Ratings based on 2,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very conveniently located

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very clean hotel, the room was we stayed in was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable clean white sheets and fluffy pillows. Girl at check in was very friendly and welcoming, my one and only complaint was the valet service. They don't seem very quick to respond to you pulling up and didn't even offer to help me with my bags, that was a let down. But overall a wonderful place to stay I would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very nice and elegant hotel along side Riverwalk

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was my first year anniversary and first time in San Antonio. I'm definitely going back. They gave me very nice complimentary items. Amazing staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Fiesta

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall good but air conditioner was not working to it's capacity. The engr responded in a timely manner and assured us he had fixed it but we didn't see a change. The temp was set at 65 but room temp felt more like 73. Beware daily valet rate is $30? Other than those 2 items we were still impressed and would recommend the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Nice friendly hotel on the river

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Modern upscale hotel on the River, close to everything. Great bar/restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We have a great stay very happy with everyone service was super
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX, USA

Good Idea but bad Execution

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, the idea of the interior design. The staff at the bar/restaurant was extremely friendly.
Cons: Better maintenance and improved room cleaning service. Caring management.
Location: The typical San Antonio attractions are in close proximity.
Hotel design and location are great. However, it shows more wear and tear than you should expect from such a hotel category. Parking is difficult if you don't like valet. The major disappointment we had was that the room has not been cleaned properly. They did not forget to clean up the room, the cleaning was simply lacking substance. In such a hotel it should not be that the bathtub was not cleaned and the old dirty towels from the day before left inside. The beds were made sloppy and for sure the room did not see a vacuuming or mopping. I complained to the front desk person and they told be the manager will contact us about the issue. This has not happened till today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan, Tx.

EXCELLENT HOTEL !!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Plenty of things to see and do.
Upon arriving, met by the very courteous valet personnel who helped with our luggage and lost count how many times they would open the doors for my wife and I when we would leave and come back. Check in personnel was very polite and helpful. Room was very nice except the TV was mounted in a awkward location not being in front of the bed but to the side but we managed. Room service was great. Didn't run out of towels. View was great of the Riverwalk. Very quiet. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hotel Valencia- San Antonio

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very expensive. Avoid the minibar and snacks in the room and the experience is above average. The room was clean and spacious, the mattress very comfortable. Access to the river walk and downtown was very convenient. If you were leaving the city however, waiting for your car to arrive could be frustrating. Parking is off sight and that may make some nervous. My things were just as I had left them though. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable, so overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nacogdoches,TX

Amazeballs

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My wife & I came to San Antonio for a nice relaxing romantic weekend away. This place was the perfect setting for that. Hotel was beautiful & in a great central location to all the activities we did. Also, it was nice & quiet. The bar downstairs was super cool & we had a great time hanging out there. We will be returning no doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The room didn't have a view of the river, but it was quiet and very comfortable. Plus, we just walked out the door and down the stairs to the river.