Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Wonderful Weekend!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beautiful scenery. The most fabulous oak trees.
We have stayed at the "other" resorts in San Antonio in the past. We decided to come back to stay at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort for another wonderful weekend. Once again, the staff, accommodations and restaurants were all excellent. I believe the beds are the most comfortable out of all the resorts we have visited. Juan in the restaurant (not Antlers) on the first floor provided us with excellent food and service. He made our dining experience very special. David and Mia were both sweet as they promoted the new addition to the Hyatt facility. We played golf on Sunday. Thanks to the beautiful grounds and the wonderful staff we had a fantastic time. My daughter and son-in-law will be staying at the Hyatt RHC Resort the following weekend, based on our great stay. Thank you to everyone that opened the door, asked if we needed anything, to the sweet lady that cleaned our room. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Family friendly, beautiful views, pools, smores!
Cons: wish they had queen beds instead of full size but no biggie.
Location: Great location for sea world! made it easy for multiple trips to Sea world!
Stayed two nights. Everything was wonderful. Check in was fast and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. Mostly the fact that it was family oriented.
Cons: Upgrade the in room refrigerators.
Location: SeaWorld is next to the resort. But the good thing is that there is plenty to do at the resort so you do not have to leave.
It was a great place to stay and relax. The staff members were wonderful. One of the best places that I have stayed. On arrival I had one issue with the room and the staff took care of it immediately. I will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Awesome Experience! Every detail was top-notch!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Loved this hotel! Very nice but not stuffy ! Took our 2 year old granddaughter - took walks, went swimming, enjoyed activies for kids, meals were kid friendly at the Buffett - all her favorites - great experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Love this resort!! Great for family time or a couples getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by McBridefrom Houston

Travel Star

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and the food good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Sugar Land, TX

Great Family Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful place for a family getaway. We never left the property for the days we stayed on site. We upgraded to a room on the 1st floor right off the green park where they show movies each night and it was awesome to be able to come and go from our patio doors straight out to the lazy river. Already thinking about next years trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelgarfrom Denton, TX

Fun times

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is beautiful! The grounds are gorgeous and the hotel is beautiful. Kids loved the water works and playground. Lots of fun. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com