Ratings based on 2,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx.

The staff was just awesome!

Posted May 17, 2015
Very friendly and quick to response to my needs I needed an emergency sewing kit they brought me two free of charge in less than 3 min I was on the 12th floor that is what I call service valet parking was awesome as well my truck was there in under 10min after I called will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seminole

San Antonio

Posted May 17, 2015
Gorgeous boutique hotel on Riverwalk. Staff was very accomadating and when asked about great restaurants recommended and made reservations for us. Rooms were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Nice view of the Riverwalk

Posted May 14, 2015
Upon arrive to the hotel I was notified that my suite was upgraded and the staff were super helpful and accomendating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Amazing hotel greate staff best hotel I've been in a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Very clean, modern decor. Close to the river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Mini-moon

Posted May 10, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for our Mini-moon. The hotel itself was great, clean and comfy. The staff was slow to respond the couple of times we requested a bellhop and the daily valet fee seemed a little steep ($34 plus tax), but they were never rude and we're respectful of us both. the view from our riverview room was quite nice. Overall, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

A dark oasis of cool modernity on Riverwalk

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good location on a less busy, less touristy section of the Riverwalk. Short easy walk to the Alamo. And the staff were all very helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathrooms and worn furnishings.
Location: Walk to the Alamo. Stroll along Riverwalk. You won't need your car staying in this location.
We have experience with the Hotel Valencia brand. They have a certain look about them: dark, darker, darkest in the public areas and also in the rooms. The lobby is dark, the rooms are dark. That's fine when you're just in and out for dinner or drinks, but I found that the longer I was in the dark room, the more I wanted to leave. The room was nice, with a view of the Riverwalk, but it didn't seem that clean, particularly the bathroom. The king bed frame squeaked very loudly when anyone sat on it or moved while sleeping. I think it was ready to break apart, and we notified the front desk. We didn't ask to change rooms as we were only there one night. The staff is outstanding. The front desk courteous and our check in was rapid. They were also very helpful with restaurant suggestions, things to see, etc. The bell boys and bell captain in the front were very informative as well, telling us about restaurants off the beaten path and other historic districts to explore. All in all, we felt comfortable here, but I'm not sure I would stay here again, mostly because of the darkness of the room (despite its southern exposure!) and the less than immaculate bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB., Canada

Nice Hotel located on the Riverwalk!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Really, everything!
Cons: Maybe add a swimming pool? I don't know because I had no complaints. It was great for me and I'd do it again. And again, and again lol.
Location: Perfect location on the Riverwalk. Do everything because it is all at your fingertips.
The Hotel Valencia has valet parking. You simply pull up and hand them the keys. Inside there is a wonderful water feature a terrace resto on the Riverwalk, a decent bar. But what I found makes this hotel really special is the demeanour of the staff. They were amazing! A little note left by the housekeeper addressing us by name and letting us know that whatever we need, it'll be taken care of was a nice touch. You call and they come. It's clean and comfortable. Located 1/2 a block from a Starbucks that's open till midnight doesn't hurt either lol. Forget your shaving creme or have it confiscated by the TSA. No problem, they have complimentary at the front desk. Want to know about site seeing? They can help with that. Really, the location for this hotel is ideal. Take a horse and carriage ride just out in front of the hotel if you like. Or perhaps Segway tour is more your thing. Or a short walk and you're at the mall, the Alamo, Wax Museum, Haunted House and more. 24 hour room service is also available. The elevators have security keycard access which is also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Night on the river walk

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, looks, valet
Location: river walk is nearby and there's tons of stuff to do there.
Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel for a night out on the river walk. Its really nice, they just don't have microwaves/refrigerators or hair dyers in the rooms. So be prepared to spend your money on the food and drinks inside the hotel when you get hungry late at night, haha. Other than that, this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The valet was neat, I didn't feel like searching for a parking space after driving hours on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Room on the river.

Posted May 5, 2015
Took my wife there for her birthday. Considering what I paid for the room we were both pretty disappointed. If you took the little Juliet balcony off this room you would think you just walked into a la Quinta. Nothing special. Maybe we expected too much?