Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Very cute little hotel, close to the riverwalk.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Although the hotel doesn't look fancy from outside, room I stayed in was very clean, and the view was beautiful, you open the door and you're on the riverwalk. The new owner is looking after it himself, and very hospitable. The place is very cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Wunderbares Bed&Breakfast in bester Lage

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Wunderschönes Bed&Breakfast, die Räume sind mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und das Hotelpersonal ist äußerst freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Das die Lage des Hotels ist ebenfalls hervorragend an einem kleinern Kanal, der (eigentliche) Riverwalk mit den Restaurants und Geschäften befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe und ist fußläufig in ca. 15 min erreichbar. Auch der Alamodome ist in ca. 20 Minuten bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die in anderen Rezensionen angesprochenen Mängel beim Frühstück kann ich nicht nachvollziehen, das Frühstück war stets frisch und reichhaltig. Ich würde dieses B&B jederzeit wieder besuchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten trail but close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff was excellent and very helpful with giving directions and popular eating spots for locals. The room was clean and roomy. I enjoyed the porch and the view of the riverwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good no-frills location for walkers.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to San Antonio for the purpose of seeing the Riverwalk and the Alamo. This B & B is located directly on the southern extension of the walk. If you are strong walkers, it is a good location. Took about 15 minutes to get to the main part of the Riverwalk, and about 10 min. to the Historic King William district. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was assorted rolls and sweetbreads, cereal, juice, coffee: OK, but not as even as much variety as you would get at an ordinary highway motel. (They will cook to order for an additional fee.) The whole place needs a thorough cleaning and decor update. The paint was scuffed, windows dirty, bath fixtures tired, TV old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Jeanerette, LA

Definate Do Over!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quaint and quiet right on the river. Nice view, peaceful yet close enough to walk to the center of all the action. We will definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

So close but of so far

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the old world charm
Cons: None
Location: Riverside, downtown San Antonio, Convention Centre
For anyone who is visiting San Antonio, who wishes to escape the normal hotel chains, who wishes to be close to downtown and who wishes to have a different experience I can warmly recommend the Inn on the Riverwalk. Situated in a number of old but well restored houses a few metres from the river walk San Antonio river this is a perfect location. The congress centre is all but 10 minutes walk. The staff are friendly and very helpful. One thing to note is that there are no hotel staff after 5pm. Keys to the rooms are left outside in the letterbox. It can be difficult to find the correct room in the dark so read the instructions carefully. This is especially so if the room is situated across the road from the main house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Victoria

Anniversary trip.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally stay at La Quinta,but since this was our anniversary ,I wanted something special and on the riverwalk.It was affordable,quaint,clean,convient and great free parking.We stayed in cottage across from main house,which had four units which share a big porch that is 100ft from the river.House is old,with creeky original wood floors,window a/c,lots of antiques with some modern updates.Overall our 2 night stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FRIENDSWOOD, TEXAS

NICE B&B ON THE RIVERWALK

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION. SHORT WALK FROM RIVERWALK PROPER. QUIET!!
Cons: NONE
Location: ON THE RIVER. SHORT WALK FROM EATERIES.
STAYED 3 NIGHTS. ENJOYED OUR STAY!! STAFF WAS GREAT!!!!