Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Ant

This is Hardly Market Square

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The staff was nice. Hotel room cleanliness was not acceptable. Then again, what do you expect for paying under $40? Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, Tx

Good prices. Room small, but comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Only real issue was the water didn't get totally hot so shower was literally lukewarm. The room was tiny but clean. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was great. Wood definitely recommend to others. Well worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sleep

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Overall had a great time and great night sleep.. Frendly staff, and was a great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs all over hotel and in rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Its close to the Alamo, and cheap. If you dont mind bugs its worth it. Otherwise be prepared for an infestation of bugs crawling all over the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Our room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Our sheets had stains and we were given pillows without pillow cases and the pillows were stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Not What I Expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Ammenities, room updates
Location: good location, Alamo, museum, shops
The pictures online were a lot nicer than what we saw when we got there. Room was dated, old box tv, no mini fridge, no microwave, bed spread need to be washed, window cushion needs to be cleaned- we actually had to wrap a sheet around it to allow my grandbaby to sit on it, room had a funny smell seemed the ac in the hallways weren't working. Was expecting a hot breakfast (eggs,sausage) and no that didn't happen either :( Thankfully we needed a place to sleep only. Not too happy! Will need a room in December 2014 in La Porte, TX, let's see how that goes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience construction was going lni

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I did not have a pleasant experience the hotel was located by a near by construction which had noise going on for most of my stay. The room was never cleaned only one day the bed was done the rest it would only stay how I left it. My key would always idk lock and would have to go to the front desk and ask to unlock it. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission, TX

Good location, nice for quick stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We were a little worried after reading the reviews but the hotel wasn't that bad. Our is nice looking from the outside, our room and restroom were pretty clean. It is an older hotel. The only bad thing we encountered was a small parking lot. There weren't enough parking spaces for everyone that was staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel smells cigaret everywhere. Blanks were dirty and all staff locked like they were angry all time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very run down hotel. Furniture was stained, restroom was dirty. Possible bed bugs. You get what you pay for. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.