Ratings based on 2,724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome. Location!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel and staff were very helpful :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great hotel. Great location. I can't believe I have to add more stuff just to submit this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

EXCELLENT CHOICE...love the dark wood!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Amazing experience! Beautiful room, delightfully comfy bed! I was treated like a queen! Housekeeping and front desk staff wonderful even to bring scissors to use. I would rebook here a reservation!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RGV

Nice but over priced

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This is a really nice hotel, but expected more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to riverwalk

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice
Cons: Parking arrival, we had to circle block several times before we could pull up
Location: Alamo and mall and riverwalk and IMAX
Parking could have been better, parking staff very helpful & pleasant. Check in, was a little confusing, staff gave wrong room to friends and gave same room to someone else. The someone else was trying to get into friends room, when my husband informed them that someone was already in that room,they looked at my husband like he was crazy. Finally worked out. Staff needs to pay better attention to room assignments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel. Close to River Walk and Alamo.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Bed pillows much too large to be comfortable. Desk chair uncomfortable and hard to move. Should have mirror in room and reading light by big chair. Bed was comfortable and room exceptionally clean making for pleasant surroundings. Staff very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on River Walk, downtown San Antonio,TX

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: convenience, comfort, the guy who helped us with our car our front was especially nice and helpful, Johnny
Location: downtown and on the Riverwalk, close to lots of restaurants
it was very convenient, just stayed one night; the restaurant we had reservations at was just down the street, Bohanen's , room very nice, terrific beds, terrific shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I recently stayed at the Lone star in Austin.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was great. We were able to walk everywhere.
I was celebrating my anniversary and it was all about us. Staff wanted to help in any way. The hotel was excellent. I will recommended it anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward, CA

Top of the Line Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The location right above the River Walk, the enormous sized room and the friendly attitude of the staff earn this hotel an enthusiastic "thumbs up".
Cons: The honor bar was very expensive, but I just ignored it. I purchased bottled water at a small grocery store for 1/6 the price.
Location: On day 2, take the "Hop On, Hop Off" bus to El Mercado. Eat lunch at Mi Tierra Cafe. Try County Line or Iron Cactus, both on Riverwalk, for dinner.
Hotel Valencia was wonderful! I arrived by train at 12:05 AM. Samantha at the front desk said she would get me a room ASAP. In the mean time she took my luggage and gave me a comfortable seat and ice water to quench my thirst. About 2:30 AM she told me they had had a cancellation and if I didn't mind a one bed room I could check in. Since I was alone, one bed was perfect. The room was enormous, with plantation shutters covering doors to a private balcony, a well designed bathroom with terrific, fluffy towels , a safe and an honor bar and refrigerator. The furniture was sturdy and extremely comfortable. After a great night's sleep I walked two blocks to Sunday Mass. Later that day I walked about 6 blocks to the Alamo and took the free tour, followed by the "Hop On, Hop Off" bus tour. I bought the 2 day pass and rode the entire route on day one and went back to places that particularly interested me on day two. After the bus tour I walked part of the River Walk. The entire length is almost 4 miles, with a crazy number of shops and restaurants. You can get "lost" because of all the opportunities to cross the water, but if you have a city map you can easily find your way "home" if you take one of the numerous stair ways up to the city sidewalks. Bring a flashlight if you intend to do the river walk at night, since it is very dark in some spots. (Common sense and caution is advised, but I felt quite safe walking alone, even at night.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

WONDERFUL BEDS!!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location and beautiful decor throughout.
Cons: Some nice restaurant
Location: Close to the Alamo
The hotel seems to be about in the middle of the river and close to everything. Nice, nice view and of course the Christmas decorations added much to the experience. The restaurant Acebar is a Mexican restaurant and ALL the food we ate in San Antonio was TOOOOOOOO HOT. Could hardly eat it. The Citrus restaurant in the hotel very expensive and tooooooo salty, We could catch the riverboats right out side the hotel. Very convenient.