Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

good

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: peacefull and near principal locations
Cons: breakfast
Location: good
good, I liked, this is a peacefull facility and clean, i will be back to stay there
1 out of 5
by Brenda from San Antonio, TX

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This is suppose to be a 2 star hotel??? It's more of a 1/2 star hotel. It was dirty and felt unhygienic. The towels were extremely hard and felt very old and worn out. The carpet floor was very dirty, the sheets felt dusty, the a/c did not cool much even at its highest. The fridge and microwave were ON THE FLOOR. And the door to walk into the building where our room was in was suppose to open with our room key, that door was NEVER CLOSED OR LOCKED. We felt extremely unsafe and uncomfortable staying there that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Edinburg, TX

Inexpensive hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
It was nice for the price. Location was perfect for our needs. The rooms could use an upgrade. Not exactly what I thought a Howard Johnson would look (since it was my first time at a Howard Johnson). Overall it was an ok stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was dirty!!!

Posted May 27, 2014
It was dirty we never got housekeeping we stayed in the non-smoking room across from all smoking rooms therefore the hallway was a smoky atmosphere it was awful!!! And I'm usually not a complainer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eloy from aleman

Visiting

Posted May 25, 2014
It great because when we needed it thier to help us that great will do it again..
4 out of 5
by Mike from Tx

You get what you pay for

Posted May 23, 2014
Cheap hotel but it was kinda run down and when you walked out of the building there was a strong smell of sewage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom need to re seal tub area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Zhao

good place

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the quality of service is really good,the room is clean,quiet,the hotel location is convenience,the breakfast is good!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com