakfast which were both great.
Cons: They could use a little more ambiance in the bar but we did enjoy the drinks!
Location: We were going to performances at the Tobin and it's just an easy 5 minute walk from hotel to theater. It's also on the Riverwalk.
This was our second visit to Havana and we love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Funkytown

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly, great air conditioning system
Cons: renovate, you really do need someplace to hang clothes, better lighting in the bathroom…hjad to shave by feel
Location: close to Riverwalk
No closet for hanging clothes, poor lighting in the bathroom, and all over the hotel room, drinking glass never changed in 3 nights, bedspread spotted
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ELTON PORTERfrom INGRAM, TX.

SAN ANTONIO CLASSIC

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
PERFECT FOR EVENING AT THE TOBIN CENTER. 1 MINUTE WALK. GREAT HOTEL. FREINDLY STAFF. WE LIVE IN INGRAM AND COME TO SA FOR BRIGHT LIGHTS AND BIG CITY AT LEAST TWICE A MONTH. WE WILL STAY HER AGAIN. THANX HOTEL HAVANNA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom New Jersey

Awesome Find

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Wife and I were Hotel hopping through San Antonio and happened upon the Hotel Havana. We absolutely fell in love with the unique atmosphere, charm, and style. I would definitely stay here again, the staff was attentive and friendly, the room was very clean, probably the most comfortable robes ive ever, the restaurant had good food, and the basement bar had a great vibe. The only con would be the distance from the main developed section of the river walk, but it is still a manageable walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom San Antonio

Perfect for going to the Tobin.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unique Hotel. We were across the hall from the door to the 2nd floor patio. It was like having our own private veranda, because no one else used it. The refrigerator was great. The walk to the Tobin was so easy.