Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Nice motel, easy to find and good location.

Posted May 31, 2015
Motel room was clean and comfortable. The king bed room was quite cramped. The bathroom is small and one could hardly turn around in.the room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast bar was not refilled quickly, lots of waiting. Desk clerk did not seem happy or welcoming. The location was good with restaurants and gas stations close. Price was good for the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

time to remodel

Posted May 27, 2015
The place was ok, it needs to be updated. Repainting a place multiple times is a bandaid for a short term.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough for 3.7 out of 5 stars

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was rude and unhelpful. Hotel in a not so very nice place. The room was clean but the bathroom was dirty and had hair all over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not bad, super close to Lackland AFB.

Posted May 22, 2015
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay, although they stopped serving after 9 am. There is a dennys and other fast fokd places not too far. The pool had way too much chlorine though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazoria Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was nice
Cons: n/a
Location: Didn't go for fun was just a business/personal trip so wasn't looking for things nearby
Everything was real good I only wish it'd had a small fridge in it like the one we stayed in around December. The one we stayed in in December was also a La Quinta and it was also in San Antonio!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smell

Posted May 15, 2015
The room smell and it was noisy. .............……that is it p
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, TX

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff, with the exception of the girl who checked us in, was rude. When I checked out, the girl acted put out for having to print a receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale AZ

STAFF AMAZING but room not as Amazing

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: clean it up make it look presentable
Location: Location was ok
Water collected in the Bathtub while taking a shower, also the SInk could not close to hold water. Toilet paper was almost out. Not a very good La Quinta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Air Force BMT weekend

Posted May 10, 2015
We stayed four nights here for my sons BMT graduation. The hotel is VERY close to the base, so that was very helpful. Rooms are a little dated, but it was clean and the beds were not uncomfortable. Would stay here again for the same reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

best access to base for AF graduation events.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: the close access to the base, free Wi-Fi, quiet location and the free breakfast.
Location: although it seemed away from everything, a short drive of 10-15 miles got you to the Alamo and river walk along with shopping centers and restaurants.
we had the best access to the base as it was within 1/4 mile of the hotel and close to the visitor center and event locations. the staff was very courteous in helping us find different eating and shopping locations. also helped print out our airline boarding passes for our departure back home. the free breakfast was fresh, tasty and the area was very clean.