Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Right on the Riverwalk, one block from The Alamo!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Right on the Riverwalk, one block from The Alamo! Basement opens straight into the Riverwalk and the boats passing by, while there are ice cream, Einstein bagel and bar facilities at the same level within the premises. Good food at Q restaurant, especially the dry rubbed ribs with tangy BBQ sauce! Very convenient tips by the staff about nearby restaurants and activities. Quick walk to the Alamo and back. At night there are lighted horse drawn carriages right on the sidewalk for 20 minute rides "a la Cinderella". Parking on premises at an extra cost. Overall hotel great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, expensive, expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good, expensive, expected. Morning complementary breakfast would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The view was great and walking was minimal. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Wonderful place and great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We felt at home for our five day stay. The staff was wonderful. The hotel location was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location, lacking elsewhere.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Lots of good restaurants at riverwalk and street level. Alamo, shopping, sightseeing tours.
Pros: Very good location in regards to restaurants on the riverwalk and things to do street level. The pool is on the roof which gives a nice view (but the deepest part is only 3 ft 6 in) and was never crowded when we were up there. The lobby is attractive and the staff was courteous. Bed was comfortable. No weird odors. Cons: There were two phones in the room, however no clock...at all. The air conditioner worked well but was very noisy. The first night I showered and walked around barefoot. The next morning when I got dressed I noticed how dirty my feet were. Realized the carpet in the room is just that dirty as my husband had the same issue. The carpet also felt dirty on my feet, like there was some sort of grime on it. I refused to go barefoot after that. One morning while fixing my hair I tried to toss some stray hairs into the trashcan but they landed on the floor. I figured housekeeping would sweep it up so I didn't bother picking it up (and being very pregnant with twins I wasn't about to bend over). Well, later that day we found that housekeeping did come that day (they didn't the previous day) but the hair was still on the floor. I then figured the only thing they probably do is make the bed and put out new towels. For the price, there are very little extra accommodations such as free room wifi or free breakfast. If it weren't for the location, I'd give this hotel a 2 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I thought it was nice. The staff was excellent. I thought the carpet could be replaced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

summer 2014

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: close to everything to do on the Riverwalk
Cons: parking is expensive and should be part of the expense of the hotel.
Location: perfect location to enjoy everything on the Riverwalk.
excellent facilities, expensive overnight parking. should be part of stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced for the quality of hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is very outdated and not worth the price! The pool has to be one of the smallest I have ever seen. You must pay extra for the riverwalk view. I was given the wrong room and had to move all of my stuff 11 floors up. I would definitely try somewhere else in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

4th of July

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall the stay was great,clean,helpful staff. The only thing is the $37 charge a day for parking and charging your card without explaining the details before checking in. Other than that riverwalk is steps away, the alamo is in walking distance and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

As always, our stay at the Hyatt was outstanding.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location to everything downtown.
Location: San Antonio's river-walk is one of the most enjoyable location and the excitement generated from the 4th of July added to the flavor.
We went down town to see the firework and enjoy our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.