Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tacho from SA

Comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and very comfortable beds and pillows
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from Houston

Dirty hotel in a bad area

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room through hotels.com 15 minutes before checking in. This hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. When we got to the hotel we were immediately scared. There were thugs sitting outside at tables smoking. When we entered the room it smelled. Our dog was eating stuff off of the carpet, which I guess was left behind from the last person. The toilet had so many stains it looked like it hadn't been cleaned. After pouring a whole bottle of bleach in it the stains were still there. Sheets had stains. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T.A. Smith from Houston

NO $100 HOTEL

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival 3:30 PM I was told there were no more KING non-smoking rooms (per my reservation). I was offered a double non-smoking, so much for the romantic weekend! The staff did however, offer to ozone treat the room and gave me 15% off my $106 rate. Aside from a courteous desk staff,this is a 2 STAR Hotel at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvio Ligutti from Houston, TX

Clean!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean. Bathtub was in good condition, vanity and toilette seat ok. I was able to be in Downtown SA in less than 10 minutes. Good breakfast, with boiled eggs, yoghurt, waffles, whole wheat bread and coffee. Rate was inflated because of weekend/Fiesta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Had to tuck corner of window curtain under mattress to divert cool air from AC, but otherwise splendid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by drumbear from Dallas

Not that nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used app to book room. Was told at the front desk that I chose a smoking room with King bed. When I asked to be changed, there were no non-smoking rooms with a King available. Later I looked at my confirmation and it said that I specifically chose a NON-smoking room with a King size bed. Brought it up when checking out, and was told that it their system ignores the preference and its first come first served. Room wasn't terrible but very old. Bathroom tub was pretty disgusting. Opted to not use the shower or tub. would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brigitte D from Houston TX

San Antonio Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay here was great! No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Mama from San Antonio TX

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room.. Quiet.. Not many choices for breakfast, but overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com