Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Wonderful place and great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We felt at home for our five day stay. The staff was wonderful. The hotel location was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location, lacking elsewhere.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Lots of good restaurants at riverwalk and street level. Alamo, shopping, sightseeing tours.
Pros: Very good location in regards to restaurants on the riverwalk and things to do street level. The pool is on the roof which gives a nice view (but the deepest part is only 3 ft 6 in) and was never crowded when we were up there. The lobby is attractive and the staff was courteous. Bed was comfortable. No weird odors. Cons: There were two phones in the room, however no clock...at all. The air conditioner worked well but was very noisy. The first night I showered and walked around barefoot. The next morning when I got dressed I noticed how dirty my feet were. Realized the carpet in the room is just that dirty as my husband had the same issue. The carpet also felt dirty on my feet, like there was some sort of grime on it. I refused to go barefoot after that. One morning while fixing my hair I tried to toss some stray hairs into the trashcan but they landed on the floor. I figured housekeeping would sweep it up so I didn't bother picking it up (and being very pregnant with twins I wasn't about to bend over). Well, later that day we found that housekeeping did come that day (they didn't the previous day) but the hair was still on the floor. I then figured the only thing they probably do is make the bed and put out new towels. For the price, there are very little extra accommodations such as free room wifi or free breakfast. If it weren't for the location, I'd give this hotel a 2 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I thought it was nice. The staff was excellent. I thought the carpet could be replaced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

summer 2014

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: close to everything to do on the Riverwalk
Cons: parking is expensive and should be part of the expense of the hotel.
Location: perfect location to enjoy everything on the Riverwalk.
excellent facilities, expensive overnight parking. should be part of stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced for the quality of hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is very outdated and not worth the price! The pool has to be one of the smallest I have ever seen. You must pay extra for the riverwalk view. I was given the wrong room and had to move all of my stuff 11 floors up. I would definitely try somewhere else in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

4th of July

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall the stay was great,clean,helpful staff. The only thing is the $37 charge a day for parking and charging your card without explaining the details before checking in. Other than that riverwalk is steps away, the alamo is in walking distance and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

As always, our stay at the Hyatt was outstanding.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location to everything downtown.
Location: San Antonio's river-walk is one of the most enjoyable location and the excitement generated from the 4th of July added to the flavor.
We went down town to see the firework and enjoy our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice comfy rooms. Traveling with a family and would really suggest that they upgrade to queen sized beds! The beds were very comfortable, but the individual who cleaned our room did not know how to put on the bottom sheet so that it stayed tucked in. Bathroom was small but met our needs - they even provided toothpaste. Breakfast was very good, but read the fine print. Although we requested a room for 4 and Expedia stated breakfast was included, it was only breakfast for 2. Best service the entire trip was in the Hyatt restaurant. Parking was extremely pricey - $25 for self park or $35 for valet. Prices in San Antonio have gone up tremendously. Check-out was the biggest problem. 4 families waiting in line. One worker on the phone for 15 minutes, one helping a family check out and the "manager" suggesting we use the self checkout and then disappearing into the back office. It would have been nice if she and stuck around to help with the check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location is prime. Beautiful and classy.
Location: Steps right out onto the riverwalk, walking distance to the alamo.
I was very impressed from the moment I walked through the door. Courteous staff, beautiful room and the fact you can walk right out onto the river walk was best of all. I will without doubt, return to this hotel when visiting San Antonio again. As a first time visitor to San Antonio it was a PERFECT experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Hotel - Nothing amazing, nut good

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location - next to Alamo and Riverwalk.
Cons: beds size
Location: walk to Alamo. Hotel is attached to the Riverwalk.
Nice room. Clean. Beds were comfortable but rather small. Staff was fine.