Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Super hôtel, emplacement idéal pour ceux qui veulent être au riverwalk et près de la ville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location across from the Alamo

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed are stay at the Hyatt we had a view of the Riverwalk and the Alamo from the 6th floor. It's close to everything. Lots of food options nearby. Pretty hotel. Only bad thing is $30 per night parking fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very pretty hotel, good location. Staff was nice. Pool was smaller than I expected. Parking was expensive, $30 to $40 per night. Our room refrigerator was broken, we called it in but it never got fixed. There was a buzzing sound you could hear at night that was kind of annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo.

Close to everything on the River Walk

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The website stated self parking was $20 per day and valet parking was $30 per day. When we arrived self parking was $30 per day and valet parking was $40 per day plus tax for each day. The pool is only 3 feet deep and very narrow. Not many deck chairs or space. The hotel's best asset is its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Muy buena ubicación en el Riverwalk

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Servicio en el restaurante....
Location: La ubicación es privilegiada si quieres conocer la zona centro de la ciudad ya que tienes todos los atractivos turísticos a unos pasos.
En general todo bien, salvo la pésima atención de los meseros en el restaurante a la hora del desayuno. Creo que les falta capacitación de acuerdo a los estándares de Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Got to check in early and got my Alamo view. Room was great. The only complaint was they need an electrical outlet by the big mirror outside of the bathroom. Otherwise great. Downtown Location was perfect Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel very close to the Alamo. Lovely atrium!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The atrium here is just beautiful!
Cons: It would be nice if there were a better way to get to the river level other than a small elevator outside of the bagel store; too congested there.
Location: Alamo, missions, victorian neighborhood tour, ghost tour and boat rides were all great!
The hotel was very nice; beautiful lobby! Check-in person, Alyssa was very nice. Concierge person was not very friendly or helpful though. However. Roland, a waiter in the hotel restaurant, was outstanding! He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us tips regarding what to see, where to eat, and he even got a map for us to follow. He was very friendly, patient, kind, and even fun to talk to. We took his advice and went to see the Victorian homes and the mission nearby and I'm so glad that we did - it made for a wonderful outing! Two thumbs up for Roland - he is the best! The hotel overall was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hyatt :Consistent Quality

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely professional and helpful. The facility was beautiful and conveniently located on the River Walk.
Cons: The old plumbing in our room was disruptive and very loud. The pool had too many children for the area. It was NOT a quiet place to relax.
Location: River Walk is a fun area to stay in San Antonio. Very close to everything! Centrally located on the River Walk.
The Hyatt Riverwalk in San Antonio, is true to the character of all Hyatt hotels. It's quality is evident from the moment you walk into the lobby. The staff is pleasant and inviting. They are professional and accommodating to requests. I asked for a roll away bed for my daughter to stay, and they were happy to furnish the bed at no extra charge. T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Hotel could not be better placed

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We booked this hotel at the last minute after we had arrived in San Antonio. Couldn't have picked better - it is right on the main strip of the river walk, and directly opposite a street that within a one minute walk takes you to the main touristy square where The Alamo is and where all the tour buses depart from. Also, very clean, quiet and extremely comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My room was awesome, it hade a great view of the riverwalk and it was right on the river so i could walk to any resturaunt i wanted.