Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location. Close to riverwalk and the Alamo. Easily able to walk to both. Lots of places to eat close by. Right across the street from market place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, comfortable , walk to attractions.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location. Close to the Riverwalk and the Alamo.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Riverwalk. Maybe 15 minutes to the Alamo. A ten minute drive to running path on the riverwalk. GORGEOUS!
Conviently located within walking distance to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. Check in was fast. Staff was pleasant. The room was motel not hotel. Parking in front of your room. You had togo outside and around the building to get to hotel lobby and breakfast. No walkway. No fitness room. Room was clean, bed comfortable, plenty of piilows. Lamp on desk did not work. Not a problem. Flat screen TV, WIFI included. The bathroom was clean. no mold, odors or stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungry Hill, tx

Location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The staff was great, every member we came in contact was courteous helpful and friendly. Fantastic spot to start tour of downtown. Don't want to walk or drive to Alamo etc. Take bus Easy and friendly drivers. Primo 100 or 301.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawson, Mo

Close to atractions

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The bathroom was very tiny and old
Location: Right across from market square
The bathroom was very small needs a lot of updating and there was hair on the floor when we checked in and was the same way the 4 days we were there .Bathroom was not picked up one day . Beds were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Market Square

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience, Location to area attractions
Location: This is a very comfortable location, the food establishments and shops are right across the street and there is no need to get in a car and the city t
San Antonio is a great weekend getaway with lots to keep you going from historical to entertaining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: You would think, that La Quinta would really consider doing upgrades
Location: Lots of great things to do
The room smelled like dirty feet. No shampoo, no coffee, hotel needs to be upgraded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: close to the riverwalk, free parking, quiet
Cons: little cleaner
Location: riverwalk
close to the Riverwalk....bathroom floor behind commode and commode needed cleaning. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom smells horrible.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint the outside and clean carpet
Location: It is close to the Alamo and Good access to I-10
The room looks clean from outside but when you have to sleep in it. The bathroom had a 24 hours bad odor, I requested a air freshener to spray and did not work. I got sick from the smell and we had to come back home the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice. Motel is convenient to sites.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy to get to.
Cons: Availability of Lobby in early morning.
Location: Awesome market across street with outstanding 24 hour Bakery/Restaurant. Easy walk to Riverwalk. Close to public transport stop.
Overall experience at this motel was very good. Check in and out were very easy. Fastest we've ever experienced. Eating waffles shaped like Texas was fun. Would liked to have a bit more variety on breakfast bar. I'm a very early riser and my only complaint was that I couldn't get to Lobby coffee between 5 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. Only 1 person working Lobby, preparing breakfast bar. Doors locked, for security reasons I assume, but room key would not gain entry and associate too busy and too far away to respond to knock on doors or ringing of lobby bell. Would suggest to La Quinta to have second person available to help with breakfast prep. Motel was full and I wasn't the only early riser needing coffee. Room coffee is available if the housekeeper remembers to refill the coffee and device to make coffee, ours didn't on one occasion. This La Quinta is very convenient to Riverwalk, 10 minute walk and safe to do so. Awesome Market right across the street. Would definitely recommend this location to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Close to downtown within walking distance to the market square and the river walk and a couple of resturants ..very quiet and nice breakfast everyday also has a nice pool