Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely Hotel with a great view

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful Hotel with a beautiful view, except for the view out of our room. We had a courtyard view and it was horrible! Beside that, hotel is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Value to price ratio was misaligned

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Friendlier service. Staff would greet accordingly - but it lacked sincerity.
Had a couple of incidents which did not bode well for the facility or the operations. Felt the property was marketed as having a better value and worth the price; however the prices were high compared to the services rendered. Overall - the staff was professional; but you could tell they were not empowered and did not think creatively. I would suggest this property above some others - but would not consider it to be my first choice again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Had a great relaxing time at the resort, would recommend to anyone. Love how it is very family and kid oriented. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Great pools, location, and views.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Many pools to appeal to many interests. Ideal location to Fiesta Texas and upscale shopping. The view of the hill country from our room and adult pool was very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Lost car keys in valet parking

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Clean the pool areas, don't lose car keys
They lost my car keys in valet. Then only gave me a 30.00 credit in the restaurant . The meals there are all over $ 70.00 . Felt it should have been a little more, at least a comped night. The pools area was dirty with cups and paper towels in the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Tx

Nice hotel fun for kids

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Loves the waterscape and the children amenities would return for more fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Luxurious, yet family friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Pools, fitness center, kids club and the free shuttle to shopping and Six Flags.
Cons: The pool could be a little cleaner.
Location: The hotel is located close to restaurants of all kinds and lots of shopping ranging from Target to Neiman Marcus.
We spent four days at La Cantera in San Antonio. The kids loved the pools and hiking trails. My husband and I enjoyed the restaurant, cafe and bar as well as the fitness center and spa. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location is good -- close to great shopping and Six Flags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent and romantic!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was kind, the room was very nice and again.....the pool!
Location: Great shopping in the area!
An absolute wonderful time at the adult pool - beautiful views of the valley and hills, beautiful pool with waterfall to sit near with wonderful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The facility is beautiful. The pool is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the 4 star rating. We strive to provide a warm and authentic experience to our guests and I am glad that we were able to provide that to you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon as a repeat guest. -Yolanda Borrego, Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

A great get away

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is a great place to just get away from it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Expedia travelers and for the wonderful 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to the resort for another great getaway soon. - Yolanda Borrego, Reputation Manager