Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel on Riverwalk!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything is close by!
Convenient location, Quiet-even on New Year's Eve, very comfortable, very clean, updated, friendly staff, had a wonderful experience, no complaints!! We are a family of 7 with two rooms, kids 8-14, everyone very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

auf einem Meeting

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Riverwalk, aber auch Alamo ist nicht weit.
Ich habe das Hotel gewählt, weil dort ein Meeting stattgefunden hat und somit die Wege kurz waren. (Alternativ gibt es eine Reihe von Hotels in der Umgebung.) Für meine Zwecke war es vollkommen ausreichend. Es gab nichts zu beanstanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location. Right next to the River Walk and the Alamo. Overall our stay was fine, with two exceptions. The heating/cooling system was very loud and the TV kept losing its signal and going out. Someone from the staff came up to work on the TV, but it kept going off. We certainly hadn't gone to San Antonio to watch TV, so it wasn't a big problem, just a small inconvenience. The hotel is very attractive and the staff was friendly. We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado y de fácil acceso al río

Posted Jan 24, 2015
cumple con los requerimientos de cualquier turista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint charles, il

Enjoyable. Location was perfect.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
All good. Enjoyable. Location is perfect. I have no more to write. Please accept what I have written.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice room and the staff was extremely helpful with what ever we needed. Directions etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Not worth the money!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We really expected much more from this place. The room was very hot and stuffy. It took hours to cool off. The AC was working very well. The extra money we paid for to get a river view, with no balcony. Won't be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

not a pleasant experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
From Desk who check me in young lady was rude. I honesty felt like she just did not care when I tried to explain to her that I paid for a window view from Expedian booking she basically gave me two options pay a upgrade or call Expedian your booking agency so they can fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location but Drawbacks

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proof the walls and windows!!!!! Hire better staff.
Location: River walk is out one door the Alamo out the other. Great location
The hotel is very nice and has a great location to the Riverwalk and to the Alamo. However, be warned that the walls are paper thin. You can hear everyone and everything through the walls. We were forced to stay up all night until we called security due to the drunks next door. The windows are also not soundproofed and you can even hear the horses walking by four stories below. If you stay, ask for a room as high as possible and ask for one not next to anyone. Also, the maids cleaned our room the first day at 12pm and then the next day was there bright and early, we asked her to come back but she never did. The room was not cleaned the second day at all. When we checked out no one even asked how our stay was. Nice hotel but needs some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Excellent location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel is perfectly located, right on the River Walk, only 3 block from the Convention Center (I was in San Antonio for a conference) and 1 block from the Alamo. My room was fine, but the heating unit was noisy (I am someone who can sleep fine with the TV on, but this noise was hard to get used to) and although a non-smoking room, I could smell stale cigarette smoke on the pillows - not good. Otherwise, I was pleased with everything else.