Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Dissapointing, but close to Sea World.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Relatively inexpensive.
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast area and replace the carpet in the rooms!
Location: Sea World is nearby.
Breakfast with a family was a nightmare. Tiny breakfast room that was very overcrowded that took MUCH too long for what was offered (waffles, cereal, yogurt, and bagels). Pool area was ok. No issues there. Room was disappointing. Carpet was yuck and bathroom was tiny but it wasn't terrible. Wouldv'e been nicer to have larger than double sized beds, but I'll take that one for not reading the description better. Not the best part of town, but not terrible either. Tattoo shop next door was a little unerving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to Lackland AFB for BMT graduation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Close to Lackland AFB.
Cons: Increase the seating area for the breakfasts, lower rates. Felt like we were paying for proximity to Lackland AFB and not for quality.
Location: Lackland AFB
The rooms were decent but did not have microwave or refrigerators, which was disappointing. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The A/C broke in one of our two rooms and was fixed immediately. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small and cramped. I thought the price was high for the area and the quality of the motel. The breakfast was nice and fresh but the seating area was insufficient for the number of rooms the motel had. People were crowding the small area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to loud to many bus pople

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: close to base
Cons: cleain products
Location: ok
bathroom dirty tolet.corners of the floor un touched not clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Washington DC

Decent Hotel close to Lackland

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and staff very friendly and accomodating. Location, location, location was perfect for visiting Lackland AFB.
Cons: Include refridgerators and microwaves in room for the cost they charge as lesser priced rooms in the area provide these ameneties.
Location: Location, location, location was perfect for visiting Lackland AFB. Close to all major roadways easy to get to all eateries around the 410.
This was a decent hotel, pretty clean but a dated property overall. You cannot get any closer to Lackland AFB without actually staying on base. If you are going to Lackland AFB for BMT Graduation Ceremonies I would definitely recommend. My only complaint is that there was no refridgerator and/or microwave. I had associates stay at the Days Inn right up the street for much cheaper than I paid for La Quinta and yet they had both refridgerator and microwave this to me didn't seem quite right. Overall La Quinta was more than sufficient for my purpose of visiting Lackland for BMT ceremonies and was EXTREMELY convenient for this purpose! You can't go wrong here unless you want a fridge :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn

Very convinent for BMT graduation families

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great staff - Christina gave wonderful information on Lackland. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to AFB

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This is a great hotel for visiting Lack land Air Force Base. The hotel staff is exceptionally knowledgeable regarding Air Force agenda and will guide you to achieve optimal activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Lackland Air Force Base

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Very Close to Lackland Air Force Base, which is why we were there. The staff was very helpful to guide us to the base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the stay!

Posted May 9, 2014
I stayed there for two days and my room never got cleaned. My husband had to track down the maid cart to ask for new towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from Sioux Falls, SD

Bound for Lackland ?

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: ideal location to the base. Being away from main hotel building put is right next to the pool & there was less traffic in front of our door.
Cons: rooms need remodeling & maybe a change of layout for the tiny bathrooms.
Location: There are a few fast food locations close to hotel, but not much more than that. Good shopping and dining about 5-10 miles away on IH410.
This location is ideal if you are heading to Lackland AFB as it is just north of the base. However, the hotel is showing its age and is in need of a remodel. We could see light coming through our door even when it was locked up tight.Timing is everything if you are wanting to partake in the free breakfast...... It is only served until 9 AM and there is only seating for about 30 people. Bathroom was incredibly tiny and claustrophobic. We were in the upper building next to the pool, so I am not sure about the rooms in the main building. If you just need a place to sleep & shower that is close to the base, this is it. If you are looking for more comfortable accommodations it is best to book another hotel. I would only recommend this hotel if going to AFB. It is not located close to shopping, dining, entertainment options when compared to other hotels in southwest San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joeangel from Spanaway WA

A positive experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Fitness room hygiene. There needs to be squirt bottles and paper towels so guests can clean equipment.
Location: Location allows me to get on the freeway and go into town or go up Military Dr to some decent restaurants once I pass the base.
My flight was late in arriving and when I finally got to the hotel the staff was very welcoming. He explained what was available on the grounds including a 24 hr. fitness room.When I walked thru the door, It smelled like someone had cleaned. Nice to know that quality time was spent on hotel hygiene. The bed was a king and was very comfortable. Slept very well. Bathroom was cleaned daily as I have a habit of looking to see if the same little piece of lint is still there the next day. The shower is definitely undersize. I am 5'9" 200lbs and will say anyone bigger that will find it cramped. It was clean and hot water, towels and soap were never an issue. Decent breakfast but if you want eggs you need to eat out.