Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Nice and clean hotel!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel staf. location, swiming pool, overall a great hotel.
Cons: Tv cable could be better.
Location: Close to six flags.
Way better than I expect!! I highly recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Hotel close to six flags

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I liked a lot, very clean, and breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel, nice room, nice breakfast. No complaints. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New hotel easy to six flags

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff made everything from ckeck-in to check-out very easy
Location: many restaurants, sea world, six flags
This was a great find in a very busy city. A business type hotel that catered to families very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANDIA, TX

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF, HOUSECLEANING, MAINTENANCE....EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE.
Cons: A HANGER IN THE BATHROOM WOULD BE NICE. NOT MUCH CABINET SPACE..
Location: WE MAINLY CHOOSE THIS LOCATION BECAUSE OF THE SWIMMING POOL AND THE ERRANDS WE HAD TO RUN IN THE AREA.
INITALLY WASN'T SURE THIS WAS GOING TO TURN OUT TO BE A GOOD DECISION OF CHOICE. MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH USE CPAP MACHINES. THROUGH NO FAULT OF THE STAFF, WHEN THE HOTEL WAS BUILT, IT WAS DESIGNED WITH ONE MAJOR FLAW. THERE WERE NO PLUGS ACCESSIBLE ON EITHER SIDE OF THE BED TO PLUG INTO. NOTIFIED THE STAFF OF THE DILEMNA. NEEDLESS TO SAY IT WASN'T TOO LONG AND WE HAD A LONG EXTENSION CORD AND A POWER STRIP TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. THEY WERE GENUIELY CONCERNED AT FIXING THIS ISSUE. OUR GRANDDAUGHTERS LOVED THE ACCOMDATIONS AND MUSN'T FORGET THE SWIMMING POOL. THEY WERE DELIGHTED THAT THE DEPTH ALLOWED THEM TO "TOUCH BOTTOM" EVEN THOUGH THEY CAN SWIM. WE ALL HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY AND EXPERIENCE. YES I WOULD RECOMMEND!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Tx.

Clean, relaxing and comfortable!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and was freshly decorated.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We liked the location. It was close to restaurants and Seaworld which was just a short drive away.
Stayed for a few days in San Antonio. This hotel was within minutes of most attractions and very clean with plenty of room. Hot free breakfast was perfect for all tastes. The room smelled and looked spotless. I am VERY picky. I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

OK Hotel. Dated

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to parks (by car of course). Fair price
Cons: Change rooms' layout and make a bigger breakfast area. Also bk serving time ends to early for families (specially with young kids)
Location: 15-min ride to La Cantera and Six Flags. Variety of restaurants near by. Actually one might walk to two of them, others are about a 5-min-ride away.
This Hyatt Place seems like it was one of the first ones to be built. The rooms are rather on the small side, kind of clustered. I have stayed in other Hyatt Places, and by far this is not a good one. Dissapointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Our stay was pleasant and would definitely return to this hotel.
Great location, close to Six Flags and restaurants. The front desk clerk was very nice to let us check-in early when we arrived. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Breakfast area was nicely organized and it had a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed here for a few days while visiting six flags and sea world and other local attractions ad it is a very nice and clean hotel! The staff were really polite and friendly..it's only minutes from six flags and a about 20 mins tops from sea world..there is a lot of traffic in the late evenings in the area but that was to be expected..overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back!