Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and reasonable

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable. Location is good. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast is limited and a bit crowded for space. Rooms could use a minor upgrade or two.
Location: Location is near highway (not noisey at all). If you have a car (and know San Antonio) it is easy to get anywhere. Need GPS otherwise.
The room was clean and had all amenities. Door opened to outside where car was parked. Pricing was reasonable. Denny's is right next door. Breakfast was budget (no eggs or meat) but quite acceptable. Overall, for the price, this was a pleasant stay with no real negatives. There are better hotels but they cost more. This La Quinta is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Decent

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was ok. We were told we could have a rollaway bed they didn't offer that @ this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from México, Mty

Hotel bien hubicado, cenca de áreas recreativas

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Más bien, ¿Que no me gusto? la atención tan fria de su personal de recepción.... nada trato amable, paraeciera que se encuentraban de mal humor.
Cons: Atención al Cliente
Location: Bien hubicado para quieres les gusta el agua, my cerca se encuentra una de las mayores áreas que he conocido, toboganes gigantes para grandes y chicos
El Hotel se encuentra en una zona importante con grandes Outles, Centros Comenciales, area Recreativas. Hotel Limpio, sus habitaciones están acorde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for expedia price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room, good price, controllable air conditioning
Cons: Include an air vent that sucks air out of the bathroom.
Location: Burger place right next to the hotel
The beds are good, the room was clean. Only real complaints were that there seemed to be a slight water leak at the bottom of the tub lining and there is no air vent in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I end up loving it. Hotel room cleanliness is awesome. Bed were super comfortable. Staff very warm and friendly. The only issue was parking. Everything was full but then we ask security guard where else to park and she was able to help us. The other three people I went with end up loving too no bad comment on this at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Rio

Clean, but a bit disappointed.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I liked that there were no bugs in room and the sheets were clean.
Cons: They could add a fridge and get nicer sheets.
Location: We were there for a hospital procedure and the hotel was located right across the street. The shopping center was just a few minutes away.
It was a clean room however, the bed was very lumpy very noisy outside and disappointed that there was no fridge in the room. The water pressure was really poor as well. At least there were no signs of bugs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the price of the room

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The first room had food trash on the dresser but the beds were made like it had already been cleaned. They gladly have us a different room. Our stay was good for the price we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mx

Muy bueno por su precio

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cerca para ir de shopping y con restaurantes alrededor abiertos las 24 hrs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Kind of disappointing... bathroom was kind of gross and atmosphere was too loud. Air conditioner broke. Breakfast was so crowded you couldn't even get food or move around. Staff, however, was very friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernestine from St Louis MO

nice vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The guy who check us in was great. The next I needed help with printing some tickets and the girls was a great help. Everyone that work at the hotel was friendly. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. The only thing was bad was the pool my kids wasn't so crazy about the pool.