Ratings based on 2,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kemah Tx.

nice location on the riverwalk

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: river walk, Alamo
nice open atrium style, noisy on weekend evenings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent enjoyed our stay room was very comfortable and staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Awesome lobby/ lounge area and location

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was full of dust. It was everywhere. Bathroom floor had hair on it when we arrived and was there still a week later when we left. Asked the maid to stop tucking in the sheets, she continued to do so. The room had a fridge but no microwave... What's the point of having the refrigerator... Drinks only? ALL workers in the lobby would be on their smart phones if not directly interacting with a customer. Unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

my favorite hotel in San Antonio

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: see above. $5.00 water
Location: on the riverwalk. Central to all the cool stuff, and restaurants
Always great service and amenities. The only gripe is the bottled water in the room. $5.00. really? for a bottle of water? So, bring your own and enjoy a great hotel :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room close to Riverwalk

Posted May 9, 2015
Location: This hotel is located on the best part of the Riverwalk.
The registration staff upgraded us to a river view room when we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. Loved the room and the location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

excellent hotel! I would stay there for now on.

Posted May 7, 2015
Love the rooms the views, everything was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Hotel near convention center

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel is located near convention center and the river walk is through the lobby. The design of the hotel is superb. One thing I don't like is that my room 363 is faced to lobby and looks like a little noisy. I spent at the hotel for 4 days and 2 times during the stay I waked up at middle night because the bar in lobby was too nosiy and I was sleepy in the meeting time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom janesville, wi

Convenient location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Location
Cons: Offer free bottled water in each room.
We had an wonderful girls weekend in San Antonio and this hotel was in a great location. Close to all the restaurants, bars, and shops. Within walking distance of the Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita, etc. The hotel had nice amenities (ice cream shop, restaurant, two bars, gift shops, bagel shop, spa) and was very close to a CVS, which came in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, ohio

Great location

Posted May 2, 2015
Loved the hotel, staff was great, price was great. Only thing I would change is the view from the room, we Overlooked a construction site. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I like staying at this hotel because it is very convenient to all the activities