Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorenzofrom Austin, TX

De maravilla

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelentemente bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Viaje de compras y golf. Buen Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: El campo de Golf, El servicio de transporte al Centro Comercial La Cantera, La cafeteria, La atención del personal en general
Cons: El servicio y la comida en el restaurante de abajo
La atención muy buena en la puerta y la recepción. La vista de mi habitación X. El aire acondicionado en los pasillos helado. El desayuno en el restaurante del hotel PESIMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Ask for room with a view.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Slept great in comfortable bed, nice bathroom and nice staff
Cons: please give women a ride to and from parking. Several times I was passed by so they could pick up a male golfer to take to the parking lot
Location: Shopping at LaCantera Shops, Bobs Steak and Chop House is awesome.
The hotel is nice. It was not what I expected however. They picked a beautiful hill high above the city, you can see the hotel when driving and it looks awesome. The hotel is up on a hill, but some of the most beautiful views are from the parking lot. They built this hotel on top of a hill and dug a hole to put it in. The 1st and 2nd floor is below ground, so feels like a basement. The lobby is 3rd floor. So be sure to ask for a room with a view and don't expect all rooms to have one. Or with families you may prefer a room that leads to or looks a the beautiful pools. It was too cool when I was there to enjoy the pool. Looks great. Enjoyed being close to shopping and hope to be back for golf and Fiesta Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

La Cantera Hill Country resort

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable hotel nice location near the Mall
Location: Shoppng Mall and Eateries
Very nice hotel, great pools and fintenss centre, staff very pleasant and helpful. We were there during the week which was very pleaceful and quiet. We were leaving for home on the Saturday, however on the Friday night returning from dinner, there was a huge long line of vehicles waiting to be Valet Parked - it would seem that everyone arrives there at the weekend and then the staff seemed to be a little stretched. The shuttle bus service to and from the Shopping Mall was also very good with helpful drivers and my wife used this service too and was very please with it. The room was excellent with lots of plugs for electronic devices, maintenance brought me a mini fridge in which to keep my medication refridgerated, the bathroom was great with twin washbasins and a seperate toilet. Most of all lots of drawers and closet space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We had a great experience and can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.P. Leonfrom Houston

good times

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoy our time :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Melody Goeken, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review, I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I do hope you will come back and visit us after April of next year, as beginning in November the resort will temporarily suspend overnight accommodations until April, 2015 for a tremendous transformation, which includes the creation of brand new sparking pools, restaurants, bars and outdoor spaces, as well as a new arrival experience, lobby and guest check in. The Casitas will also get a brand new look and feel, with a dedicated "welcome center" to greet guests. And in October 2015, we will unveil a stunning free-standing full-service spa and 16,000 square feet of new meeting space. The resort's two award winning golf courses and 19th hole restaurants will be open throughout the transformation. We look forward to welcoming you to the new La Cantera Hill Country Resort. Sincerely, Melody Goeken director of public relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
¡Excelente hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Melody Goeken, Hotel Management
Gracias por su comentario 5 estrellas ti. Esperamos darle la bienvenida de vuelta muy pronto. Atentamente, Melody Goeken director of public relations