Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all it's cracked up to be.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The free full breakfast was convenient.
Cons: Odor and decor
I read mutiple reviews and thought I'd give this place a shot, I was not very impressed. It is similar to a Motel 6 or Econolodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to good restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Privacy of the sleeper sofa
Our second stay was as good as the first time we were there. We liked the barrier wall between the king size bed and the sofa bed. There's a good desk. Somehow we got a handicapped room and there was so much open floor surface.
3 out of 5
by Jeana from Eagle Pass, Tx

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Make sure your pipes don't rattle. Very annoying.
Location: We were just there for a hospital procedure.
We paid $255 for a 2 night stay. The pipes rattled when the toliet was flushed from the other side and water would spurt out of the bathtub spout. Overall, not worth the money. Hotel staff offered to change our room, but said the housekeeping staff would have to move our things. We weren't comfortable with that, as we had many valuables in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from San Antonio, TX

Weekend stay...

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We always stay at the Hyatt. It's modern. It's comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent! I love our room when we stay there! I'd give it more stars if possible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was nice but our key cards kept having to be replaced because our room would not open, that was irritating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Conveniently located off of the freeway, lobby was very well kept and always smelt great, rooms were very clean and beds were extra comfy, 98% off staff was polite and responsive to my needs. Pool was clean but not heated so make sure you go in the summer if u plan on swimming. Overall it was a great stay and i would recommend this place to others, this was in large part due to the nice and professional staff, the Hyatt should be greatful for employees like this because without them the experience would not be the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Omaha Ne

Everything was clean and luxurious

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: Indoor pool needed or heated outside pool. It was cold.
Location: Loved the location next to to great restaraunts.
We got to our hotel and were struck with the awesome lobby area with bar and nice dining area for breakfast. The service was great and room was cleaned very nice everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz Khan from Houston, Texas

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 22, 2014
I stayed at the Hyatt with four of my kids. The hotel room was great, and staff were extremely friendly. I was able to print my seaworld coupons for free. Every time I asked for something it was given with a smile. Fabulous and great value!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
I did enjoy staying at this hotel,clean rooms and very friendly staff.thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Houston, TX

Close to SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas, Great hotel!!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, Clean, Quite, Affordable, and Free Breakfast
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas
The hotel staff and General Manger, Javier Segura, where on site in the evening and both were there to help and assist my family and I with what we needed. It is a nice to know that there are still hotel's that believe that customer service is the single most important thing they offer to guest and know that without the guest they will be out of business. I will definitely return to Hyatt Place San Antonio-Northwest/Medical Center due to their customer service, cleanliness, and how well maintained property is. Also, we saved a bunch of money with the free breakfast given every morning which was hot and fresh. We had a great hotel experience and recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone in the San Antonio Area.