Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel was close to everything. Parking could be better as lot gets full quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Very pleasant n cordial staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I highly recommend this as a well satisfactory stay Just wish there was a closer convenience store in the neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Beautiful River walk location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Customer service was phenominal
Cons: nothing
Even though the hotel is away from the downtown river walk section, the walk there is very beautiful and far enough away from the hustle and bustle that its well worth the 8 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Wonderful Atmosphere and Great Deal

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great getaway time with my wife ! Hotel by the river , great ambiance , walk to downtown by the river is relaxing. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and filling and well worth the price. Hotel staff vey nice and courteous . Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location Is on the river walk, walk down the stairs and you are there. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had at a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you truly had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our beds are something that guest comment on the most. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel staff was insanely helpful and the hotel was very clean. Good food in the restaurant and a great bar overlooking the Riverwalk. A little further away from the restaurants and bars on the Riverwalk but the walk to them is really nice and worth it. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We are a little north of the center of the city but just far enough to not be surround by the hustle and bustle of the center of the city. It certainly showcases a more serene area of the Riverwalk. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear our staff was able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. We are certain our team will be thrilled to hear such praise. We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownwood, TX

Very nice hotel with perfect access to Riverwalk.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice & helpful staff, room, & access to Riverwalk.
Cons: Availability of a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Great access to Riverwalk, restaurants, malls, and the Majestic Theater.
This was for a family weekend getaway. Very convenient to the Majestic Theater, which was our primary destination for the trip. We had hoped for a complimentary breakfast, but that wasn't available. Liked the wood flooring in the room, the Keurig Coffee Maker & the fridge in the room! Very nice staff, especially the lady at the front desk. (I meant to remember her name, but have forgotten.) I will stay again & recommend this hotel to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons:
Comfortable room, great view of river. Easy to get river taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

The hotel is really nice. Right on the riverwalk.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Well.. I can not complain my wife and I had a really nice time their and really enjoyed our selfs. They were able to help us with changing our rooms due to lack of cleaning with the first room but other than that. It was great and it felt like a real romantic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Walking distance to down town area.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with needed amenities. Clean room. Liked the Keurig coffee machine.
Cons: Better tracking of individual charges. Front door of room should be noise and light proof. Better Wi-Fi service in the room. Keep healthy real milk po
Location: Walking distance Arts school and downtown area.
I particularly liked the staffs in the dinning place. Some of the front desk staffs should show a bit of smile with welcoming gesture. Some other person's dining bill was put on my bill. I did not find healthy buffet options. But, made to order menu was really good especially, veg omelet. Missed fitness room.