Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandria from Texas

Adorable boutique hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The room service, the comfort, the peace and quiet
Cons: Although it is a boutique hotel it should still be VERY clean. They need to improve slightly on the dust bunnies hiding in the corners.
Location: The hotel is very close to the main part of the riverwalk. Definitely within walking distance. The Alamo is not far either.
Hotel Havana was a pleasant surprise. We took a short romantic getaway to San Antonio and found this hotel at the last second. It is definitely a boutique hotel -- more home than hotel! Very welcoming, great design. I could not get over how "antique" everything looked. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is not very far from the main part of the Riverwalk. We walked there regularly every day. No need to move your vehicle or call a cab! Also, the parking may look small at Hotel Havana, there is a garage across the street you can use and they will even REIMBURSE you. I was definitely shocked at that! The Hotel Havana bar/restaurant "Ocho" is great and right on the river. Room service is AMAZING and the refrigerator comes stocked with goodies (for an extra charge of course but still..AWESOME!). Overall we had a great experience and definitely look forward to our next visit to Hotel Havana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Staff was great hotel restaurant was convieient great breakfast walking distance from river walk wife and I had a awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COULD BE GREAT..but is not

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: great packing lot, comfortable bed
Cons: they could change the sheets
no closet, very dim light in bath , noisy, strange smell in entrance right off room, no sheets changed
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay. Everything that we do is aimed at making our guests satisfied with their stay and I apologize that this was not the case for you. Unfortunately due to being in a 100 year old building there are no closets in the rooms however we have tried to accommodate our guests by placing hooks and hangers in the rooms to provide some hanging space. Also, in an attempt to be environmentally friendly we do change the sheets on a guest room that is staying over more than 2 nights but we absolutely will change the sheets daily if a guest request this. Again, I apologize that we were not the right fit for you and we do appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from MI

Hotel with character

Posted Feb 12, 2014
If you're looking for a hotel on the riverwalk with character, this is a good choice! I loved my room with unique touches--skylights, pink refrigerator, Havana style robes... Staff was friendly. The restaurant was unique as well. While it's on the riverwalk, it is a bit of a walk down to the main area (pro and con?). Also don't forget parking is $17.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eray from Houston

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Parking (17$ per day)
Room was clean and nicely decorated, very close to riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Wonderful old building restored and makes a great hotel.
Staff friendly and very helpful. Great location on the north end of river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosebud from rockport tx

Very Surprised

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I loved this hotel. I felt like I was at home because it was so quiet and comfortable...only bad thing was the paking lot. If you drive anything bigger than a shoebox you are going to have a hard time getting in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Fredericksburg Texas

Overnight Get Away

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Character
Location: On the river, plenty to see & do.
We left our oasis in the Hill Country to make a doctors visit in SA. We looked for a convenient hotel close to our morning destination and close to dining and entertainment locales. We were very pleased with the staff and the accomidations. The building is very old, and wonderful. The staff was super attentive and helpful. Great mini bar in room. Wished there had been a coffee maker in room but hotel coffee was excellent. There is a small cafe attached, "OCHO", where we enjoyed a nice dessert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan H. from Henderson, NV

Quiet, yet close to downtown attractions

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, historic building. Restored just enough to make it comfortable and modern without taking away from the character. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the main Riverwalk loop, but it is also close to one arm of the Riverwalk. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the food and drinks were exceptional and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to San Antonio.