Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Funkytown

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly, great air conditioning system
Cons: renovate, you really do need someplace to hang clothes, better lighting in the bathroom…hjad to shave by feel
Location: close to Riverwalk
No closet for hanging clothes, poor lighting in the bathroom, and all over the hotel room, drinking glass never changed in 3 nights, bedspread spotted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Elegant hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful room, Spanish decor, wood window louvres open onto tropical foliage. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the river delicious. A knowledgeable , attentive, thoughtful staff. I loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magical!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you appreciate historic hotels, this one is a gem. It's like taking a step back in time to Cuba. The restaurant was beautiful, had great food, and the basement bar was very cool. The mini bar had a unique selection and the items were priced reasonably. It was a short walk along Riverwalk to the main tourist area. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are small, but full of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple from Kansas City Mo

Very Cool Place

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
More like a bed and breakfast to me. Right down to the brass key to our room door--Location was great for Riverwalk and downtown !! We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Was right on the river walk, but have to walk quite a ways to get to restaurants etc.
Hotel had a great feel to it, room was small but cozy. My wife said this was her favorite hotel she has ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much fro taking the time to fill out a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your wife has a new favorite hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Isuru from Houston, TX

Super Rad Hotel in San Antonio!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we only had a short time to spend in Hotel Havana, but it was amazing for the duration we were there. Amazing decor, helpful staff, the rooms were very clean with good bathroom supplies and we loved the 50's style styling and the Smeg fridge! Would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here. We were in the studio room, which is one of the smaller ones, but did not feel cramped at all. We brought our dog and they even laid out a doggie bed and food and water bowls with some treats!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous comments. I'm so glad to hear that everything with your stay met your expectations. We hope next time your in San Antonio you can return to the Havana and stay a bit longer as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX, AZ

RETRO CUBAN FLAIR ON THE RIVER WALK.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: River walk is right there.
It was hard to get to because of temporary road construction. The hotel is old Cuban style and very nice. The restaurant is Cuban and very good. We enjoyed our stay. Make sure you take the boat on the river .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg Z. from College Station, TX

Walk to the Riverwalk

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Havana is one of our favorite places to stay in San Antonio. It's ecclectic Cuban style is both funky and relaxing at the same time. Although it is located on the Riverwalk, it is just far enough away from the late-night party spots to provide you with a romantic and serene atmosphere; while still close enough (5-6 blocks) to walk to where the action is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Waco

Nostalgic

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nostalgic, it takes you back in time 100 years. I highly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com