Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great hotel. Clean, cheap. All we needed. Could have had a better breakfast, but over all I would recommend to anyone on a budget. I was a little worried after reading the reviews but it turned out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburg, Tx

Nice hotel, near to River-walk

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very affordable, nice and great location
Cons: ceiling fan
Location: Great location to important places
Muy satisfecha con la locasion, la apariencia, la tarifa y la comodidad. Definitivamente lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was a nice hotel I called down there to ask the hotel (rep) how far it away from the almo dome he 3 block away when I got there seen for my self it was more like 15-20 minute away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised and the cleanliness of this place. Front desk attendant was very friendly. Breakfast wasa small let down but overall a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

Nice motel close to the tourist attractions.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and up to date. It was a quiet area.
Location: The location was ok, but there were not resturants near it. In the area it is in, you have to go into town to find a place to eat, or anything.
The motel is located on the outskirts of the main tourist center. It was a quiet neighborhood. When we first drove up to it we were suprised at how small it was. But inside it was clean and the rooms were updated and comfortable. The price was reasonable and we were able to walk to the visitor center in town although it was several blocks away. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Midland, TX

It was close for the funeral home and church.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean. Liked it for the non-smoking rooms and some covered parking. Was a very friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom small town in south Louisiana

Priced right hotel near River Walk and Alamo

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We loved how close we were to downtown activities. We loved how comfortable the beds and how clean the bathrooms were.
Cons: We felt very safe though we were in a poorer section of town. I was the only one who heard a dog barking and a train late at night.
Location: The location is so very close to the River Walk and to the Alamo.
We were 9 family members celebrating 2 retirements and we had 3 hotel rooms for Memorial Day weekend. All 3 rooms had very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. We were close enough to walk the little over 1 mile to the River Walk, but we drove our cars instead. The television, small ice box, microwave and A/C all worked well. There was a coffee pot in the room, but we opted for the coffee that was offered in the lobby at 7am. The free parking area and free continental breakfast (limited to coffee,juice,pastries,fruit) saved us money. ( We had to bring the food/drinks back to our rooms which was fine with us.) We would definitely stay there again and we would highly recommend anyhow who wants the best deal for their money to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kmbaquifrom Western Mass

Another satisfied customer!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a bit further out than I expected but still within walking distance of all main attractions. The interior is clean and comfortable, if no frills. The best part is the family who owns the place. They went out of their way to welcome me, including driving me to the restaurant I needed to get to. For the price and proximity, I'd go back without a second thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beavefrom Leander

Small place but clean

Posted May 26, 2014
Parking is limited , had to park on street . Good place for just a stay over .