Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

"Cool" Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Very cool decor, comfortable bed, and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Audrey, Hotel Management
We were so happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and our staff to be helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The bold colors of the decor, and some of the non-traditional designs
Cons: Finding a parking spot for our car on the busy weekend was a problem.
Location: Water taxis to the restaurant areas were fun. Also the walks on foot to the restaurants were beautiful.
Overall, it was a good experience. Check in and check out were quick an efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear that you had a good experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice quiet getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: The location was great for the quiet, but be prepared to walk or use the river taxi. We enjoyed the walk along the river and loved the peacefulness.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful with all things San Antonio! The patio was so wonderful after an evening on the river walk. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Audrey, Hotel Management
We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as found our staff to be welcoming and helpful. We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the San Antonio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Your experience. If I add anymore I am going to downgrade all of your ratings. I don't feel like providing a full performance evaluation on your hotel PERIOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the San Antonio area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Our stay was pleasant. Room spacious and clean.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
If you are not young, hotel is way too far from River Walk main attractions for walking. Also would not recommend walking from hotel on riverwalk after dark. Too many really dark areas and tooooo many undesirable people begging before you are able to reach main area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river walk

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel Indigo was situated north of the main area with restaurants and shops, which I enjoyed. It was quieter and about a 15 minute walk along the river to the main area. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff provided great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Audrey, Hotel Management
We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds and that you found our staff provided great service. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Three things would have made my stay better: 1. Higher quality food (fruit cup had mush instead of cantaloupe in it) and cappuccino was terrible. A waste and highly over priced. 2. Airport shuttle included in room rate 3. It should have been clearly stated on website that this is one of two Hotel Indigo locations in San Antonio and that this was NOT the one near the convention center!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your standards. All of your comments have been passed on the appropriate departments and will be addressed. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Had a broken bed but it was fixed the following night. The manager did take off our parking charges because of that. The staff was wonderful and even Fed-EXed my Kindle when I had left it there. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is because it was so far from everything. Breakfast there was very expensive and not that great. But it is pet friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed staying at Indigo Hotel! I would recommend it to anyone :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essen / Ruhr

Enttäuschendes Hotel in Super - Lage

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage !
Cons: Alles !
Location: Direkt am San Antonio Riverwalk. Kultur ( z.B.Alamo), Gastronomie und Shopping.
Mit großen Erwartungen angereist und maßlos enttäuscht worden. Preis -Leistung katastrophal für 290 $ pro Nacht !!. (überteuerte Gastro-Preise z.B.1 Banane 2 $, Frühstücksbüffet pro Person 15 $ ungenießbar) Personal oberflächlich, gelangweilt,wenig hilfsbereit. Bad und Zimmer wurde selten gereinigt z.B. Spuren im WC nicht beseitigt (Toilettenbürste nicht vorhanden!) Zimmer Erdgeschoss sehr dunkel, kaum Tageslicht, auch mittags auf Lampen angewiesen. Gardinen / Vorhänge schmutzig und vergilbt. Nur ein Nachttisch/eine Nachttisch,-Leselampe. Balkon völlig verdreckt, Balkon wurde in 6 Tagen nicht einmal gereinigt, Glastisch schon bei Ankunft verklebt und extrem schmutzig, Balkon - Polster ekelig und durchgesessen ( Schmutzflecken). Spinnenweben,-Nester an Balkonwänden und Decke. Küchengerüche im Gang zum Zimmer, sowie permanent im Gang stehende Wäschewannen(offene Wirtschaftsräume) auf dem Weg zum Zimmer. Balkontür alt, verzogen, schlecht abschließbar.Privatsphäre auf Balkon nicht gegeben, da Außenstehende Besucher des Riverwalks/der Hotelbar, direkte, freie Einsicht ins Zimmer/Balkon hatten. Hässliche Flecken auf Zimmerteppich, Stuhlpolsterungen.