Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted Jul 24, 2015
No parking and creepy environment. I would never stay here again. We stayed long enough to sleep off our 15 hour drive and then changed hotels. I did like that the staff was available and validated me while I expressed my concerns to them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent the stay I really enjoy the rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It was a good service and I really enjoy the big rooms the breakfast it was small but it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The outside of the hotel didn't give me and the family the best impression. However when we opened our room door we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms design was modern and spacious. The kids liked the fact that the pool was not too deep and I liked the comfy beds that allowed me to get a good night sleep. Also location was not bad, had many restaurants nearby and even a supermarket in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The only good thing is after emailing the general manager, he gave us one night of refund.
Cons: Everything
When we got there, there is no facial tissue. On our second night, they did not leave any new toilet paper and did not clean the table. On our 3rd night, they did not fix the bed, the trash cans are tipped over, did not clean the table, no new toilet paper, coffee and soap. I called the front desk and she said she will call the housekeeper. After 15 minutes or so, she said she's the only one and can't find the housekeeper so she does not know what time they can clean the room. We went at the front desk and nobody is there. 4 customers are also waiting. We've waited for 10 minutes or so but no one showed up at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, TX

Room was very clean.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here. Room was very clean. Plenty of clean towels and washcloths. Only concern was that the window curtains could be seen through. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Maybe last resort!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
A/C didn't work sheets had stains phone was disconnect later I found out 1 room next to mine didn't have a/c working properly. Also the room next to that one didn't have the tv working. I would stay here only, and I mean only if there was absolutely no where else to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and reasonable

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable. Location is good. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast is limited and a bit crowded for space. Rooms could use a minor upgrade or two.
Location: Location is near highway (not noisey at all). If you have a car (and know San Antonio) it is easy to get anywhere. Need GPS otherwise.
The room was clean and had all amenities. Door opened to outside where car was parked. Pricing was reasonable. Denny's is right next door. Breakfast was budget (no eggs or meat) but quite acceptable. Overall, for the price, this was a pleasant stay with no real negatives. There are better hotels but they cost more. This La Quinta is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Decent

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was ok. We were told we could have a rollaway bed they didn't offer that @ this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from México, Mty

Hotel bien hubicado, cenca de áreas recreativas

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Más bien, ¿Que no me gusto? la atención tan fria de su personal de recepción.... nada trato amable, paraeciera que se encuentraban de mal humor.
Cons: Atención al Cliente
Location: Bien hubicado para quieres les gusta el agua, my cerca se encuentra una de las mayores áreas que he conocido, toboganes gigantes para grandes y chicos
El Hotel se encuentra en una zona importante con grandes Outles, Centros Comenciales, area Recreativas. Hotel Limpio, sus habitaciones están acorde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for expedia price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room, good price, controllable air conditioning
Cons: Include an air vent that sucks air out of the bathroom.
Location: Burger place right next to the hotel
The beds are good, the room was clean. Only real complaints were that there seemed to be a slight water leak at the bottom of the tub lining and there is no air vent in the bathroom.