Ratings based on 2,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere here

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I love this hotel style. This time I booked for my parents and they like it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it, would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: not much
Location: riverwalk. local attractions, the Alamo, within walking distance
I only had minor issues. I ordered room service and they called back a few minutes later to confirm but the order was wrong. when it finally came up, something I asked for was missing. no big deal though, they were courteous about it and I feel they would have rectified it if I insisted. another strange thing was that I booked a room with a riverview but the room looked out onto the street. I figured I would have had a room facing the river instead of the street but since looking to the right, there was a bridge over the river where you could access the riverwalk, I don't know if that's what they could legally describe as a "riverview". other than that, the hotel was nice, the room was nice and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small bathrooms and beds

Posted Oct 23, 2014
For the price of the room, we were expecting more luxury and comfort, the bathrooms are extremely small and standard, definitely not matching a 4 star hotel. Beds are also small, we did request and extra bed and got it for the next night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We love the atmosphere ! Great city, the staff were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great decor

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Celebrating our 10 year anniversary, had a wonderful time on a great hotel . Citrus was amazing too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa,tx

Elegant and very clean rooms loved the security

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I enjoyed it all from food to rooms and staff very helpful and great help with bags and checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great place. Will stay there again soon! This won't let me submit unless I write more so again I'll say it is a great hotel. There are you happy now?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

European style luxury

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, elegant. Great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Took taxi to Pearl and walked back to hotel on the Riverwalk. Truly a spiritual experience.
Hotel with ambience of European style luxury quite different from most. Elegant minimal decor, excellent, courteous staff. While waiting for valet to bring car, we were offered ice cold bottled water. Beds very comfortable, roomy elegant, very modern with all the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice location, and feel to hotel. Be careful - what they advertise as riverwalk view is actually a small glimpse that you have to stretch your neck to see. Rooms - dusty, moldy and attention to detail was not met. Actually heard more than one guest complain at the front desk about this in addition to my observations.