Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingleside, TX

High hopes... big let down...

Posted Jun 26, 2015
In theory this place is outstanding... in reality, HUGE disappointment. Hotel Havana looks amazing as you approach the front. As you enter the lobby you smell cigars just as you might imagine you would in true Havana. Check was super quick & easy. Once we got to our room my excitement went flat. The beautiful wooden floors were covered in dust. There wasn't a microwave. The fridge was adorable. (just don't eat or drink anything they have stocked in or on top of it $$$$$) The toilet wouldn't flushes the handle was held down. Room service is the same menu as the restaurant down stairs and the prices are insane. The breakfast for 2 of us was $50 and left much to be desired. ($3 for milk & $8 for orange juice) The location is just right for a walk down the river walk. Finally, the lotion, body wash & shampoo smell WONDERFUL!!! & the lotion is SUPER SILKY. All in all if you do book here don't go with high expectations...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

wonderful hotel on the river walk

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A lovely well maintained old hotel. Great character, extremely friendly staff, incredible food, beautuful and unique guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was a great stay! The Alamo is a ten minute walk as if the rest of the things to see,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salado, tx

Hotel with character & attentive staff

Posted May 28, 2015
I loved this place. I'm from San Antonio. Did not want a cold boring hotel. This was an old home I passed by frequently while growing up. Wooden floors, antiques galore. Staff was wonderful. My room was a little noisy. My traveling companion did not have that problem. Downtown eating & sites easily in walking distance. Loved the solarium on th side as a restaurant/bar. Good food. Nice job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to Everything!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel Havana has the largest rooms I have ever stayed in! The refrigerator was retro style and almost a standard size. There was the bedroom, a sitting room, and a large bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of a microwave on the premises. The downstairs bar was perfect! Although the decor made me think of Count Dracula, it was still cozy and inviting. The bartender was most helpful in deciding my 2 complementary cocktails (yes you read it right!). The hotel was about a 15 min walk from the mall, conference buildings and a few shops. Its located right on the River Walk (how cool is that?!) The transit stops near and taxis are available. I just walked most places though. Its about a 20 min drive to the airport so I took a taxi. I would most definately recomend to everyone to stop by even if its for the bar! Thanks for the great week Hotel Havana !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew from albuquerque, new mexico

hipster quality with no comfort or convenience

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok. nothing extraordinary or special. bathroom was tiny and certainly did not meet the expectation correlating with the bill. no coffee maker. hardly any outlets to charge your phones. one girl at the front desk was really grumpy. the lobby was hot and muggy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Houston

Charming, quaint hotel just off Riverwalk.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel close enough to Riverwalk attractions but not too close. Room was comfortable but there was no closet, iron or microwave and for the price those should be standard. Great ambiance, Ocho bar is very cool, charming decor. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Room updating.
Location: River Walk and Alamo were in walking distance
Hotel was across the street from the River Walk. Staff was very friendly and help full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jospeh from Houston

Loved it

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I loved everything about this classy and romantic hotel. We plan to return for more rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels