Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Procell from Shreveport La

Beautiful property

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great vacation experience! Friendly service and great room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Seattle

Beautiful hotel with great facilities!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Friendly staff with great facilities. Great for families and couples. My kids loved the pools!! Staff really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by quartermast from Philadelphia

Good resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Maybe this is the best resort for golf and for rest with families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from texas

Great experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was my family's first visit to La Cantera & overall it was great. There's a lot of activities for kids, the staff was friendly and eager to assist you. The only negative thing if have to say is that the cleaning staff didn't do a very good job after our first night. The room didn't look as clean as it did on arrival. My little boy had an upset stomach the night before and vomited on the floor in the restroom and I cleaned it up and used some towels to dry the floor however the next day after the cleaning staff cleaned our room the restroom was still messy with stains and little food chunks everywhere. That was the only thing I didn't like that our room wasn't cleaned and made fresh just the way it was on our arrival day. Would I go again? Maybe.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Mary, thank you for your generous 4 star review. I am glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you found our staff eager to assist you. However, please accept my apologies on behalf of the resort for the housekeeping experience you encountered. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our leadership team and will be addressed with our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what happened during your visit so that we can address these issues for future guests. I hope we can earn your trust again. Yolanda Borrego, Reputation Manager yborrego@destinationhotels.com 210-558-2263
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Last Minute Spring Break Get Away

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We booked a fair rate when our original spring break plans were forced to change because of a trip to the ER. Great family atmosphere and the kids had a blast plying golf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer is last!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Check out policies,
Location: Shopping, golf and Fiesta Texas. We stayed only12 hours
Very disappointed in check out policies-only hotel I have ever stayed in that would not allow check out later than noon. They were not even crowded. Otherwise, Staff was nice. I left my IPad in room and staff is going to ship it to me. Had my wife not had to pack and check out for me (I was in a meeting) in a hurry, we probably would not have left it behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber

Extremely nice hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Very close proximity to Six Flags Fiesta Texas...not far from Sea World.
Very nice experience. This was our families first stay and will definitely be back.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Amber, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay at La Cantera Hill Country Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other Expedia travelers and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tito from houston

Excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent
The best hotel and resort I like to thanks to hotel staff and valet crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy an Jeff from Honey Grove Tx.

Great resort for golf

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great place to stay and play courses in the area! We played the Quarry, Tapatio Springs and the best 36 holes The Palmer course! The resort offers a great workout facility and concerige service that we used daily. Our room was very comfortable and the rain shower head was awesome.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Kathy and Jeff, Your five star review is most appreciated. I was thrilled to hear that out of the several local golf courses that you experienced during your visit to San Antonio that you consider our Palmer Course as the best. I will make sure to share this with our golf team and we hope to have you back very soon!
4 out of 5
by dissapointed

Did not meet expectations

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Was excited to celebrate anniversary here. I expected a super fancy hotel similar to the Mokara hotel and spa on the riverwalk as it is in the 5 star alliance. The room was not as nice, I noticed areas of the wall that were chipped, furniture that was not in the best condition. There was no pen and paper conveniently located when we needed to write down info of nearby restaurants. There was no address on anything in the room wen we ordered take out. The movie selection was not so great for the rooms, no pay per view to order movies. When we tried to leave we called for a cart for our luggage, my husband went to get the car. After waiting 30 minutes for a cart, he had to park the car and come help me carry all of our luggage out to our car so we could leave. Outside a woman was saying she had been waking for her car to be brought to her for 45 minutes. Luckily we had not used valet parking. Overall, I expected a very luxurious experience but received less than I hoped for.