Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another fantastic stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We love having a kitchen and dining table in the room with us.
Cons: I wish they would turn the volume down on the music at the lazy river in the mornings.
We've stayed at the Wild Oak Ranch 4 or 5 times and every time has been great. Our kids are still young enough (8 and 2) that they're perfectly happy hanging out at the lazy river the entire time. As they get older, I know they'll start using the water slides more and more, but for now the slides are a little much for them. I do want to give a shout-out to Patricia at the front desk. I made a mistake with my original booking but didn't realize it until we were at the resort. She went above and beyond to make up for my mistake without blinking an eye. She truly was fantastic. Be aware that this is a timeshare-type resort, so you will probably be offered a "tour" of the facility right after to check in. I politely turned them down and didn't get another mention of it for the rest of the trip. Overall a perfect relaxing vacation stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place for the Family

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Facilities, rooms, pools, food....all is good.
Cons: more food choices at the hotel.
My wife and I have been coming here for 4 years straight. We really like this hotel over some of the others close by. It has a great family atmosphere with lots to do. And you can also have access to a sister hotel near by with even more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Schools Out!

Posted May 31, 2015
I took my 3 kids to the Hyatt Wild Oak to celebrate the end of school. We had fun at the water activities. The kids enjoyed the s'mores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing. We will be coming back.

Posted May 17, 2015
Exceeded our expectations. We were going to run around San Antonio on the afternoon we arrived but decided to just stay at the resort and enjoy all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

My favorite place to stay

Posted May 7, 2015
For business trips, this is the perfect place. I can relax, work out in the gym, swim, or take a nice walk after dinner. I can cook my meals, or go out. It's nice to have the option. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect Family Vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the pool.
Location: The location in San Antonio was perfect for Sea World, but is a hefty 30 min drive away from downtown San Antonio.
This hotel resort offered exactly what we wanted for a spring break getaway for a week. We have two young kids, and the hotel's family-based activities and pool setup was perfect for them, and us. The location in San Antonio was perfect for Sea World (which we reluctantly visited), but is a hefty drive away from downtown San Antonio, which we also visited a couple times, so be prepared for that. We stayed in a two bedroom condo unit, and the size and layout was very comfortable. The bathrooms were very spacious. The furnishings were all in top shape and comfortable. But the resort's pool setup was the jewel of the place and met our every expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Great place for families

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great place could spend all week there! Lots a kid activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great place for vacations.... very relaxing. Love the lazy pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

So Relaxing!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Even though I was there on a business trip, I thorougy enjoyed my stay. There were opportunities to walk around the grounds, work out in the gym, and swim in the pool. I appreciated having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in my room. Everything was clean and comfortable. When you travel for business, feeling "at home" is important, which is how I felt there!