Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Elegant hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful room, Spanish decor, wood window louvres open onto tropical foliage. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the river delicious. A knowledgeable , attentive, thoughtful staff. I loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Was right on the river walk, but have to walk quite a ways to get to restaurants etc.
Hotel had a great feel to it, room was small but cozy. My wife said this was her favorite hotel she has ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much fro taking the time to fill out a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your wife has a new favorite hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX, AZ

RETRO CUBAN FLAIR ON THE RIVER WALK.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: River walk is right there.
It was hard to get to because of temporary road construction. The hotel is old Cuban style and very nice. The restaurant is Cuban and very good. We enjoyed our stay. Make sure you take the boat on the river .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from The Villages, Florida

Nice Hotel off the beaten path, close to riverwalk

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet and out-of-the-way...
Cons: Lighting in rooms
Location: Riverwalk nearby.
Nice hotel, but really needs to improve room lighting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Beauty and Charm of old Spanish San Antonio

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was beautiful. The restaurant and bar had a wonderful view of the river walk. The location is on the quiet end of the river walk but only a pleasant walk away from the busier area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
A lovely hotel with real character. Great location with good access to downtown while being a little removed and on a quiet stretch of the river beyond the din. Some issues with street noise at times but not bad. The coolest hotel in San Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from San Marcos, TX

Will visit again!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, historic, beautiful... Loved everything about our stay. Very close to the Riverwalk and great breakfast at Ocho, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the river walk.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great service & friendly, helpful staff. Located near the River Walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com