Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salado, tx

Hotel with character & attentive staff

Posted May 28, 2015
I loved this place. I'm from San Antonio. Did not want a cold boring hotel. This was an old home I passed by frequently while growing up. Wooden floors, antiques galore. Staff was wonderful. My room was a little noisy. My traveling companion did not have that problem. Downtown eating & sites easily in walking distance. Loved the solarium on th side as a restaurant/bar. Good food. Nice job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Close to Everything!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel Havana has the largest rooms I have ever stayed in! The refrigerator was retro style and almost a standard size. There was the bedroom, a sitting room, and a large bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of a microwave on the premises. The downstairs bar was perfect! Although the decor made me think of Count Dracula, it was still cozy and inviting. The bartender was most helpful in deciding my 2 complementary cocktails (yes you read it right!). The hotel was about a 15 min walk from the mall, conference buildings and a few shops. Its located right on the River Walk (how cool is that?!) The transit stops near and taxis are available. I just walked most places though. Its about a 20 min drive to the airport so I took a taxi. I would most definately recomend to everyone to stop by even if its for the bar! Thanks for the great week Hotel Havana !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Room updating.
Location: River Walk and Alamo were in walking distance
Hotel was across the street from the River Walk. Staff was very friendly and help full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean

Posted Feb 28, 2015
unique experience quiet clean rooms lighting was poor. you pay for all extras except for coffee in the morning I think for the price of the room there could of been at least a bottle of water offered (a bottle was $8).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Out of the ordinary, authentic and very cool.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Character, charm, good vibe, great staff.
Cons: Nada.
Location: The River flows along side, an easy walk or quick cab will get you to the center of the Riverwalk nightlife and culture.
Fantastic, gracious staff. Polite and genuine. From the front door and throughout, it is uniquely furnished with perfect, authentic touches of Cubano, Tex/Mex. Having never been to San Antonio, I was extremely glad I chose Havana Hotel. (I was there for a conference, and chose not to stay in the "corporate conference hotel"—I prefer something a bit more unconventional.) Breakfast at Ocho was relaxed and the setting on the river was sublime. If I am ever in San Antonio again, this is where I'll stay. No doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristinafrom Marble Falls

Havana

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, AUS

Unique place

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I was looking for a unique place that I would not forget and this is it!!! A beautiful and funky place in such a great location. If I ever make it back to San Antonio I will most definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne M. C.from Copenhagen

Hotel Havanna

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Havanna came with raving reviews in the Lonely Planet, and surely is an interesting and different hotel with many great details. However, it appears deserted this time of year and not at all that charming. It has a nice location on the river walk, but not very attentive service and certainly not a very interesting breakfast. Loved the minibar selection though - many fun ideas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels