Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Quick Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Just a quick little stay on our way back from San Antonio. This was a trip we'd been planning for months while I was deployed to Iraq, Afghanistan and Kuwait. The bed was extremely comfortable. Wish we had more time to spend than the one quick night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake jackson

We liked the hotel and it was great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was a good experience and great hotel. And they were clean and also love the view from our room we were on floor 9th. We liked that it was close to everything on the river walk and restaurants to eat. And the bar was good too. And yes we enjoyed the pool and my kids did too and the view from the pool. We will definitely use this hotel again input next adventure to San Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Right in the heart of the river walk! I would definitely stay at the Hyatt again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Perfect to explore the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We stayed at the Hyatt with 2 teenagers who wanted to experience the Riverwalk. It was the perfect location for us, close enough to explore but we never had any issues with the sound at night. Staff was super friendly and extremely helpful/attentive to our needs. I will definitely stay here next time we are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, especially Angle, (QBar)
Very nice hotel. Great location and very reasonable in price, based on riverwalk location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on The Riverwalk

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location
Nice hotel in fantastic location. Step out the door onto the Riverwalk also the Alamo is practically opposite the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Great location on the riverwalk. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt always offers good experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Noise control
Location: Great location! Central to River-walk (lots of stores and eating places). My favorite place was the Market Place (must visit Mi Tierra Bakery
Great experience! Except I had a hard time sleeping at night! If you stay at a room in the lower levels, you will definitely get noise from the event halls and from the outside (mainly from the Outside). This hotel is located in the heart of the night life in San Antonio. . . so you will always hear what is going on outside. I recommend getting a room in the highest floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the Alamo and riverwalk

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It was a really convenient hotel.
Cons: Better customer service. Do not give empty promises. Managing staff needs to be better.
Location: Alamo, Great restaurants, Riverwalk, Wax Museum
It took me three tries to get them to clean/tidy up my room! Poor customer service on their part. If you say/promise you will take care of it then take care of it. Besides that It was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Sweet sixteen

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Change all double beds to queen size! Bar was understaffed
hotel was great and of course the location is perfect