Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

European style luxury

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, elegant. Great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Took taxi to Pearl and walked back to hotel on the Riverwalk. Truly a spiritual experience.
Hotel with ambience of European style luxury quite different from most. Elegant minimal decor, excellent, courteous staff. While waiting for valet to bring car, we were offered ice cold bottled water. Beds very comfortable, roomy elegant, very modern with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Place!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, check-in.
Cons: Nothing
Love the hotel. I wasn't familiar with the hotel before, but will definitely stay there next time I go back! Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place to stay on the riverwalk!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The rooms are nice and the bar/restaurant has good food and drinks. Very convenient in downtown and on the River walk. Makes for a nice getaway in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for what we wanted to do

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, nice place.
Location: The Alamo, restaurants, tour buses, all in walking distance.
Hotel was nice, but they never came to clean our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south texas

Romantic hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyed the location to River and love Houston Street-nice quiet romantic hotel setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Lovely and classy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It was just what we wanted. Classy Nice and the ambience was Perfect. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Comfy beds and good location! Staff was good and valiet was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing Hotel town Center San Antonio

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Best Hotel Ever...arrived on hot afternoon and were escorted by doormen/valet into a calm environment with a cool water feature. Then proceeded to second floor reception and up to 12th floor corner King room. Fantastic. Loved the decor, and everything about the hotel. Highly recommend. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Excellent Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, staff, location is great.
Cons: the onsite restaurant could be a little more laymen understandable.
Location: This is on the Riverwalk, there is literally everything to do nearby, live shows, sports bars, the Alamo...
The Valencia is beautifully appointed, the staff is extraordinarily friendly and professional. I had zero complaints about my stay, I wish I could have stayed longer. The Restaurant, while a bit pricy, had excellent food. However, if you aren't a foodie, you might want to look elsewhere. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, in a hotel. The staff went above and beyond, even filming my proposal to my girlfriend for me, since it was just the two of there, and I couldn't record it otherwise! (Thanks Frank!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, California

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It had everything that I look for in a Hotel, which is a nice clean comfortable room along with it's surrounding on the outside.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to everything you would need.
It is right on the River Walk, all you do is step out of the Hotel and your are on the river walk, close to all the shops and Restaurants, which also had great food and service.