Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location and breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My wife and I spent our 2nd anniversary there. The hotel is in a great location at the end of riverwalk so it was quite and close walking distance to everything the breakfast was great room was clean no complaints at all we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hector from Mexico

Nice hotel with an incredible location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The condition of the property
Location: Riverwalk, bars, restaurants,cinema theaters, shopping!
It is a nice hotel, friendly staff and an incredible location: 5 minutes walking to the Riverwalk!!! I would recommend this hotel to people that want to enjoy downtown San Antonio! They offer an ok breakfast everyday from 8:30 to 9:30 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Me and my wife really liked the place , right next to the river walk , just a couple minutes away from downtown riverwalk. The only thing that wasn't so great was the breakfast (very salty and heated up by a microwave )and the wifi didn't reach our cottage , but if your staying in the main cottage , the wifi should reach , but that wasn't a big concern for us , everything else was great. It was a great place to stay , comfortable and homey . We would stay again if we go back to San Antonio again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all around

Posted Mar 14, 2014
porch overlooked Riverwalk actually only 5-10 blocks from downtown coffee shop/snack store nearby web access was perfect, and worked well on the porch too slept very well in the bed 0830 is a bit late for breakfast, unless you're on vacation, but the cook/server said she could serve at 0800
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down on the River

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Maintenance and redecorating to really freshen up the look and feel.
Location: On Riverwalk...
At one time this facility may have won awards, but we were hard pressed to see why. Bare light fixtures, old mattresses, mildew jets in tub, torn/rotted shower curtain liners with mold, floors mopped with dirty water and disintegrating mop. The porch was dirty and disheveled when we arrived... proved to be consistent throughout. Our first room was dark, dirty and worn out. We were in a prime location in a less than Motel 6 run down room. Stated our disappointment and was told there were no more rooms to move to or look at. After much conversation... magic there was a room available in the main house. Mind you, this was better only because there was a window door that opened on to a balcony. The balcony saved us... the condition was terrible. Dirty, peeling paint, bare light fixtures that once were ceiling fans... now with no blades. The owners need to hire a professional decorator and make sure the facility is cleaned professionally. No wooden toilet seats... YUCK! Breakfast was no better than food you might expect from a Holiday Inn breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn

Lovely experience

Posted Mar 11, 2014
My husband and I chose to stay at the Inn for our anniversary over the weekend. The staff was accommodating, parking was convenient, the room was quaint and comfortable, and the location was outstanding for the price we paid. To give readers some reference about the room, both my husband and I are over 6 feet tall and we found the room very comfortable. Also, there is easy access to the river walk. Although it is a little bit of a walk from the Inn to the main attractions of the river walk, the walk is quiet and pleasant. I think a lot of the negative reviews are from people looking for/expecting a corporate experience at a privately owned B&B. We will definitely be staying again!
2 out of 5
by Larry from Los Angeles

Old and Tired

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It does have a great location.
Cons: Read the above. I think that says it all.
Yes, the Inn On The Riverwalk is rather old and shabby. Certainly not your typical bed and breakfast. Don't expect wine and cheese in the afternoon or a cozy living room to curl up and read a good book. The common area is formica tables and chairs. Victorian antique furnishings in the rooms? Nope. Try something from a garage sale. The television set is from the last century and we found no drinking glasses in the room or hangers in the closet. Breakfast is microwaved bacon and eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from Chesapeake, VA, USA

Questionable breakfast

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: On the river
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of the riverwalk
The breakfast was pre-prepared and then reheated in the microwave before serving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler

Steps from the Riverwalk

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Our quirky place was very private and the breakfast room, across the tiny, quiet street allowed guests to share experiences of the day before.
Cons: The sink area was small and not really enough closet space.
Location: Close to everything... restaurants, museums, water taxis.
What a fun few days! We parked (for free) and did not have to move the car for days. The very helpful staff happily gave us directions, suggested fun activities and venues, and allowed us to leave the car and use the facilities even after check out. The central section of the Riverwalk was just a couple of blocks north but we found some fun areas south as well. The Fiesta was going on which made for a little extra walking around blocked off areas but lots of fun music, good food, and excitement around the city. When we tired of the crowds at the fiestas we were able to enjoy quiet walks around the rest of the city. The flowers along the Riverwalk were beautiful and the smell of Honeysuckle made our walks all the more enjoyable.