Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel es clean, breakfast was amazing, and staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, AZ

Hotel that met our needs

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff,our room - very spacious
Location: Sea Island is in front of the hotel, which is really good. Also, Pasha, a Mediterrean restaurant, was one block west of Wurzbach, just off of I-10.
We stayed 5 nights at the Hyatt Place. The staff was always courteous and made us feel welcome. The only complaint was that our room was not made up one day while we were out. We called the front desk and an assistant manager came and serviced our room. That really shocked us! They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location for what we needed. Staff was great only bad thing pancakes for breakfast were cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Rucker, AL

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the Staff, especially Juan....
Cons: the fitness area, could use some weights...had only cardio equipment
Location: easy access to evry major place in San Antonio...ie The Alamo, The Military bases.
Great staff, greeted by Juan and he walked us thru the Hotel...for example; he showed us the gym area, dinning area, ets .....never seen this before, we were pleasantly surprised at this young man's attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: The breakfast and areas to eat
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant and the staff was more than accommodating and very nice at all times. The room was very nice and seemed almost as if it were a sweet with a very nice and big TV that allows you to connect multiple devices to it very easily which makes watching movies on your laptop very easy. The only problem I saw was that the breakfast choice was very small and there wasn't enough room for everyone to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Most comfortable bed!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was fast, friendly and easy. My room as so nice and clean. I fell in love with the bed, it was so comfortable! The staff was friendly, unformative, and courteous. I liked the style of the room, everything was great. The only thing is that you can listen to everything that's going on outside the hallway, I don't know if it's just because my room was right in front of the elevator, but I felt as though the walls were thin. But that bed compensated for everything it was super comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Big screen TV in our room which was great. The only thing we didn't like was the limited amount of breakfast items. We went some where else for breakfast but other than that our stay was great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It is just excellent. It is a little hard to find, even though its right off the feeder. Make sure you look for the Sea Island Restaurant. If you missed the driveway, you have to circle around the highway and try again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medical Center/Northwest

Front desk staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Front desk staff. They could have been a little more friendly. There were always conversating amoungst themselves.
Location: Plenty of opportunity to do things and plenty of places to go. Great location!!
The front desk staff could have been a little more effecient, especially about my dad wanting to extend my stay for two more days. There should have been no reason that a second reservation had to be made. Therefore, The Hyatt will not be a place we choose again. My father has plenty of money and status to take care of any bill or reservation or extention needed. He was not happy about the way things turned out. It was not terrible, but chooses The Omni, Hilton, Drury, and many more, like Staybridge above The Hyatt any day. Thank you for your time and consideration. One last thing, the small hispanic girl working the front desk during the day was continousely rude to Caitlin. That was un called for. The breakfast was magnificent though. Not the worst place, but will not stay there again. Thank you for your inquiry. Caitlin Rodriguez and Frank Goza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso TX

Very nice hotel-close to all attractions

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast were great.
Location: Very close to SeaWorld & Six Flags
From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out the staff was incredible. Stayed here for four days and will definitely stay here again in the future. My kids said this is the best one we have stayed in and I agree.