Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

Labor Day Weekend get away

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great family resort...very clean and well maintained. The rooms are new and updated with a balcony. The lazy river is so refreshing...it is a pretty long river and not too shaded. The pool has 2 water slides and an inside pool as well. There are lots of games inside for kids to play as well. They have daily activities for the whole family to do. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a fun family get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlfarmfrom beaumont, tx

dont nickel and dime us

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is great..top notch facility, beautiful. the lazy rivers are awesome. one complaint...they give you access to the hill country hyatt facility as well. they advertise a flow jet surfing machine, but once you get there they charge a very hefty premium to use. $40.00 hour + registration fee for each kid. if you want to go at 8am or 8 pm there is a reduced rate. this on top of a 250 to 300 night room rate, and a 22.00 per night resort fee. come on man
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this place. Very relaxing and we always have a wonderful time! Clean Rooms, very professional staff and attentive service. Specifically great for younger children (we have ages 3, 8, 9). Fun activities for kids and adults, indoor/outdoor pool, water slides, lazy river, outside movie on the lawn, and the list goes on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jared Rfrom Dallas

awesome location, close to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing all the way around. first class, 5 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by spfrom VA

Wild Oak Ranch Perfect Vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Persimmon Bldg which was perfect as we had a 7 year old w/us and it was so close to all the pools and activities. He loved the Camp Armadillo Zoomagination show the day they brought the animals for show and tell! The pools and lazy river were wonderful and the main reason we decided to try this hotel. My only suggestions would be to add a small slide for the small children (maybe in indoor pool) who aren't tall enough for the other 2 slides. There were some disappointed small kids who did not meet the 48" requirement. The food was a little pricey, but very good. The Street party on Wed. and Sat. was great and the DJ "CJ" did a wonderful job of entertaining the kids. We will be planning a return trip next year. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylviafrom Mission Tx

yearly family vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great vacation.. For us a little pricey.. But it was worth it. We had a great time. This was our fourth time going here and we absolutely love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie B.from Brock, TX

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our little family of 4 stayed in a studio room and had plenty of space! Our view from the balcony wasn't the best, but we weren't in our room very much so it was fine! The resort staff were ALL nice and accommodating, and they were always smiling! We hung out mostly in the Rattlesnake River and played in the sand because that's what our 3-year-old daughter wanted to do! The outdoor movies were a hit as well! We will be back and highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rikfrom McKinney TX

Great family get-away!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family had a great time at the Wild Oak Ranch. The service was excellent and the place was beautiful. There was always something for the kids to do. They especially loved the outdoor movie nights and the waterslides. Us adults had fun too. Going to beer and wine tastings and the Fiesta was great. Good food, smores, and dancing all done in a very nice outdoor setting. The young man acting as DJ and party host was awesome. Everyone on the staff we encountered was very nice and helpful. The few negatives where. The furniture in the rooms was uncomfortable. (excluding the bed which was awesome) and showed signs of ware. And although the service at JBs was good, the food was mediocre at best, pricey also. Overall it was a great trip and we would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

wonderful time

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: the location plenty of stuff to do in san antonio didnt have to drive far to do any of it
Cons: nothing
Location: seaworld sixflags riverwalk shopping
.nice quiet place everybody was freindly.my son had a great time at the pool and lazy river.the room was very nice very clean.