Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for families!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We love this hotel! We were just here 3 months ago & couldn't wait to come right back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom from texas

Nice setting

Posted May 25, 2014
The pool staff was very attentive but not fully ready for a full in summer/holiday crowd. Water should have been passed out to guest without requesting. Grill/pool food much better than restaurant. Fajitas had a BBQ sauce, burgers had a peculiar taste, and over all selection poor. Service was embarrassingly slow - orders forgotten, requests were as well. Example - beer took an hour, tortillas had to be asked for 3 times for yucky fajitas, and one whole entree never arrived with the others - we ultimately cancelled. Front desk staff friendly as was everyone else. Restaurant really needs some attention. Food selection and quality sloppy for the experience the Hyatt is trying give. Also it hasn't changed with the times. The surfing addition great but having to wait for an hour and having too many people in a group doesn't make for the best experience - also, $35 for each ride is too much considering how long you might have to wait and how long your actual turn is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelsie from Houston

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place!! One day hope to go back!! My kids really enjoyed the lazy river!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Texas

70th birthday family celebration - 3 generations

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: wide range of activities available, staff knew what they were doing, excellent
Cons: late checkout available cabanas are too isolated from the pool area
Location: we never left the property, it was great
worth the money - all enjoyed it kids loved the water activities, especially the surfing area extremely nice facility, great staff and enjoyed the "Laid back" atmosphere loved having all the choices of activities and restaurants we had a professional photographer come and take family portraits on the grounds with the beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from nyc

Pool Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Customer relations at the pool.
Location: Rudy's bbq, river walk
The pool staff is unwelcoming. Due to their customer service we decided to have lunch outside of the hotel every day. They are young and look tortured to work there. If you are looking for customer service do not place an order at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Houston

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful. Very quiet considering all the families. There was a refrigerator in the room which helps since the snacks/drinks are on the high side.
Cons: Update bathroom. Discourage people from walking right outside the patios of other rooms.
Location: Location is good. Could not hear any traffic. Very quiet. We didn't leave the resort, so cannot comment on nearby things, but downtown is not far.
Great resort for families. Lots of activities during the day for the kids. Also, usage of bikes and unlimited balls at the range. Room was tight for four, but workable. They can provide a comfortable cot, but you might want to bring an air mattress. Beautiful, peaceful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying during the off season, it was understaffed; however the staff is very accommodating. The hotel is starting to show its age, but still fun for families. The food is okay.