Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

NIce stay and play!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, rooms
Cons: food and beverage availability. even the pool bar closes at 6 and the pool is open til 11!
Location: Great location for Sea world and san Antonio downtown not far away!~
We styed recently and had a good time. The pool and lazy river were better than the main resort in our opinion. much less crowded than sister property. I do wish they had a better breakfast arrangement as we had several in our party that would have liked to go to breakfast as well as all closes at 7 and that is early for many park goers. When they return it would be nice to have a store for small items and snacks. Great party on Satruday, the kids love the smores!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel super para niños

Posted Jul 17, 2015
El hotel esta increíble las albercas, el río, los juegos de los niños. Esta cerca de Sea World pero nada mas si no rentas coche esta lejos de los malls, centro, fiesta texas. La gente super amable. La limpieza estuvo del cuarto bastante mala las señoras muy amables pero creo que tienen pocas parecía que no recogen. Y no hay donde desayunar en el hotel y cierra muy temprano el restaurante, no tienen servicio al cuarto, eso no esta tan comodo:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Fun, friendly atmosphere. Perfect for family vacations with everything on-site. Sea World and Fiesta Texas are within minutes of the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another fantastic stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We love having a kitchen and dining table in the room with us.
Cons: I wish they would turn the volume down on the music at the lazy river in the mornings.
We've stayed at the Wild Oak Ranch 4 or 5 times and every time has been great. Our kids are still young enough (8 and 2) that they're perfectly happy hanging out at the lazy river the entire time. As they get older, I know they'll start using the water slides more and more, but for now the slides are a little much for them. I do want to give a shout-out to Patricia at the front desk. I made a mistake with my original booking but didn't realize it until we were at the resort. She went above and beyond to make up for my mistake without blinking an eye. She truly was fantastic. Be aware that this is a timeshare-type resort, so you will probably be offered a "tour" of the facility right after to check in. I politely turned them down and didn't get another mention of it for the rest of the trip. Overall a perfect relaxing vacation stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place for the Family

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Facilities, rooms, pools, food....all is good.
Cons: more food choices at the hotel.
My wife and I have been coming here for 4 years straight. We really like this hotel over some of the others close by. It has a great family atmosphere with lots to do. And you can also have access to a sister hotel near by with even more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Schools Out!

Posted May 31, 2015
I took my 3 kids to the Hyatt Wild Oak to celebrate the end of school. We had fun at the water activities. The kids enjoyed the s'mores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing. We will be coming back.

Posted May 17, 2015
Exceeded our expectations. We were going to run around San Antonio on the afternoon we arrived but decided to just stay at the resort and enjoy all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

My favorite place to stay

Posted May 7, 2015
For business trips, this is the perfect place. I can relax, work out in the gym, swim, or take a nice walk after dinner. I can cook my meals, or go out. It's nice to have the option. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farrah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect Family Vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the pool.
Location: The location in San Antonio was perfect for Sea World, but is a hefty 30 min drive away from downtown San Antonio.
This hotel resort offered exactly what we wanted for a spring break getaway for a week. We have two young kids, and the hotel's family-based activities and pool setup was perfect for them, and us. The location in San Antonio was perfect for Sea World (which we reluctantly visited), but is a hefty drive away from downtown San Antonio, which we also visited a couple times, so be prepared for that. We stayed in a two bedroom condo unit, and the size and layout was very comfortable. The bathrooms were very spacious. The furnishings were all in top shape and comfortable. But the resort's pool setup was the jewel of the place and met our every expectation.