Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Out of the ordinary, authentic and very cool.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Character, charm, good vibe, great staff.
Cons: Nada.
Location: The River flows along side, an easy walk or quick cab will get you to the center of the Riverwalk nightlife and culture.
Fantastic, gracious staff. Polite and genuine. From the front door and throughout, it is uniquely furnished with perfect, authentic touches of Cubano, Tex/Mex. Having never been to San Antonio, I was extremely glad I chose Havana Hotel. (I was there for a conference, and chose not to stay in the "corporate conference hotel"—I prefer something a bit more unconventional.) Breakfast at Ocho was relaxed and the setting on the river was sublime. If I am ever in San Antonio again, this is where I'll stay. No doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, AUS

Unique place

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I was looking for a unique place that I would not forget and this is it!!! A beautiful and funky place in such a great location. If I ever make it back to San Antonio I will most definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food at restaurant Ocho!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice hotel! Great food at restaurant Ocho & next to Riverwalk access!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, charming place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Loved the decor, location, relaxed atmosphere. Definitely planning on returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cooles Hotel mit Stil

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Das Interieur und der Frühstücks-Wintergarten sind einmalig.
Location: Nähe Stadtkern.
Aufenthalt wegen eines internationalen, medizinischen Kongresses, zum sechsten Male in diesem Hotel, spezielles Interieur im wohltuenden Kontrast zum Einheitshotel. Kein Luxus aber guter Standard, freundliche Angestellte, gute Lage nahe dem Stadtkern, alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great historic San Antonio hotel - terrific food - great bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
An older building which is part of the charm. The best "mini" bar we've ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimberley, TX

Great Hotel close to Tobin!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beds are very comfy, everything is nice and clean and love the bathrooms. We also ate at Ocho for dinner and breakfast which were both great.
Cons: They could use a little more ambiance in the bar but we did enjoy the drinks!
Location: We were going to performances at the Tobin and it's just an easy 5 minute walk from hotel to theater. It's also on the Riverwalk.
This was our second visit to Havana and we love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com