Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie M. from Odessa

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Broken remote, dirty bathroom, drawers under night stand would not remain closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwyatt from Ft Worth

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent place to stay if looking for personal service. Small hotel, they offered to go out of their way to make us comfortable. We arrived really late due to traffic and Robert at the front desk helped us get checked in and situated, he even offered if we needed later check out to just let him know (most of your large hotels wouldn't offer or would charge extra). They were constantly asking what we needed, gave us information on the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fun trip

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location nice and not in all the craziness but just a short boat ride away. Hotel was great. Hard wood floors were nice in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M.S. R. from Texas

Good Hotel - Would stay again.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at this location. Only REAL complaint were that the pillows were so thick and tight they were impossible to sleep on and caused a crick in my neck! Miserable the next morning. Other than being across from new construction going on, it was a little off the beaten path from the rest of the river-walk hotels but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was great, all super nice, friendly and helpful! hotel was very nice, updated, very clean. enjoyed the hotel and staff. surrounding neighborhood was a little sketchy, but its like that everywhere in this town, get off the main drag and its sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Houston

I love San Antonio

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, but not on the Riverwalk. Our room had a view of an alley not the river. We were very close to the Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brisyol Boy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Houston, Tx

Nice room for the money

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: A valet to at least help with bags would help. Bathroom was really small. At least some free weights in the fitness room.
Location: Location was my sore spot. Wish it were closer to the active part of the Riverwalk.
I stayed at the Hotel Indigo near the Alamo which I preferred although this location was nice for the money. The fitness room consisted of mostly cardio machines which was a disappointment because I like to lift weights. The bathroom was small but clean. The saving grace for this hotel was the staff who were very nice and accommodating throughout my stay. The other downfall for me was that it's on an area of the Riverwalk further down from where the shops and restaurants are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid from NC

Posted May 26, 2014
Very clean, nice decor, comfortable. Staff was excellent. Plenty of parking.