Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great historic San Antonio hotel - terrific food - great bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
An older building which is part of the charm. The best "mini" bar we've ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimberley, TX

Great Hotel close to Tobin!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beds are very comfy, everything is nice and clean and love the bathrooms. We also ate at Ocho for dinner and breakfast which were both great.
Cons: They could use a little more ambiance in the bar but we did enjoy the drinks!
Location: We were going to performances at the Tobin and it's just an easy 5 minute walk from hotel to theater. It's also on the Riverwalk.
This was our second visit to Havana and we love this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Funkytown

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly, great air conditioning system
Cons: renovate, you really do need someplace to hang clothes, better lighting in the bathroom…hjad to shave by feel
Location: close to Riverwalk
No closet for hanging clothes, poor lighting in the bathroom, and all over the hotel room, drinking glass never changed in 3 nights, bedspread spotted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Elegant hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful room, Spanish decor, wood window louvres open onto tropical foliage. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the river delicious. A knowledgeable , attentive, thoughtful staff. I loved this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Driving required

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not in anyway a walking distance to river, tower, museum etc. on undeveloped part of river walk. Nice quaint but misleading. Not convenient. Nice bar and eatery. Don't bring kids. Ideal for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magical!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you appreciate historic hotels, this one is a gem. It's like taking a step back in time to Cuba. The restaurant was beautiful, had great food, and the basement bar was very cool. The mini bar had a unique selection and the items were priced reasonably. It was a short walk along Riverwalk to the main tourist area. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are small, but full of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couplefrom Kansas City Mo

Very Cool Place

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
More like a bed and breakfast to me. Right down to the brass key to our room door--Location was great for Riverwalk and downtown !! We loved it!