Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Air Conditioner and Hot Water did not work. Old hotel. Pictures do not match the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

convenient.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Bed space not enough for my three boys ages 6-12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Friendly staff and clean rooms! Excellent location on the river walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Branch, TX

Very nice hotel overlooking the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was nice, but sheets had holes. Air conditioner was really noisy and blew all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the river walk and alamo.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
the stay was great with the hotel staff being very good from the start to the end of the trip. This hotel is close to the river walk and alamo area and also the river center mall,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The only bad experience I had with my stay was Expedia did not confirm my stay with the hotel. The hotel's staff were great at providing a room and taking care of the situation. Very Classy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

One Very Bad Over Priced Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The highlight of this hotel turned out to be the maintenance man. I think his name was Oscar.
Cons: Properly functioning air conditioning. Properly functioning televisions. Customer Service, Parking, Security, and Room Appropriate Pricing.
Location: Location was on the river and close to everything happening downtown. The location and the maintenance man were definitely highlights.
For the price of 232.00 I expected a nice view, comfortable room, and good service. I didn't get any of that on this trip. I will not be revisiting this particular hotel. What I did get was a view of empty rooms under construction and covered in plastic straight across from me. Parking was another 25.00 and it's across the street. When I arrived at the hotel my room was very hot. I turned the thermostat down but to no avail. Had to call maintenance and it was repaired and within a couple hours the room was almost cool. Tried to turn on the television but couldn't. Another call to maintenance. Batteries were replaced and TV was fine from that point. Purchased a 38.00/Dollar bottle of wine for dinner. Don't order the House Cabernet. They actually charge 38.00 per bottle for a Cabernet with a twist off top. Ordered the Rib Eye. Asked for Medium Rare got Medium Well. I just settled and ate it because I was so hungry. Returned Saturday Night and wanted a night cap before bed but low and behold they decided to close the bar early. Great, so off to the room to sleep. I was in room 937. When I got off the elevator there was a guy actually sleeping in the hall. I guess he passed out. I get that and I can live with it. Things happen. What I can't live with is seeing him 20 minutes later in the same place. Disappointing Hotel Stay! You mileage may vary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Nice Hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was a nice stay for the weekend. Close to everything and staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very nice hotel. Easy access to the River walk.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time celebrating my sister in laws birthday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Weekend Trip goes Awry

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better quality of staff
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, restaurants and bars.
Took a little weekend trip to the Alamo City and decided to stay at this hotel on the Riverwalk. Room has odor of cigarette smoke and called to the front desk to make notice and never got an answer. Called guest services to complain and was told the front desk personnel would call me back. No call ever came. Decided to check out the pool and saddled up to the bar. Had one drink and then in a period of 10 minutes 3 kids vomited either in the pool or around the pool. I did not know it was bring your own Hazmat suit day, so check please and back down to the room. Special note: when staying at a riverwalk hotel the views are great but you will be rudely awakened from your sleep at 2am when bars close and the partons spill back out on the the riverwalk. Even 9 stories up the sound was very noticeable.