Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not what I expected at all. Hotel older and surrounding was seedy. Overall disappointment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Inexpensive, clean, and consistent.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Facilities are clean, the bathroom shows signs of wear, but overall better than non-chain hotels. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, as it is on the firmer side, but that didn't prevent me from getting a good night rest. Place is quiet and near many places to eat. The drive to downtown was on average a 10 min drive. I didn't partake in the complimentary breakfast, but it was fully available and the waffles looked good. Wifi was fast and stable. I would stay here again to save $80 to $120 a night compared to hotels near dowtown. This place isn't luxury, but it is cleaned daily and fresh towels are always provided. If you are wanting to save without sacrifice, this place is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buena relación precio - ubicación.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y precio.
Cons: La limpieza de las instalaciones y el estado de las mismas.
Desde la recepción la atención del personal fue muy amable, se realizó una llamada para corroborar que todo estuviera en orden y el trato fue cordial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

OK but too much Train noise.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Internet Speed Hotel Personnel Cleanliness
Cons: Facilities Reduce outside noise
Location: Spurs games (5 mins) San Marcos Premiere Outlets (30 mins) Downtown San Antonio (10 mins)
Facilities are dated and not very well maintained. Room is clean and internet speed is awesome. We had a leaking toilet right when we got there. Not bad, and they fixed immediately, but that's just a reflect of the state of this hotel. They do need an upgrade, not overhaul, just an upgrade will do. Train noise on the other hand is awful. If you have a light sleep like my wife's, you probably want another hotel away from the rails. Breakfast is not that awesome, but there is a Mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel, so if you like Mexican, you can go there instead. The location was perfect for us because we wanted to go to San Marcos and to the Spurs game, so it was just in the right place. It is a 10 min drive from downtown San Antonio. So, depending on where you're looking to do, you may like this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon

Suficiente para descansar

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Las camas bien. Alberca sucia. Baño viejo y gastado.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fraco

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar barulhento e a aparência feia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not My Best choice.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok. Restrooms kind of small. And durty, found some hairs con toilet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but TRAIN WHISTLES WAKE YOU UP ALL NIGH

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine except for THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON people go to a hotel- SLEEP. This hotel (and many others on the same street) is across from railroad tracks. Was awakened many times by LOUD LOUD LOUD train whistles. I would suggest avoiding this- why would someone build hotels next to RR tracks? That space should be where you put warehouses or stores, not hotels. Similarly, I'd suggest avoiding the other hotels on the block for the same reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosenberg, tx

Close to Kirby, TX

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff assigned rooms without keys as we were returning late. Front desk accomadated us friendly. Did not put us close to each other but we did not know they had but a few king rooms. Breakfast area is way too small for guests