Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, everything went smoothly. It was very roomy. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Good location!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, full breakfast and good location!!
Cons: The outside like a little run down but then again, the rooms were nice!!
Location: Easy access to freeways, stores, restaurants, malls!!!
Stayed here one night and were totally pleased!! The room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good!! Texas shaped waffles were cute!! Coffee in the room, secure location and quite!! Location was excellent, easy to get to stores, restaurants and malls!!! Would stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Close to six flags

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Had no problem with checking everything went smoothly. We're from Houston and we met another guest there was friendly and told us about moving to San antonio. The guy who took care of us even spoke with us for a very long time . Good conversation. The room was in well condition. This is our second time at this hotel and never had an issue. It's close to six flags and not too far from downtown. Overall we had a good time. We will be coming back to this hotel on our next visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Bien para ir de ee comprar, cercana a mall Buena por el precio
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Ed, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar su estancia con nosotros. Estamos práctico para cualquiera de las zonas de compras en San Antonio y nuestros precios son extremadamente asequible. Gracias por elegir a permanecer con nosotros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUANfrom san benito, tx

very comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long drive we arrived at hotel and we're greeted and got into our rooms within 10-15 min. We slept very comfortable. Breakfast was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fiesta Texas on the cheap!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and free breakfast
Cons: A hole in the ceiling from a missing fire, hole in the wall above a of bed I plugged with paper and the paint looked like it had just been slapped on.
Location: Not too far from Fiesta Texas which is what we wanted.
We bought season passes to Fiesta Texas and had to activate by a certain day to get all of the perks. Not wanting to spend too much money I found this hotel/motel online for a good price. The rooms are very spacious and had a microwave/fridge which was great and the free breakfast was an added bonus. The rooms were clean just not that great to look at, had cosmetic flaws. I also liked that you had to enter what I thought was a room key locked door to get into the motel type accomodations instead of walking straight up to your room from the parking lot, as we were leaving we realized that it was not locked at all. The staff was very freindly and if we run into this situation again we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom New Mexico

Tough to get to.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located on a one way freeway frontage which made it difficult get in out. Three of the exits to the hotel parking lot were padlocked shut which made it more difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Marcus Lopez, Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Howard Johnson. I apologize for the locked gates but due to our location off the Interstate, we had unwanted traffic cutting through our parking lot causing trouble for our guests going to and from their vehicles. Guests are also able to drive around the block or also make use of the gravel road we have in the lot that we own directly adjacent to the property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and let us know if we can help you with any of your future stay needs. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Always a Great Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy staying here when I'm in town . Staff is great , rooms are roomy.. Love the premium rooms..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rocio Afrom Dallas, TX

Avoid it.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Understaffed, no towells in room, A/C unit extremetly loud. I paid with my Visa and still was told i needed to make a $175.00 deposit! It was a non-refundable reservation, after 8 hrs of travel i had no time to change to a different hotel. Seemed like an hourly rate hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marcus Lopez, Hotel Management
Mr. Rocio, I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable. We are a fully staffed Howard Johnson hotel. I have checked our room log and front desk log regarding the towels and a/c issues, was unable to find anything mentioned about them. Our staff is always accommodating and would have immediately corrected any issues like those you mentioned. You did not pay us for your reservation/stay here at our hotel. Your reservation was made online and payment was rendered to that online vendor when you made it. The online site does state the following; Required at check in - Credit card or cash deposit required. The deposit amount has always been $75.00. I checked to make sure that you were not charged a deposit amount of $175 and you were not. The Non-refundable reservation was a price choice that you made with that online vendor, not with Howard Johnson. Should ever your issues be of the nature that you choose not stay at our property, our staff is always happy to assist with your changing your online reservation. I am not certain of the character of which you speak regarding “hourly rate hotels", but I assure you, we here at Howard Johnson (a Wyndham Family Brand - the largest hotel group in the world), have an outstanding reputation for quality and service. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we sincerely appreciate it. Have a wonderful day.