Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Time!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our kids reserved this weekend get-a-way for us for Valentine's weekend. It was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Just perfect! We had such a wonderful time, and we plan on coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel staff was outstanding and helpful. I would recommend to anyone staying in the San Antonio area to select the JW Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Had a very relaxing good time. Would go back again and stay even longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ohio

Best of the best

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Friendliest staff that makes everyone feel special. Kudos to the Marriott for stepping up their hotel game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We loved our time at this property, and are looking forward to bringing the kids back with us next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
GREAT FAMILY TRIP, BEST HOTEL FOR FAMILY AND KIDS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything about the resort was enjoyable! Very nice get away for the family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom manitoba

beautiful place had an awesome time

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place. Loved this hotel Perfect in every way. Only complaint would be that way too many kids in the adult pool and hot tub area. Need another sign on the hot tub gate for adults only. There is tons of pools and slides for kids. This is the only adults only area and it is full of kids, even infants in diapers were in the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennebunk Maine

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Stayed for a week around Thanksging. Weather was so so but the hotel and staff were great.golf course was in good condition and location was less than 1/2 hour from downtown.will be coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Awesomeness

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I spent Thanksgiving 2014 here with my husband because he was in the Navy on Lackland base. We got a great deal from Expedia and paid 1/4 the price of the room. The room was great, the bed was super duper comfy, the food (room service and restuarant ) was amazing. The staff was great, attentive and very kind. There is a small water park like area in the back which was great. All but one of the pools were heated which was great cause sometimes is was a tad chilly, but we still went in the water. The resort itself had some fun activities that we took part in, though most were "family" (child) oriented. I used the spa and got a great massage from a guy named David who I highly suggest. The spa itself was honestly the best spa I've ever been in both design and amenity wise. My only downside to this resort is that the resturants didn't have military discounts. Which I found kinda funny as the hotel itself does. But what are you gonna do. We had a great time. I totally suggest going.