Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Tx

Very nice!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Love, love ,love the (real) hardwood floors!! In a perfect world ALL hotels will have the same!!!
Cons: Maybe a little touch up paint here and there.
Location: Can't get any closer to Alamo.
Great stay here! Very neat place. Weekend trip to see Alamo and Sea World with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We loved this hotel. The hotel is so charming with all of the details from the original building. Service was very good and We were very happy with the food at the bistro as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My only real complaint is the ac units in the rooms are really loud. They seem to be too big for a 300 sq ft space. They woke me up many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstom, Tx

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I decided to book a room here for my trip to San Antonio for my girlfriends birthday. The staff was very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were clean & stocked with lovely Aveda products, which was nice. I also happened to mention that it was my girlfriends birthday & they ended up giving us vouchers for a free drink & a free appetizer & they also gave her free breakfast in the morning. It was such a nice gesture & very appreciated. I would definitely choose to stay here again & would strongly reccomend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NewBusinessTraveler from Dallas

Great Location, Humid Rooms

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was easy, check in was easy, loved the layout of the hotel. Noisy AC so they have you keep it on all night so it doesn't disturb you when it kicks on. Room was super humid, the sheets, my clothes, everything felt damp. Room was very clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom door was a pain- it was always in the way. I loved the gym too (there is a sauna) but I couldn't get either treadmill to work. Sitting at breakfast facing the Alamo was a nice touch!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed this stay for our anniversary. Rooms were clean, comfortable nicely decorated. Close to all the things we wanted to see and do. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Colorado

Great for short stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. The building and d├ęcor was interesting in a good way. The Wi-Fi worked great and even though you have to pay for parking, which is pretty standard in downtown San Antonio, the Valet provided very good service. On the downside the room was a bit small, the air conditioner was pretty loud and blew directly on the head of the bed. Our King room had no refrigerator which would have been nice. If your only in for a short stay it was a good value in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naomi from TX

Comfort not fancy

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Indigo is the place to go for basic comfort with no frills. The location is great for walking to all Downtown activities, both business and pleasure. The staff is amazing and so helpful. I'd stay again if I'm alone. The rooms are very small.