Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden Grove, CA.

Location is ideal.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel is right on the riverwalk, with easy access. The Alamo is only a block away. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect View of the Alamo

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location and everything was as it was supposed to be.
Cons: So many business people there for convention that they clogged up the elevators.
Location: Lots to do.
Excellent accommodations for touring the River Walk. Fun to look outside our large window and see the Alamo and such a pretty view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice vacation, convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi should be free.
Location: On the river and near the Alamo.
Nice and worth it all. Convenient to everything we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff great Transportation easy Food tasty Weather it's Texas Go enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Immaculate room, breathtaking view of the city! Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

What a pleasant experience!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the staff and the hotel had stairs extending to the riverwalk.
Cons: There could be more channels. We went with our 2 and 4 years olds and there wasn't anything on TV that they wanted to watch.
Location: We went to visit my family so we didn't do much, we just ate at the original Mexican restaurant on the Riverwalk and the beef quesadillas were awesome
The staff was extremely nice and friendly! We also had a great view of part of downtown San Antonio that overlooked the Riverwalk, the Crocket Hotel and the Emily Morgan hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Tx

Nice hotel in front of riverwalk and alamo

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: All of it , the rooms were nice and clean , that is close to everything, the Alamo , the riverwalk, rivercenter mall
this was my first time in this hotel , I usually stay at the Marriot Rivercenter, but from now the Hyatt is our first choice , located in front of the riverwalk and a block from the Alamo ,this is very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I BOOKED AT THE HYATT REGENCY DUE TO THE REVIEWS, I WENT TO SAN ANTONIO DUE TO A BASKEBALL GAME, I DID NOT KNOW HOW TO GET TO THE LOCATION BUT HOTEL FRONT DESK TOLD ME THAT THERE ARE CAB SERVICES OUTSIDE WAITING TO TAKE YOU TO YOUR LOCATION. GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN EVERYTHING IS IN A WALKING DISTANCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My stay at this hotel was very nice. I would recommend it to family and friends without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory, NC

Great staff and great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We visited for my husband's 60th birthday celebration. Super friendly staff at the front desk and even better at the Q Bar. Eduardo a 24 year veteran of the hotel took extra care in making this a memorable experience. He sent a card, bucket of beer and some special cocktails to our room in celebration of my husbands birthday. Talk about going above and beyond, he did! Eduardo also told us that the open atrium style Hyatt(which was this style hotel) is no longer built so the ambience was very special. We will stay again next time we are in San Antonio.