Ratings based on 2,820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

River view room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great experience. We expected a larger room though. Other than that- amazing. Bed was super comfortable and room service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Went for a business trip, everything from the guys at the bell desk to the front desk and F&B staff where great and very professional!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas, Dallas

Nice Hotel well located next to the Riverwalk

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning times
Overall a nice experience but for two issues that I would not expect considering the rate per night and hotel quality. - Room was not done until 6:00 PM so when we came back from lunch to take a nap we had to call for room service. - Bed made a lot of noise when you moved. Not saying it wasn't comfortable but it was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
While the hotel is quite nice, and very well designed and located, the staff took care of my wife and her friend from the moment they arrived to the moment they left. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel next to riverwalk in san Antonio tx

Posted Feb 23, 2015
it was breathtaking. best view that overlooked the riverwalk. close to main bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Chic hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel was amazing. The staff was professional and gracious. The room itself was comfortable, clean and chic.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio tx

In need of renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was "worn" for lack of a better word. Carpet was frayed. Leather chair old and ripped. Light switch cover fell off the wall and was on the floor. Amenities ( linens bath robes bed etc...) were nice. But no where near 5 star!!! Would NOT stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wash, DC

dark and disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The outside garden in the middle of the hotel seemed nice.
Cons: new furniture and lamps cannot come too soon. Turn the lights on; open the windows and turn off that loud, pseudo-techo music in the restaurant!
Location: Location is excellent to the Riverwalk some fine restaurants and transportation.
Everywhere one walks in the hotel and Citrus, its restaurant, is dark...VERY dark. Registration is on the second floor from where one enters the hotel - weird. The reg desk was dirty and the glass top broken/chipped in a few places. Our room touted a "Juliet balcony over-looking the Riverwalk." It had that but it was hardly an interesting view of the diners at the restaurant down below. Our room had 1 straight-back chair which was most uncomfortable and a badly sagging, over-stuffed chair that gave new meaning to the "distressed" leather look. We asked for a replacement but the hotel could not locate one on all their 12 floors.So, my husband sat in the chair on 2-3 pillows and I sat on the bed. Not comfortable for either. The only hint of the 4-star rating this hotel got was the exceptional linens and very attentive doormen. Sad commentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing hotel. Perfect get-a-way for 2.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The politeness of each of the staff.
Cons: No improvement necessary
Location: Easy access to the river and the center of everything. Starbucks right on the corner made it the best.
The experience from the beginning was the very best it could ever be. Being in the service industry for health care, there isn't one area that could be improved upon. The experience, the expectation, and the staff was a strong 10 (the best of the best). Thanks for an enjoyable time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working shower

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Our room didn't have a working shower and took most of the day to get into another room. I had to ask what the manager was going to do to compensate. The answer...they would pay for valet for 2 days and breakfast for one. No compensation on the hotel room.