Ratings based on 2,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Lovely and classy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It was just what we wanted. Classy Nice and the ambience was Perfect. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Comfy beds and good location! Staff was good and valiet was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing Hotel town Center San Antonio

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Best Hotel Ever...arrived on hot afternoon and were escorted by doormen/valet into a calm environment with a cool water feature. Then proceeded to second floor reception and up to 12th floor corner King room. Fantastic. Loved the decor, and everything about the hotel. Highly recommend. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Excellent Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, staff, location is great.
Cons: the onsite restaurant could be a little more laymen understandable.
Location: This is on the Riverwalk, there is literally everything to do nearby, live shows, sports bars, the Alamo...
The Valencia is beautifully appointed, the staff is extraordinarily friendly and professional. I had zero complaints about my stay, I wish I could have stayed longer. The Restaurant, while a bit pricy, had excellent food. However, if you aren't a foodie, you might want to look elsewhere. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, in a hotel. The staff went above and beyond, even filming my proposal to my girlfriend for me, since it was just the two of there, and I couldn't record it otherwise! (Thanks Frank!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, California

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It had everything that I look for in a Hotel, which is a nice clean comfortable room along with it's surrounding on the outside.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to everything you would need.
It is right on the River Walk, all you do is step out of the Hotel and your are on the river walk, close to all the shops and Restaurants, which also had great food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a really nice time. The Hotel is amazingly beautiful. It has a really nice restaurant and a really beautiful patio to eat on. Also, at night the bar has a lounge area and DJ. I really didn't want to leave after staying here. My favorite Hotel by far in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to down town and was in the center of all
Cons: Valet parking takes too long, we waited 30 minutes for our car, I believe it was miscommunication with desk clerk
Location: Alamo, riverwalk
nice, comfortable, was able to do a lot of walking to downtown. Hotel staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant accommodations

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk to celebrate our 10th anniversary with a weekend away. The room was clean, comfortable & stylish. The staff was courteous and professional, even handled getting an early morning cab for our ride back to the airport. The hotel is on a quiet part of the Riverwalk, easy to get to restaurants and shops, but just far enough removed to enjoy peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Highly recommended hotel. Stayed here several times and never been disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel Valencia

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Being, Clean, Friendly and close to River walk.
Cons: Valet parking waiting
We are amazed how excellent this hotel was. Very clean and beautiful interior design. It was close to River walk, only minutes away, where you will enjoy food, scenery and drinks!!!! The breakfast Buffet is amazing. Delicious and fresh. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.