Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, Tx.

Excellent location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Not far from food and attractions. We walked to the Alamo and spent time on the Riverwalk, accessible from hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville PA

On the river walk

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The people were very friendly that work there, helpful with any questions we had. I like the hotel had its own parking lot right across the street.
Cons: Getting onto the internet i had a bit of a problem a few times.
Location: Zoo, shopping, etc.
We had a wonderful stay. I read other reviews about the hotel not being on the riverwalk, I dont know how it could have been any closer!! It has a patio right off of the bar/dining room with plenty of comfy seats, a walk down the steps right onto the riverwalk. There is a river taxi stand at the bottom of the steps, but we chose to walk the pathway into the area where the restaurants are, which is maybe a mile walk, which is beautiful. We ate breakfast in the dining room one morning, was very good (stuffed french toast & hubby had a mexican omelet). We were looking for a good local italian place for dinner & i asked the girl at the front desk, she told me about a place just a 2 block walk from the hotel, was some of the best italian food we had ever had at prices far lower than on the river walk. Delish!! We are planning on going back to San Antonio & will def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Convenient to the downtown area. Liked being on the Riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great hotel! We enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsville,Tx

Nice hotel, modern looking

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the staff was friendly. Only thing was the food at the restaurant wasnt exactly the greatest and was over priced for what it was. Nice access to the riverwalk. Only thing is that is that the riverwalk isnt within reach of all the commerce. But still had a good view of the city. And is right across the Tobin Theatr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the location as it was quiet, being a 15 minute walk along the river to the main center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melindafrom Victoria, BC, Canada

Lovely, serene place to stay - away from the crowd

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel. I was a little nervous about the location when we drove in, However; once I saw that it banked right onto the Riverwalk, but at the same time was not near the really touristy area, I was delighted. lovely bright decor, serene room, Aveda products in the bathroom and a wonderful warm welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wanted to have a nice getaway with my fiance. We really enjoyed the hotel and will definitely be back. We took the Rio taxi on the river and it was awesome. I have already reccomended the hotel to a few friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel was close to everything. Parking could be better as lot gets full quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom Boulder, CO

Riverwalk stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a quick business trip but I wanted to stay on The Riverwalk but not in the middle of it all. It was a nice walk to the central part where all the restaurants are, but then it's nice to come back to a quiet place.